Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 6th February 2009, 10:26   #801  |  Link
openBA
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
There is no way to get anamorphic AR for NC input videos (be it MKV or MPEG/TS) playing in AVCHD/BD compatible player (except PS3).

As I stated earlier, all ARs not matching 16:9 (square pixel), 4:3 (square pixel) or 4:3 (1 / 0.75 anamorphic) are not supported in AVCHD and BD.
B]
I just hoped, that there is some flag, which allow letterbox-ing if AR is higher as 16/9, because original BD discs are doing it.
openBA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 10:27   #802  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
No, original discs are encoded at FULL resolution with square pixels and always have 16:9 or 4:3 AR.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP

Last edited by deank; 6th February 2009 at 11:11.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 12:33   #803  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Build 326:

You can now select custom color and transparency (0-100%) for navigational graphics (arrows) - Authoring tab.

It will help choosing color of your choice to match the menu background

__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 13:20   #804  |  Link
nwg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 819
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
It seems there is a problem with your avisynth/x264:

[01:00:14] Encoding menu pages (x264)...
[01:00:20] Authoring custom menu completed.

I have a fast machine and encoding menu takes about 15-30 seconds. In your case, multiAVCHD goes too fast and performs no encoding.
The x264 is the one from your download/update. Avisynth has worked for every program that uses it included your old versions and hasn't changed.
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 13:24   #805  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Reasons for encoding to fail can be:

* missing/inaccessible background image
* weird characters in title names

I can't think of anything else. Do you get these warnings when using multiBG.jpg from _MENUSTR folder?

I don't know if there are certain types of jpg/bmp files, which AviSynth won't like.

Dean
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 13:59   #806  |  Link
nwg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 819
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
Reasons for encoding to fail can be:

* missing/inaccessible background image
* weird characters in title names

I can't think of anything else. Do you get these warnings when using multiBG.jpg from _MENUSTR folder?

I don't know if there are certain types of jpg/bmp files, which AviSynth won't like.

Dean
I am using your standard background. As I said, I am using files that worked before so filenames haven't changed. The only thing that has changed is MultiAVCHD itself.

It would also be great if the target folder location didn't keep changing.

You may also want the self extracting archive to put in a folder automatically as it just put a load of files over my desktop. I was expecting a multiavchd one. Even that doesn't work.
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 14:06   #807  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Target folder never changes by itself.

If for some reason the last used doesn't exist, then it is set to default.

Previous archives never had multiAVCHD\**** structure, so now the .exe doesn't have one, too. I may add it.

multiAVCHD changes constantly, but I've changed nothing to make your configuration not to work.

Update to the latest build (328) and if it doesn't work - check the _TEMP folder for .avs files. Try to play them and post them here.

Before this - uncheck [x] Delete temp files.

Thanks.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 14:14   #808  |  Link
nwg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 819
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
Target folder never changes by itself.

If for some reason the last used doesn't exist, then it is set to default.

Previous archives never had multiAVCHD\**** structure, so now the .exe doesn't have one, too. I may add it.

multiAVCHD changes constantly, but I've changed nothing to make your configuration not to work.

Update to the latest build and if it doesn't work - check the _TEMP folder for .avs files. Try to play them and post them here.

Thanks.
I have already tried all your updates and downloads and they are the same. The only thing that has changed is the way you are doing the custom menu.

The default target changes all the time and it still exists (to the desktop). I have to remember to check the location everytime I use it.

I did another go with just two files.

www.apah20.dsl.pipex.com/avs.zip

Last edited by nwg; 6th February 2009 at 14:22.
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 14:17   #809  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Then something is wrong with your configuration.

There is TEMP folder setting in SETTINGS tab. Download doesn't have _TEMP because it is user defined and created on the fly if doesn't exist.

It needs to be WRITABLE/ACCESSIBLE etc...

If you have everything reset on each startup - it means that there is a problem saving the .INI file... could be permissions or anything else.

And you can post your complete log too.

***

Can you play these .avs files?

** And please try to put multiAVCHD somewhere else... D:\multiAVCHD or something... not on your desktop.

While using multiAVCHD do you have some windows prompts to allow some programs execution? Like tsmuxer.exe or something else?
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP

Last edited by deank; 6th February 2009 at 14:34.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 14:37   #810  |  Link
nwg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 819
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
Then something is wrong with your configuration.

There is TEMP folder setting in SETTINGS tab. Download doesn't have _TEMP because it is user defined and created on the fly if doesn't exist.

It needs to be WRITABLE/ACCESSIBLE etc...

If you have everything reset on each startup - it means that there is a problem saving the .INI file... could be permissions or anything else.

And you can post your complete log too.

***

Can you play these .avs files?

It was working (I think it was version 306) then it wasn't with a update from last night.

** And please try to put multiAVCHD somewhere else... D:\multiAVCHD or something... not on your desktop.
I didn't say MultiAVCHD was on the desktop. I want the output on the desktop. It has worked everytime until last night. Anyway, I tried it on C drive for the program and the output and it still does it.

And I can't play AVS files never have been able to but avisynth programs still work.

Never had any prompts.

Last edited by nwg; 6th February 2009 at 14:40.
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 14:44   #811  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
You should be able to play .avs if you drag such file to your favorite video player.

In those files you've sent it says:

img="C:\Documents and Settings\nwg\Desktop\MultiAVCHD\_MENUSTR\multiBG.jpg"

which means that your multiAVCHD is saved in your desktop.

And you say since last night... I didn't change anything yesterday... Just added warnings if menu files doesn't seem to be created properly (added it because of you).

You can also send me multiAVCHD.ini (if you have one in .exe folder)
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP

Last edited by deank; 6th February 2009 at 14:57.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 15:20   #812  |  Link
openBA
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
No, original discs are encoded at FULL resolution with square pixels and always have 16:9 or 4:3 AR.
Does that mean, that horizontal black bars are encoded inside original track? In that case I need to add horizontal borders to have back right aspect ratio of the video material? Is there any fast way to do that?
openBA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 15:22   #813  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Yes, they are encoded with these black bars.

And, no, there is no fast way.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 16:47   #814  |  Link
kenguru2005
FinalCut´ter
 
kenguru2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Tübingen, Germany
Posts: 152
Do you still plan to integrate mov container support?
kenguru2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 16:53   #815  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
I'll take a look at the file that you've sent... I had no time... There is a real life, you know
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 16:57   #816  |  Link
nwg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 819
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
In those files you've sent it says:

img="C:\Documents and Settings\nwg\Desktop\MultiAVCHD\_MENUSTR\multiBG.jpg"

which means that your multiAVCHD is saved in your desktop.
That is only because I have tried different downloads and updates of yours. The last time the folder is from the c: drive.

I have decided not to try using the custom menu as I have spent too much time (although your hard work is appreciated) getting a menu that works. I will stick with the standard menu from now on.
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 17:00   #817  |  Link
kenguru2005
FinalCut´ter
 
kenguru2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Tübingen, Germany
Posts: 152
oh yes ... sorry, you are not only an excellent programmer, you seem to be also very smart. Thank you for your work.
kenguru2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 17:00   #818  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Okay... I'm sorry you have problems with it. I can see over a thousand people using multiAVCHD for the last few hours...

At this point your problem hasn't occurred with other people. If you have another computer you can try there.

I have four different computers (XP Pro, XP Home, Vista Ultimate, Vista Business) and multiAVCHD works for all four. Sorry, but I can't test anymore, too.

***

multiAVCHD_nwg.exe

Here is executable especially for you. If it doesn't work...I just don't know. You should see all spawned windows open/close... And .264 files in _TEMP folder will not be deleted. If they are 0 bytes - the problem will be located easier.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP

Last edited by deank; 6th February 2009 at 17:20.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 17:11   #819  |  Link
fifteen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 49
Navigation between playlists

Is it in any way possible to navigate between the multiple titles using MultiAVCHD?? I'm looking for a way to hit the next/prev chapter buttons on a remote and go to the next/prev title on the disc.

If not, is it possible with other software?
fifteen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 17:13   #820  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
It has nothing to do with multiAVCHD. You should use your player remote control to find a way to skip to next/prev chapter or title.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP

Last edited by deank; 6th February 2009 at 17:17.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avchd, blu-ray hd-dvd, mkv, multiavchd, re-author

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.