Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 25th May 2009, 17:07   #1  |  Link
dgwak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 121
I, Robot Audo PGS Size too large

I noticed this same issue with some other people on other titles. I even tried the latest version V.0.20.09 with the same result. I am trying to create BD-9 from my I, Robot disc but continue to get the following error:

Audio PGS Size Too Large.


Here is the log:

[02:30:51] BD Rebuilder v0.20.07 (beta)
- Source: IROBOT_US
- Input BD size: 38.27 GB
- Approximate total content: [04:26:33.752]
- Target BD size: 22.46 GB
[02:30:55] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [02:30:55] Extracting audio/subs [VID_00001]
[02:31:01]PHASE ONE aborted by user request
-----------------------
[02:31:18] BD Rebuilder v0.20.07 (beta)
- Source: IROBOT_US
- Input BD size: 26.45 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:54:44.252]
- Target BD size: 7.72 GB
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
[02:31:19] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [02:31:19] Extracting audio/subs [VID_00001]
[02:31:43]PHASE ONE aborted by user request
-----------------------
[02:32:25] BD Rebuilder v0.20.07 (beta)
- Source: IROBOT_US
- Input BD size: 26.45 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:54:44.252]
- Target BD size: 7.72 GB
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
[02:32:26] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [02:32:26] Extracting audio/subs [VID_00001]
- [02:40:06] Reencoding: VID_00001 (1 of 2)
- [09:36:08] Extracting audio/subs [VID_00002]
- Audio/PGS sizing issue. Continued...
- [09:42:20] Reencoding: VID_00002 (2 of 2)
- [09:42:24] DoEncoding() 00009 8

I really want to keep this at BD-9 instead of BD-25.
dgwak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2009, 18:43   #2  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,274
Hi!
Quote:
[02:30:51] BD Rebuilder v0.20.07 (beta)
You might have more success if you use the most recent version of "BD Rebuilder"...
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2009, 20:23   #3  |  Link
dgwak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by setarip_old View Post
Hi!You might have more success if you use the most recent version of "BD Rebuilder"...
I did. The same result.
dgwak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2009, 21:00   #4  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,274
Quote:
Audio PGS Size Too Large.
1) What are the audio formats on the BluRay disc?

2) Have you selected one of the audio conversion (reduces size) options?
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2009, 00:27   #5  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,822
Run it with the latest version and post the log again. The error numbering has changed and I don't know if it would be the same.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2009, 01:34   #6  |  Link
dgwak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Run it with the latest version and post the log again. The error numbering has changed and I don't know if it would be the same.

I at first ran it with the latest version, then with the version before. I got the exactly the same errors. First, it was Audio PGS too large error. When I clicked continue, I got the error 8... I had to use task manager to shut down BD-Rebuilder, cause it would not close (stuck at de-encoding).

Here is the log:
[02:29:45] BD Rebuilder v0.20.09 (beta)
- Source: IROBOT_US
- Input BD size: 26.45 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:54:44.252]
- Target BD size: 7.72 GB
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Resuming from previously started job.
[02:29:46] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [02:29:46] Extracting audio/subs [VID_00002]
- [02:29:46] Collecting video information [00002]
- Audio/PGS sizing issue. Continued...
- Video: 1920x1080, 23.976fps
- [02:29:49] Reencoding: VID_00002, Pass 1 of 1
- [02:29:49] Reencoding: VID_00002 (2 of 2)
- [02:29:50] Video Encode complete
- [02:29:50] Reencoding audio tracks
- [02:29:50] Multiplexing M2TS
- [02:29:50] DoEncoding() 00009 2008

I don't know if it will help but when I looked at the resulted streams in the workfiles folder, I see the following among others.

VID_00001.AVS.264 Size 7,056,822 KB
AUD_00001_4352.AC3 Size 376,427 KB

Last edited by dgwak; 27th May 2009 at 01:37.
dgwak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2009, 01:48   #7  |  Link
dgwak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by setarip_old View Post
1) What are the audio formats on the BluRay disc?

2) Have you selected one of the audio conversion (reduces size) options?
I choose AC3 to save space.

Here is my settings.

dgwak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2009, 02:26   #8  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,274
Are you certain that the "DTS Surround Sound" wasn't also selected?
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2009, 01:53   #9  |  Link
dgwak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by setarip_old View Post
Are you certain that the "DTS Surround Sound" wasn't also selected?
I don't even know where that setting is. Everything is default in terms of the sound settings.
dgwak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2009, 03:28   #10  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,822
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgwak View Post
I noticed this same issue with some other people on other titles. I even tried the latest version V.0.20.09 with the same result. I am trying to create BD-9 from my I, Robot disc but continue to get the following error:

Audio PGS Size Too Large.


Here is the log:

[02:30:51] BD Rebuilder v0.20.07 (beta)
- Source: IROBOT_US
- Input BD size: 38.27 GB
- Approximate total content: [04:26:33.752]
- Target BD size: 22.46 GB
[02:30:55] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [02:30:55] Extracting audio/subs [VID_00001]
[02:31:01]PHASE ONE aborted by user request
-----------------------
[02:31:18] BD Rebuilder v0.20.07 (beta)
- Source: IROBOT_US
- Input BD size: 26.45 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:54:44.252]
- Target BD size: 7.72 GB
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
[02:31:19] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [02:31:19] Extracting audio/subs [VID_00001]
[02:31:43]PHASE ONE aborted by user request
-----------------------
[02:32:25] BD Rebuilder v0.20.07 (beta)
- Source: IROBOT_US
- Input BD size: 26.45 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:54:44.252]
- Target BD size: 7.72 GB
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
[02:32:26] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [02:32:26] Extracting audio/subs [VID_00001]
- [02:40:06] Reencoding: VID_00001 (1 of 2)
- [09:36:08] Extracting audio/subs [VID_00002]
- Audio/PGS sizing issue. Continued...
- [09:42:20] Reencoding: VID_00002 (2 of 2)
- [09:42:24] DoEncoding() 00009 8

I really want to keep this at BD-9 instead of BD-25.
That means that when you add up all the audio and PGS (subtitles) you've decided to keep -- there isn't enough room for the video on a DVD-9. You have to deselect some of the audio/pgs tracks (languages) or decide to go to BD-25. BD-RB simply subtracts the space required from the audio and sees what is left -- if it is too small, it gives you that message.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 29th May 2009 at 03:31.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2009, 04:09   #11  |  Link
kaiman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 9
I also have the same problem with this movie and with ice age, movie only one audio and 2 subtitles in dvd 5 its rare because i have made other movies that are longer
kaiman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2009, 05:24   #12  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,822
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaiman View Post
I also have the same problem with this movie and with ice age, movie only one audio and 2 subtitles in dvd 5 its rare because i have made other movies that are longer
Look in the working directory and see how big the audio files are. Better yet, capture the directory and post it. What did you use to rip the disc?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2009, 05:50   #13  |  Link
dgwak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Look in the working directory and see how big the audio files are. Better yet, capture the directory and post it. What did you use to rip the disc?


Here it is.

dgwak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2009, 06:05   #14  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,274
As I suggested earlier, it looks like you have to DEselect the DTS audiostream and just keep the .AC3 audiostream...
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2009, 06:27   #15  |  Link
kaiman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Look in the working directory and see how big the audio files are. Better yet, capture the directory and post it. What did you use to rip the disc?
I use anydvd to rip the discs


kaiman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2009, 14:32   #16  |  Link
dgwak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by setarip_old View Post
As I suggested earlier, it looks like you have to DEselect the DTS audiostream and just keep the .AC3 audiostream...
Doesn't BD-R automatically reencode DTS to AC3? It only selects the DTS audio stream by default.

It seems like the resulting video and audio is too big for the selected method.

I had yet another exact incident happen to Pirates of Carribean 2. I got "Audio PGS too large" again.

Here is my set up and workfile directory. I have done many BD's without any problem until now...


dgwak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2009, 14:53   #17  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,822
What is the BSPlay Pro file with no extension? Is that the .264 file?

When outputting to BD-9 the only file that is added is the .AC3 file (unless you have chosen to keep DTS) because that is the converted file.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 29th May 2009 at 14:57.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2009, 14:58   #18  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,822
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgwak View Post
Doesn't BD-R automatically reencode DTS to AC3? It only selects the DTS audio stream by default.

It seems like the resulting video and audio is too big for the selected method.

I had yet another exact incident happen to Pirates of Carribean 2. I got "Audio PGS too large" again.

Here is my set up and workfile directory. I have done many BD's without any problem until now...
Post your INF file so I can see your settings.

When are you getting the error? I assume you say "Continue" -- because it looks like it has completed the MUX already?

Could you post your LOG?

When BD-RB computes the projected size of the AC3 audio (based upon the length in time of the video [using the framecount and the frame rate]) it subtracts it from the total output space specified. If the audio is too big for the video to fit, it gives you a warning dialog "Audio and/or PGS size too large. Probable oversize. Continue?". If you say "Continue" then it automatically switches modes to CRF and encodes -- which (as warned) will probably make output that won't fit on your specified size.

What size do you have selected for output?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 29th May 2009 at 15:14.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2009, 15:24   #19  |  Link
dgwak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 121
@JDOBB,

I get the error message after the 2nd pass. When I click continue it gives another message that says "BD Reb. experienced an error 2008(08:22) DeEncoding.." Then it gets stuck at Mutiplexing m2ts.

Here is my ini.

[Status]
LABEL=PIRATES2
VERSION=v0.20.09 (beta)
SOURCE_SIZE=33637705728
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=33637705728
TARGET_SIZE=8294236160
REDUCTION=.246575560981137
RESIZE_1080=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=eng;enm;
BACKUP_MODE=1
QUICK=0
ENCODE_STEP=0
COMPLETED=1
[00001]
AUDIO=10000
PGS=100000
M2TS_TARGET=8294231615
RATE=6308
NSIZE=7501774848
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00002]
M2TS_TARGET=4545
dgwak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2009, 15:42   #20  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,822
After the second pass? That message comes at the beginning of an encode (before the first pass). That means that you must be getting the message on the second stream (VID_00002).

That error is confusing... is that exactly what it said? I don't think I have any error messages like that.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 29th May 2009 at 15:46.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.