Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 13th March 2009, 19:20   #21  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
got it, please as first thing please select the input and analyze it
then set all options

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 23:29   #22  |  Link
Mtz
Registered User
 
Mtz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: On The Beach
Posts: 712
Nothing changes. Only XViD setting are available.
MPC HC used for preview trying to play. Still unable to find the preview.avs.

enjoy,
Mtz
Mtz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2009, 02:24   #23  |  Link
Chengbin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,059
buzzqw, where do you change the options in x264? There is no profile selection anywhere.

Also, when I select x264+mp4, the output file name still show as avi.

I got x264 to encode now, but I can't choose the settings.

How do I save the settings like in AutoMKV?

Where is the anamorphic encoding option?

HDConvertToX must delete the temp files after an encode.

The need to analyze the video before encoding REALLY PISSES ME OFF!! It takes forever to analyze a video, and it always can't read the AR, and results in a pop up. It usually takes about 10 seconds in AutoMKV to start a quene with 2 jobs, with HDConvertToX, it takes more than a minute for each video. This will REALLY PISS ME OFF when I encode family guy, where I can encode 15 episodes a day. Imagine the time to make a quene for that.

Last edited by Chengbin; 14th March 2009 at 02:57.
Chengbin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2009, 07:49   #24  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
buzzqw, where do you change the options in x264? There is no profile selection anywhere
on Basic Video Options you hav a slider with 10 preset.
You can change encoding parameters by editing the profile.txt

Quote:
How do I save the settings like in AutoMKV?
not possible now

Quote:
HDConvertToX must delete the temp files after an encode.
not till program is beta

Quote:
The need to analyze the video before encoding REALLY PISSES ME OFF!!
sorry, this isn't to change.
ar message is due to fact your input is an MKV and it not store the AR
i could add a workaround

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2009, 10:35   #25  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
@Mtz

Quote:
MPC HC used for preview trying to play. Still unable to find the preview.avs.
is preview.avs created on hdconvertox folder ?

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2009, 14:10   #26  |  Link
Chengbin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,059
Nooooooooooo!!

So you're saying I have to take forever to adjust the settings every time I encode a video???

The analasis of video takes too long, which will really piss people off when you need to batch encode files. In AutoX264 the analysis is WAYYYYYYYY faster. I don't mind the analysis in AutoX264 (no that's not true, I like automatic more).
Chengbin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2009, 18:22   #27  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
there is only one thing that take long: the autocrop detection

otherwise the analysis is a lot faster

i can add an option to exclude autocrop from analysis

what do you think ?

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2009, 23:36   #28  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
Two Basic Questions.

1. I uncheck SAP compatibility and select x264+mp4 but then when I go to basic video options tab it still says Xvid Options. Is XVid options at this point really now X264 mislabelled?

2. Will there be an option to ensure resizing can locked to different mods size 4,8,16 etc?
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2009, 02:22   #29  |  Link
Chengbin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,059
Yes, please make the analyser to not check for autocrop.

Are you saying the "save settings" feature cannot be implemented or it has not been implemented?

How can you specify a folder to save the encoded files every time automatically?

Can you make the "add to queue" button on the top as well? It makes it much more convenient.

AutoMKV's interface was incredibly convenient and simple. Why can't you make the GUI have an interface similar to AutoMKV?

Queue does not disappear after an encode.

Also, where is the auto detect for deinterlace? If you know the source is interlaced and must be deinterlaced, what filter do I choose?

When you click on the very left or very right tab in HDConvertToX, the next left/right tab doesn't go after it like in many software with tabs like these. It becomes very annoying to click the arrow buttons.

DGIndex failed sometimes. I encoded a video, stopped it in the middle. I tried encoding some video again, and DGIndex won't work. It is always at 0%, and when it finishes in a few seconds, x264 fail because it failed to open the file. I had to restart my computer to get it to work again.

EDIT: Actually it doesn't work. I'll play with this some more tomorrow. For some reason I can't get it to encode again.

Also, how do I make this encode in 23.976?

Last edited by Chengbin; 15th March 2009 at 04:08.
Chengbin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2009, 10:14   #30  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
some miscellaneus answer

Quote:
1. I uncheck SAP compatibility and select x264+mp4 but then when I go to basic video options tab it still says Xvid Options. Is XVid options at this point really now X264 mislabelled?
to be fixed in next update, BUT as son you move the slider you will get x264

Quote:
Will there be an option to ensure resizing can locked to different mods size 4,8,16 etc?
i will look at it

Quote:
Are you saying the "save settings" feature cannot be implemented or it has not been implemented?
actually not implemented
what informations to save ? resize/audio codec and bitrate/video codec ... and ?

Quote:
Can you make the "add to queue" button on the top as well? It makes it much more convenient.
i'll check space

Quote:
Queue does not disappear after an encode
yes, i know.
maybe i will remove it in next update

Quote:
Also, where is the auto detect for deinterlace? If you know the source is interlaced and must be deinterlaced, what filter do I choose?
no autodetection (now)

in basic video options you can select the kind of patter for your movie
and so if is interlaced, film based...

Quote:
Also, how do I make this encode in 23.976?
select "progressive ntsc"

Quote:
DGIndex failed sometimes. I encoded a video, stopped it in the middle. I tried encoding some video again, and DGIndex won't work. It is always at 0%, and when it finishes in a few seconds, x264 fail because it failed to open the file. I had to restart my computer to get it to work again.
EDIT: Actually it doesn't work. I'll play with this some more tomorrow. For some reason I can't get it to encode again.
i will also check it, thanks

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2009, 16:17   #31  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
ok, for next update i already have

no autocrop option
ar detection for avi/mkv
fixed description of preset on sap/codec change
added option for mod4 mod8 and mod16
NMT compatibility (need test)

i hope tomorrow post update

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2009, 19:23   #32  |  Link
Gamezcdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 19
I don't understand why you make 1000 programs instead concentrate in one THE BEST .
Gamezcdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2009, 23:24   #33  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamezcdr View Post
I don't understand why you make 1000 programs instead concentrate in one THE BEST .
Which ones the best?
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2009, 12:38   #34  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
update to 0.1.20.418

no autocrop option
ar detection for avi/mkv
fixed description of preset on sap/codec change
added option for mod4 mod8 and mod16
NMT compatibility (need test)
added option for starting with preset

also added a manual. PLEASE READ IT

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2009, 00:43   #35  |  Link
Chengbin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,059
DGIndex is really pissing me off now. I can't convert any VOB files now. For some reason I was able to encode it once the first time I tried it.

Actually, because of DGIndex, I can't encode anything. DGIndex runs, finishes, and the encoding ends because x264 can't read the file.

Last edited by Chengbin; 17th March 2009 at 00:58.
Chengbin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2009, 06:41   #36  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
go into applications folder and delete the dgindex.ini

then retry

EDIT: please also post the command line, add the work to queue and copy&paste here

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8

Last edited by buzzqw; 17th March 2009 at 07:05.
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2009, 15:19   #37  |  Link
Chengbin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,059
This is the command line for DGIndex.

C:\HDConvertToX_0.1.18.363\applications\dgindex.exe" -FO=0 -OM=0 -YR=2 -AIF=[D:\family guy\north by north quahog\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1.VOB] -OF=[C:\HDConvertToX_0.1.18.363\movie] -exit -minimize
Chengbin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2009, 15:26   #38  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
i don't see any special characters or violations

what happen if you lanch it from command line ? (copy&paste in dos box)

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2009, 15:31   #39  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,077
C:\HDConvertToX_0.1.18.363\applications\dgindex.exe" -FO=0 -OM=0 -YR=2 -AIF=["D:\family guy\north by north quahog\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1.VOB"] -OF=[C:\HDConvertToX_0.1.18.363\movie] -exit -minimize

Maybe " are missing
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2009, 15:50   #40  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
hdconverttox will put the starting " and -AIF (or -of) should don't need the "

EDIT: tested on path with space, no need of "
be sure to delete C:\HDConvertToX_0.1.18.363\movie.d2v (or be sure that it isn't read only...)

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8

Last edited by buzzqw; 17th March 2009 at 15:56.
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bluray, hdc, hdconverttox, m2ts, network media tank, playstation, x264 gui

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.