Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th March 2009, 22:47   #4421  |  Link
nwg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 819
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Are you using 1.13.3???? What is your blu-ray player????????
I am using that version. I am using a Sony BDP-350 player.
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2009, 22:50   #4422  |  Link
mouw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by nwg View Post
Also, every disc I have done does not ff/rw (even with that jdobs fixclpi)
same 4me....(done about 100 movies)
using RipBot v13.3 now (but problem has existed from v10.4)
ffdshow v2633 mt

Rip HDDVD/BD movies--->> BD-R/BD9 everything is OK
except FF/RW doesn't WORK on SONY BDP-S350
Chapter Jumps OK after (fixCLPI) but Sound is couple seconds late

Chapter Jumps & FF/RW works in PowerDVD v7.3
but not w/ SONY BDP-S350

Last edited by mouw; 6th March 2009 at 02:53.
mouw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2009, 23:27   #4423  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,413
Quote:
except FF/RW doesn't WORK on SONY BDP-S350
Did you check BD-rebuilder? Do you have the same problems?
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2009, 23:45   #4424  |  Link
nwg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 819
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Did you check BD-rebuilder? Do you have the same problems?
I haven't used it successfully yet but I haven't tried it for a few versions.

With the delay problem, I managed to make it better by using a - delay but it still isn't spot on as I don't know what the actual delay is.
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2009, 02:46   #4425  |  Link
mouw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Did you check BD-rebuilder? Do you have the same problems?
NO-- never used Jdobbs - BD-rebuilder
watching the thread---however RipBot works like a Charm
FixCLPI was supposed to fix problems caused by tsMuxeR
tsMuxeR Blu-ray output and Fixclpi
it appears new ver FixCLPI does help Panasonic/Pioneer SAPs

i will give BD-rebuilder a try on next Encode
but what i think now==
SONY BDP-S350 is just toooo pickey-- only likes original CLPI files

Last edited by mouw; 6th March 2009 at 02:51.
mouw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2009, 03:32   #4426  |  Link
what2be
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by topsham View Post
Yes, my amp indicates it's receiving DD 5.1. I leave audio track 1 to automatic aac prologic II and audio track 2 shows none in the first column and ac3 in the second. The rest of the line is greyed out.

I think track 1 has to be aac for iTunes to recognise it. My Apple TV is connected to my amp via hdmi and the ac3 track is just passed through to the amp by the ATV.
Mine shows the same as yours, with the exception that on line 2, mine shows none in the first column, and the rest of the columns are greyed out. I cannot choose ac3.

What program did you use to rip the blu ray dvd? Im using Anydvd and then handbrake. I assume your doing the same?
what2be is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2009, 07:40   #4427  |  Link
topsham
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by what2be View Post
Mine shows the same as yours, with the exception that on line 2, mine shows none in the first column, and the rest of the columns are greyed out. I cannot choose ac3.

What program did you use to rip the blu ray dvd? Im using Anydvd and then handbrake. I assume your doing the same?
It depends on what audio is on the original BD. If it has a 640kb Dolby track I use TSMuxer to remove any other tracks (just leaving the video and 640 DD track) and save an m2ts file which I take into Handbrake.

If it has DTS audio, I use TSMuxer to demux the video and English DTS audio into separate tracks and then use eac3to to convert the audio to DD 640kb and then mux the new audio track and the video to an m2ts in TSMuxer again.

It's a bit long-winded, not as neat a solution as using Ripbot but it's the only way I know of getting DD to play on my Apple TV.
topsham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2009, 19:06   #4428  |  Link
what2be
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by topsham View Post
It depends on what audio is on the original BD. If it has a 640kb Dolby track I use TSMuxer to remove any other tracks (just leaving the video and 640 DD track) and save an m2ts file which I take into Handbrake.

If it has DTS audio, I use TSMuxer to demux the video and English DTS audio into separate tracks and then use eac3to to convert the audio to DD 640kb and then mux the new audio track and the video to an m2ts in TSMuxer again.

It's a bit long-winded, not as neat a solution as using Ripbot but it's the only way I know of getting DD to play on my Apple TV.
Thank you sir, Ill try your suggestions!
what2be is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2009, 19:35   #4429  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,413
Anybody who has Blu-ray player please check these samples and let me know which work and which doesn't. I want to know if ff/rwd and chapters work.

without fixcpli
http://www.mediafire.com/file/tne2nm...SEI-contSPS.7z
http://www.mediafire.com/file/kwdzjy...2-insertSEI.7z
http://www.mediafire.com/file/0lza5ljmi4n/03-contSPS.7z
http://www.mediafire.com/file/qiz2jjzzzgm/04-none.7z

with fixclpi (http://www.jdobbs.net/freeware/fixclpi_v231.zip)
apply fixclpi and try again
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2009, 21:13   #4430  |  Link
nwg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 819
I can test them later. I have never used those options myself.
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2009, 22:59   #4431  |  Link
mouw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 26
[QUOTE=Atak_Snajpera;1258348]Anybody who has Blu-ray player please check these samples and let me know which work and which doesn't. I want to know if ff/rwd and chapters work

using SONY BDP-S350-- made 4 disks
01-- SEI/SPS-- Chapter jumps little Jumpy -- FF/RW some SOUND time lapse

02-- SEI-- Chapter jumps same 01 -- FF/RW same 01

03-- SPS-- Chapter jumps same 01 -- FF/RW better 01

04-- NONE-- Slower Chapter jumps -- FF/RW longer SOUND time lapse

it is DIFFICULT 4me to see differences between 01-02-03
04 = much eZr

When i run FixCLPI v231 on the above TESTS 01-04
program says "NO issues found"
so it appears it did NOTHING---

Last nite i tried BD-Rebuilder v0.20.02 current ver
on ROCKNROLLA -- set Target BD9 -- w/Eng Subs -- Movie Only -- High Quality (default) -- program Auto applies FixCLPI

TEST ENCODE = Chapter Jumps - FF/RW almost as good as ORIG disc on my SONY sap
SubTitles = English = work fine
FF/RW here is just SMOOTHER== progressing FRAMES are displayed U can see where u are / ie where ur going

4 what it's worth== Jdobbs said last year his SAP = SONY BDP-S350
mouw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2009, 23:15   #4432  |  Link
nwg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 819
[QUOTE=mouw;1258401]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
[B

When i run FixCLPI v231 on the above TESTS 01-04
program says "NO issues found"
so it appears it did NOTHING---

Last nite i tried BD-Rebuilder v0.20.02 current ver
on ROCKNROLLA -- set Target BD9 -- w/Eng Subs -- Movie Only -- High Quality (default) -- program Auto applies FixCLPI

TEST ENCODE = Chapter Jumps - FF/RW almost as good as ORIG disc on my SONY sap
SubTitles = English = work fine
FF/RW here is just SMOOTHER== progressing FRAMES are displayed U can see where u are / ie where ur going

4 what it's worth== Jdobbs said last year his SAP = SONY BDP-S350
The fixclpi does fix packet count for me so it did something.

I am also trying RB Builder on the disc that didn't work with ripbot and your post is encouraging as it still has over a day to finish (single core cpu).
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2009, 23:17   #4433  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,413
Quote:
01-- SEI/SPS-- Chapter jumps little Jumpy
I used auto chapters every 1 minute

Quote:
When i run FixCLPI v231 on the above TESTS 01-04
program says "NO issues found"
so it appears it did NOTHING---
It seems that latest tsmuxer .20 fixed some problems.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2009, 23:46   #4434  |  Link
nwg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 819
I got same results as mouw but then I would as I also have a 350. I prefer 03 Cont SPS and has both excellent ff/rw and chapters.
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2009, 23:51   #4435  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,413
Quote:
I prefer 03 Cont SPS and has both excellent ff/rw and chapters.
with fixclpi or without???
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2009, 00:01   #4436  |  Link
nwg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 819
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
with fixclpi or without???
Without. It was still good with the fixclpi but chapter search seemed slower. FF/RW was as before as with without fixclpi.

If ripbot produced results without fixclpi then people would have a choice to use fixxlpi manually if they need it. I suspect fixclpi works differently on what player the person has. I borrowed a Samsung 1500 for a week and ff/rw has always worked on it since I have been using ripbot 1.10.0.

I think I wil remux a BD I have done already with the cont sps setting and see what happens. A 5 minute clip is not really long enough as I want to see what it is like for longer period of time.

Last edited by nwg; 7th March 2009 at 02:15.
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2009, 02:24   #4437  |  Link
mouw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 26
@Atak:
Quote:
It seems that latest tsmuxer .20 fixed some problems
with fixclpi or without???
Interesting--- iam using RipBot v1.13.3 dl->directly from ur link
thought i might UpGrade the tsMuxer to the v .20 u seem to be using
Found in my RipBot264\Tools\tsmuxer\ fixclpi.exe v1.0

did u put fixclpi in there or did tsMuxer 1.8.8 just come w/fixclpi ??
mouw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2009, 12:31   #4438  |  Link
nwg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 819
I tried to get a previously ripbot encoded BD's ff/rw to work and didn't manage it.

I put it through the latest tsmuxer and selected continually insert sps/pps. It was no different even with the fixclpi.

Had those samples been put through ripbot as I only get the ff/rw problem when the files have been.
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2009, 13:20   #4439  |  Link
Discoboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 131
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Anybody who has Blu-ray player please check these samples and let me know which work and which doesn't. I want to know if ff/rwd and chapters work.

without fixcpli
http://www.mediafire.com/file/tne2nm...SEI-contSPS.7z
http://www.mediafire.com/file/kwdzjy...2-insertSEI.7z
http://www.mediafire.com/file/0lza5ljmi4n/03-contSPS.7z
http://www.mediafire.com/file/qiz2jjzzzgm/04-none.7z

with fixclpi (http://www.jdobbs.net/freeware/fixclpi_v231.zip)
apply fixclpi and try again

@Atak_Snjapera

Up to now I have never tested if FW or RW was working after a BD movie was run through RipBot to make a DVD-9 (BD9) version of it. It had only been important for me that the chapter skip works both for forward or reverse.

All playback tests conducted on a Panasonic BD30 and BD35 player

So I tested the last movie run with RipBot v1.13.3 to now also check FW and RW – Results:

Chapter skip Fw and Rw OK -- FW OK -- but RW not working as the movie restarts from the very beginning

Now I’ve also run your requested tests:

01-- SEI/SPS -- No fixclip – Results:
Chapter skip Fw and Rw OK -- FW OK -- RW OK
01-- SEI/SPS -- With fixclip – Results:
Chapter skip Fw and Rw OK -- FW OK -- RW OK
02-- SEI—No fixclip – Results:
Chapter skip Fw and Rw OK -- FW OK -- RW OK
02-- SEI—With fixclip – Results:
Chapter skip Fw and Rw OK -- FW OK -- RW OK
03-- SPS—No fixclip – Results:
Chapter skip Fw and Rw OK -- FW OK -- RW OK
03-- SPS—With fixclip – Results:
Chapter skip Fw and Rw OK -- FW OK -- RW OK
04—NONE —No fixclip – Results:
Chapter skip Fw and Rw OK -- FW OK -- RW OK
04—NONE —With fixclip – Results:
Chapter skip Fw and Rw OK -- FW OK -- RW OK

In summery I cannot detect any differences between clip 01 – 04 both with and without fixclip.

I will now also run the same movie that the RW does not work on when run through RipBot again but this time through BD_RB v0.20.02b and so what the results are.
Discoboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2009, 20:27   #4440  |  Link
Joe-RequiresJob
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 10
1.46GB Mini DVD Discs

Great app that i have been using for a while now. Heres my little problem.

I have many DVDs movies I have on my HDD and would just like to convert them to blu-ray 1.46GB Mini DVD Discs. I have no problems about how to do this, but I am unsure what the "LOCK SIZE" number should be set to - (there are CD,DVD5,DVD9 and Bluray but no mini-DVD size options in the drop-down box). All this MB to GB to GiB conversion confuses me! 1360MB? 1460MB?? Ideas anyone?

Thanks
Joe-RequiresJob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
264, 265, appletv, avchd, bluray, gui, iphone, ipod, ps3, psp, ripbot264, x264 2-pass, x264 gui, x264_64, x265, xbox360

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.