Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30th January 2009, 18:31   #941  |  Link
mmace
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 123
I'm getting the "Target Too Small To Continue" error

-----------------------
[17:29:51] BD Rebuilder v0.18.7 (beta)
- Source: MAMMA MIA!
- Input BD size: 1,288.00 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:56:05.946]
- Target BD size: 22.46 GB
- Target too small. Encode stopped.

the folder is around 39Gb, not 1,288Gb

[Options]
MODE=0
QUICK_EXTRAS=1
PRIORITY_CLASS=1
RESIZE=0
ENCODE_QUALITY=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=all
TRELLIS=1
COLOR_BOOST=0
DTS_REENCODE=1
AC3_REENCODE=1
AC3_640=0
AVCHD=-
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=1
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=0
TARGET_SIZE=23000
[Paths]
SOURCE_PATH=E:\MAMMA MIA!\
WORKING_PATH=E:\MAMMA MIA SHRINK\


EDIT:
I just tried again, it did the same, I then switched to movie only set it going, aborted it then went back to full back up and it worked!

Last edited by mmace; 30th January 2009 at 20:12. Reason: found solution
mmace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2009, 20:01   #942  |  Link
MikeyBK
Registered User
 
MikeyBK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 285
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyBK View Post
Hey guys, I just thought of an idea, since I had a couple BD-9s that was having skipping issues on PS3s, I decided to split the 7.3 GB m2ts file into two (using HDBDSplitGUI), then remuxed into a two part Bluray, then burned them to two single layer DVD+Rs.... beats putting a test remux onto a Dual Layer only to find out it still has skipping issues on a PS3...

This will see if it's an encoding problem with version 0.18.07 for the PS3s, or a remuxing error if the remux fixes the every 2 to 3 second skipping.
No go on the split... it still skips on the PS3 while playing perfectly on my Sony BDP player. It seems that the PS3's dosen't like how version 0.18.07 set the encdoing, perhaps related to how it's decoded??
__________________
MBK
MikeyBK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2009, 22:48   #943  |  Link
guh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
PS3 Skipping =(

I am also having trouble with PS3 Skipping. I tried two PS3ís both have their latest updates. I am using BD Rebuilder to create BD-9 discs. I tried version 0.18.04 and 0.18.07 getting the same results. Any ideas?

BD Rebuilder Settings
Movie Only, Normal Priority, Highest Quality, BD-9, Stricter AVCHD (tried with this on and off)
Using ImgBurn

My Rig: Vista 64,E8400, 4GB RAM, 8800GT, LG GGC-H20L Blu-ray Drive

-guh
guh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2009, 23:28   #944  |  Link
mmace
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 123
I'm having problems again, pretty sure it's not BDRB's fault but thought I'd post it anyway in case it is!

I'm shrinking Mamma Mia (still), but x264 keeps crashing during the encodes with the following error:

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: x264.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 4982f494
Fault Module Name: wmvdecod.dll
Fault Module Version: 11.0.6001.7000
Fault Module Timestamp: 4791a820
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 0006ec9e
OS Version: 6.0.6001.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 2057
Additional Information 1: fd00
Additional Information 2: ea6f5fe8924aaa756324d57f87834160
Additional Information 3: fd00
Additional Information 4: ea6f5fe8924aaa756324d57f87834160


libavcodec works but at x0.05, WMV9 crashes with above error but go at around x0.1, CoreAVC works ("disabled" in ffdshow) faster then them all but get the above error again (by faster I mean it's still going to take about 6 days on my PC!).

I did get it to work on a few video files using CoreAVC by downloading x264 into the tools folder and it seemed to work for a few hours before moving on to the next m2ts and crashing again. Most of the time it crashes in the first 10 minutes but somethimes it can take up to an hour.

I see someone on page 7 of this thread had the same problem but I couldn't see a solution

tried restarting as well as uninstalling everything (WMP, WM Encoder 9, FFDShow, CoreAVC, x264, AVISynth etc etc) and reinstalling what's needed
mmace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2009, 00:16   #945  |  Link
MikeyBK
Registered User
 
MikeyBK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 285
Quote:
Originally Posted by guh View Post
I am also having trouble with PS3 Skipping. I tried two PS3ís both have their latest updates. I am using BD Rebuilder to create BD-9 discs. I tried version 0.18.04 and 0.18.07 getting the same results. Any ideas?

BD Rebuilder Settings
Movie Only, Normal Priority, Highest Quality, BD-9, Stricter AVCHD (tried with this on and off)
Using ImgBurn

My Rig: Vista 64,E8400, 4GB RAM, 8800GT, LG GGC-H20L Blu-ray Drive

-guh
All my BD-9s created with versions 0.18.04 or .07 skips on the PS3, but all those created with versions 0.17.13 and before works fine. So I suggest you try using the 0.17.13 version for now until JDobbs let's us know what may be causing this issue. He's probably very busy with his schedule currently.

If you don't have the old version set-up files... I linked it via my file-transfer site.... http://redirectingat.com/?id=49X85&t...D-RBV01713_zip


Quote:
Originally Posted by mmace View Post
I'm having problems again, pretty sure it's not BDRB's fault but thought I'd post it anyway in case it is!

I'm shrinking Mamma Mia (still), but x264 keeps crashing during the encodes with the following error:

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: x264.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 4982f494
Fault Module Name: wmvdecod.dll
Fault Module Version: 11.0.6001.7000
Fault Module Timestamp: 4791a820
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 0006ec9e
OS Version: 6.0.6001.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 2057
Additional Information 1: fd00
Additional Information 2: ea6f5fe8924aaa756324d57f87834160
Additional Information 3: fd00
Additional Information 4: ea6f5fe8924aaa756324d57f87834160


libavcodec works but at x0.05, WMV9 crashes with above error but go at around x0.1, CoreAVC works ("disabled" in ffdshow) faster then them all but get the above error again (by faster I mean it's still going to take about 6 days on my PC!).

I did get it to work on a few video files using CoreAVC by downloading x264 into the tools folder and it seemed to work for a few hours before moving on to the next m2ts and crashing again. Most of the time it crashes in the first 10 minutes but somethimes it can take up to an hour.

I see someone on page 7 of this thread had the same problem but I couldn't see a solution

tried restarting as well as uninstalling everything (WMP, WM Encoder 9, FFDShow, CoreAVC, x264, AVISynth etc etc) and reinstalling what's needed

I am currently doing Mamma Mia as well... VC-1 encoded main movie, but looks like you're trying full disc. Will look it over after my encode gets thru in the next half hour or so... and will let you know if mine was successful as well.. BTW, using the libavcodec to decode.
__________________
MBK
MikeyBK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2009, 00:21   #946  |  Link
laserfan
Aging Video Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Off the Map
Posts: 2,443
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmace View Post
I'm shrinking Mamma Mia ...tried restarting as well as uninstalling everything (WMP, WM Encoder 9, FFDShow, CoreAVC, x264, AVISynth etc etc) and reinstalling what's needed
My wife managed to buy that one today, so I plugged it-in to take a quick look. BD-RB seems to me to be working just fine:

Code:
[17:05:41] BD Rebuilder v0.18.7 (beta)
  - Source:  MAMMA_MIA
  - Input BD size: 34.72 GB
  - Approximate total content: [03:04:24.436]
  - Target BD size: 7.72 GB
[17:05:41] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [17:05:44] Collecting video information [00002]
   - Video: 1920x1080, 23.976fps
   - Bitrate: 3,912 Kbs
 - [17:05:47] Reencoding: VID_00002, Pass 1 of 2
 - [17:06:17] Reencoding: VID_00002, Pass 2 of 2
 - [17:07:13] Video Encode complete
 - [17:07:13] Extracting/reencoding audio tracks
 - [17:07:14] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [17:07:17] Collecting video information [00009]
   - Video: 1920x1080, 23.976fps
   - Bitrate: 3,143 Kbs
 - [17:07:18] Reencoding: VID_00009, Pass 1 of 2
 - [17:07:34] Reencoding: VID_00009, Pass 2 of 2
 - [17:08:04] Video Encode complete
 - [17:08:04] Extracting/reencoding audio tracks
 - [17:08:05] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [17:08:06] Collecting video information [00078]
   - Video: 1920x1080, 23.976fps
   - Bitrate: 3,720 Kbs
 - [17:08:07] Reencoding: VID_00078, Pass 1 of 2
 - [17:09:27] Reencoding: VID_00078, Pass 2 of 2
 - [17:12:01] Video Encode complete
 - [17:12:01] Extracting/reencoding audio tracks
 - [17:12:01] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [17:12:13] Collecting video information [00184]
   - Video: 1920x1080, 23.976fps
   - Bitrate: 3,351 Kbs
 - [17:12:14] Reencoding: VID_00184, Pass 1 of 2
 - [17:13:41] Reencoding: VID_00184, Pass 2 of 2
...
Seems to be going well enough--must be something amiss in your other-than-BD-RB setup. Now, let me stop this backup--owning the original will be bad enough!
laserfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2009, 03:27   #947  |  Link
MikeyBK
Registered User
 
MikeyBK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 285
Mamma Mia, movie only, using BD-RB 0.17.13.... perfect results...
0.18.07 will have to sit idle for me until we hear from JD.
Something definitely changed from 0.17 to 0.18 which causes this with PS3s, which may be the added encoding options??

As for mmace, you might want to do movie only.... I know at least one playlist has multiple m2ts files, and I think I remember some had issues with this on VC-1 encoded Blurays.
__________________
MBK
MikeyBK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2009, 03:58   #948  |  Link
jwgallardo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyBK View Post
Mamma Mia, movie only, using BD-RB 0.17.13.... perfect results...
0.18.07 will have to sit idle for me until we hear from JD.
Something definitely changed from 0.17 to 0.18 which causes this with PS3s, which may be the added encoding options??
As I said, Jdobbs mentioned changes in the way movie only was processed or coded from v0.17 to 0.18. We need to hear back from him to acknowledge the issue we are reporting here with PS3 and Denon players.
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...39#post1239139

Last edited by jwgallardo; 1st February 2009 at 04:18.
jwgallardo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2009, 08:24   #949  |  Link
guh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyBK View Post
All my BD-9s created with versions 0.18.04 or .07 skips on the PS3, but all those created with versions 0.17.13 and before works fine. So I suggest you try using the 0.17.13 version for now until JDobbs let's us know what may be causing this issue. He's probably very busy with his schedule currently.

If you don't have the old version set-up files... I linked it via my file-transfer site.... http://redirectingat.com/?id=49X85&t...D-RBV01713_zip
Thanks I'll give this a try.
guh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2009, 09:07   #950  |  Link
MikeyBK
Registered User
 
MikeyBK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 285
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwgallardo View Post
As I said, Jdobbs mentioned changes in the way movie only was processed or coded from v0.17 to 0.18. We need to hear back from him to acknowledge the issue we are reporting here with PS3 and Denon players.
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...39#post1239139
Yes I know, thus why I stated that something definitely 'did' change from version 0.17 to 0.18.
But what I'm wondering is if it's related to the rebuild, reencode, or the remux....

As for the Denon issue you mention... wasn't that associated with an incompatiblity issue with the empty AUXDATA folder?...and not related in any way to this current PS3 skipping issue??
__________________
MBK
MikeyBK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2009, 10:00   #951  |  Link
Steff 320i
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 12
I wanted to backup "Wall-E" movie-only today. Beta 18.07 didn't even start to extract audio. "Error extracting audio" or something like that.
I switched to beta 18.04 and it started working right away. Unfortunately, the backup shows audio sync issues. You can't notice it at the beginning, but the delay gets bigger as you keep watching. At the end of the movie, there's a gap of apprx 2 seconds between audio and video.
For example: You see Wall-E hitting the ground, but you hear the "crash" sound 2 seconds later. This error happens during playback on my computer and my Samsung BD-P1500. Can I play with the settings in order to get this fixed?

Oh, after trying "Wall-E", I also made a movie only backup of "The Patriot" (Mel Gibson), leaving the settings just like they were before (still beta 18.04). Worked absolutely great. Subtitles are there, and no sync issues at all. Three hours of movie really do fit on a BD-5 (DVD-R), but I think I will redo this one on BD-9 (DVD-DL).

Last edited by Steff 320i; 1st February 2009 at 10:46.
Steff 320i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2009, 11:03   #952  |  Link
MvB
dings!
 
MvB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Between the horns...
Posts: 249
could it be a pulldown-issue with the ps3?

I was thinking that the ps3 maybe has problems with the pulldown flags in the stream. Didn't have time to research how to insert or remove pulldown flags after encoding, but maybe it's worth a try.

If i'm not mistaken there was a --pulldown 32 option in x264, too, if that has anything to do with it.

Last edited by MvB; 1st February 2009 at 11:29.
MvB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2009, 12:40   #953  |  Link
mmace
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyBK View Post
and will let you know if mine was successful as well.. BTW, using the libavcodec to decode.
libavcodec is the only one which doesn't crash x264 on mine, but it runs at 0.31fps (single pass) and is using 15% of both cores!

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyBK View Post
As for mmace, you might want to do movie only.... I know at least one playlist has multiple m2ts files, and I think I remember some had issues with this on VC-1 encoded Blurays.
I don't need to do it, I was just trying the software out to see how well it worked and what the quality would be like when shrunk to BD-R 25, just going to keep messing til it works!
mmace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2009, 16:17   #954  |  Link
laserfan
Aging Video Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Off the Map
Posts: 2,443
Problem with Interlaced videos - Mamma Mia!

Quote:
Originally Posted by laserfan View Post
My wife managed to buy that one today, so I plugged it-in to take a quick look. BD-RB seems to me to be working just fine...
Actually the process completed with errors for 6 of the streams/programs on the disc: 287, 288, 289, 293, 294, and 295.

All of these have in common that they are VC-1, AP@L3, 1920x1080, and 29.970, Interlaced TFF. Those that work fine are Progressive 23.976fps. The error(s) are the same for all, and the result is an incomplete .stats file and zero .264 files:

Code:
- [01:39:19] Collecting video information [00287]
   - Video: 1920x1080, 29.970fps
   - Bitrate: 3,609 Kbs
 - [01:39:21] Reencoding: VID_00287, Pass 1 of 2
  - Error [01:-1073741819] returned from encoder. Retrying.
  - Error [02:-1073741819] returned from encoder. Retrying.
  - Error [03:-1073741819] returned from encoder. Retrying.
  - Reached retry limit.  Aborting.
 - [01:55:36] Reencoding: VID_00287, Pass 2 of 2
  - Error [01:-1] returned from encoder. Retrying.
  - Error [02:-1] returned from encoder. Retrying.
  - Error [03:-1] returned from encoder. Retrying.
  - Reached retry limit.  Aborting.
 - [01:55:40] Video Encode complete
So BD-RB seems not to be detecting the Interlaced characteristic of these, and thus not setting the x264 --interlaced option on encode???

Unfortunately these streams are the key extras that you'd want in a full backup. jdobbs you might want to pick this one up--despite my skepticism we watched it last night and it is loads of musical fun...

P.S. Selection of any of these programs from the menu causes both PDVD and AS TMT to abort. Used latest BD-RB v0.18.7.

Last edited by laserfan; 1st February 2009 at 16:39.
laserfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2009, 17:26   #955  |  Link
laserfan
Aging Video Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Off the Map
Posts: 2,443
How to Resume?

I'd like to try fixing the 6 bad files "by hand" and then re-building, but can't seem to figure-out how to tell BD-RB that I want to just REBUILD again (PHASE TWO). I tried changing REBUILD_COMPLETE from =1 to =0 in BDREBUILDER.INF but I still get only a 'Backup' button, not Resume, and if I click it I'm asked if I want to Delete all working files?

How do I get BD-RB to just remux to BDMV from the WORKFILES directory???
laserfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2009, 22:29   #956  |  Link
smnckl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: By the Yellow Brick Road
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by laserfan View Post
I'd like to try fixing the 6 bad files "by hand" and then re-building, but can't seem to figure-out how to tell BD-RB that I want to just REBUILD again (PHASE TWO). I tried changing REBUILD_COMPLETE from =1 to =0 in BDREBUILDER.INF but I still get only a 'Backup' button, not Resume, and if I click it I'm asked if I want to Delete all working files?

How do I get BD-RB to just remux to BDMV from the WORKFILES directory???
Have you tried deleting the BDMV and CERTIFICATE folders and then running BD-RE again? I think that might help.
__________________
Vista SP1 32-bit w/4GB RAM
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4400+ @ 2.23GHz
nVidia GeForce 8400GS w/512MB RAM
smnckl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2009, 00:50   #957  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by laserfan View Post
So BD-RB seems not to be detecting the Interlaced characteristic of these, and thus not setting the x264 --interlaced option on encode???

Unfortunately these streams are the key extras .....
If you read through earlier posts you will find that ffmpeg / directshow has problems with decoding mixed interlaced/progressive VC-1 streams which is often found in the Extras of VC-1 disks. Apparently only few (not free) decoders can cope with such material.
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2009, 01:10   #958  |  Link
laserfan
Aging Video Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Off the Map
Posts: 2,443
Quote:
Originally Posted by smnckl View Post
Have you tried deleting the BDMV and CERTIFICATE folders and then running BD-RE again? I think that might help.
I'd tried renaming MAMMA_MIA to "MAMMA_MIA first" and that didn't work, then I moved it away and indeed you were right, that worked fine, thanks!

In the end, instead of trying to deinterlace as BD-RB, I instead just indexed those six extras with DGVC1index and encoded interlaced...

Last edited by laserfan; 2nd February 2009 at 01:48.
laserfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2009, 01:39   #959  |  Link
MikeyBK
Registered User
 
MikeyBK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 285
Quote:
Originally Posted by laserfan View Post
I'd like to try fixing the 6 bad files "by hand" and then re-building, but can't seem to figure-out how to tell BD-RB that I want to just REBUILD again (PHASE TWO). I tried changing REBUILD_COMPLETE from =1 to =0 in BDREBUILDER.INF but I still get only a 'Backup' button, not Resume, and if I click it I'm asked if I want to Delete all working files?

How do I get BD-RB to just remux to BDMV from the WORKFILES directory???
You would need to join the work file m2ts files with TSSplitter, then remux that joined m2ts into Bluray format with either TSMuxer or TSRemux..... then BD-RB can load it to reencode...
__________________
MBK
MikeyBK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2009, 01:49   #960  |  Link
jwgallardo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyBK View Post
As for the Denon issue you mention... wasn't that associated with an incompatiblity issue with the empty AUXDATA folder?...and not related in any way to this current PS3 skipping issue??
No. Certainly it seems my Denon do not support AVCHD discs, but it recognized discs with full BD folder structures (aka without the option "Strictly AVCHD" enable).With version 0.17.3 it played discs (movie only/BD5) fine. Since version 0.18.4, the disc is recognized but the player got stuck immediately after trying to play the disc. Since it was working perfect in version 0.17, I'm assuming the issue is very similar that the skipping issues with PS3. It was not present on v0.17 but it is in v0.18. The only difference is that denon player refuses to play discs created with v0.18 (but indeed the disc is recognized as BD). Only Jdobbs could give us an idea.

PS. Full movie mode working perfect in all versions.
jwgallardo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.