Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 29th January 2009, 20:50   #641  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Just re-start multiAVCHD. My server is heavily loaded.

>> (Confidential: Do you have gas?)

Yes we do I guess. Ukraine passed it along...
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP

Last edited by deank; 29th January 2009 at 20:52.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2009, 20:56   #642  |  Link
jamos
Hey Now!
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 812
would love to see a True-hd,etc. to LPCM option mutually exclusive with the True-hd, etc. to ac3 one...

that way until tsmuxers true-hd bug is fixed we can still get same quality without down grading to 640kbs from 3 to 4mbs...would be a great feature.

thanks
jamos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2009, 21:11   #643  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Yes, I'll do this. Some tabs of the program get a bit crowdy and I'll rearrange some things later to make space for more options.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2009, 22:23   #644  |  Link
xeniste
Registered User
 
xeniste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Moscow
Posts: 41
Yes, with this last version, it's smooth, even in Corel WinDVD!
Title names and arrows present in right places.
xeniste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2009, 00:06   #645  |  Link
Cerpintine
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 12
I would like to try the newest build, but you server is down. And b/c it was in the process of updating my old .exe no longer works (and neither now does the backup). So I can't use the app at all till it is online...

Last edited by Cerpintine; 30th January 2009 at 00:23.
Cerpintine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2009, 00:28   #646  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
My server is not down. If your exe is broken just start multiUPDATE.exe.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2009, 00:34   #647  |  Link
Glorioso
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 211
deank, the language tag in srt subtitles works fine here, name.por.srt results in Portuguese subtitles recognition in my PS3, thx.
Glorioso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2009, 00:42   #648  |  Link
Cerpintine
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
My server is not down. If your exe is broken just start multiUPDATE.exe.

You must've done something, b/c now it updated. The only thing I could do is run the update.exe, but it kept hanging. Anyway, I'll post back with results
Cerpintine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2009, 01:12   #649  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Note on build 294:

Now HD audio (TrueHD/DTS-MA/HRA) can be converted AC3 or LPCM. Option is in Settings.



Some changes in the GUI. I hope you like the new arrangement.

I had no chance to test DTS-MA. if someone can - share the results.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP

Last edited by deank; 30th January 2009 at 01:17.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2009, 02:23   #650  |  Link
Cerpintine
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 12
Nope. Don't know what it is, but same thing as before--multiAVCHD splash screen, then custom menu with no arrow, then black screen and blue arrow (w/ 14 selectable slots). It's a Sony BDP-S350 and NTSC. At least now the custom shows up again, where with one of your previous updates it started hanging on the splash screen.

Depending on what you do, I suppose I might try a firmware update over the weekend.
Cerpintine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2009, 02:59   #651  |  Link
jfcarbel
Programmer
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 480
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
0140x.rar

There are four files in the archive:

01403.cPAL
01404.cPAL
01403.cNTSC
01404.cNTSC

If you're using NTSC version, rename 01403/4.cNTSC to 01403/4.m2ts and copy them to your output AVCHD\STREAM folder. Burn the disk and try the menu.
Sorry, just got home now and can test. But I think you already built this into the latest build - correct?

I tried downloading the files but keep getting a timeout.

UPDATE: Got the files, burning the disc now.

UPDATE2: It works! Replacing those files gave me a nice blue arrow. I almost did not think it was working as it took about 15 seconds for the arrow to show. So works on this SAP - Panasonic BD30.

Last edited by jfcarbel; 30th January 2009 at 03:21.
jfcarbel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2009, 04:18   #652  |  Link
jamos
Hey Now!
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 812
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
Note on build 294:

Now HD audio (TrueHD/DTS-MA/HRA) can be converted AC3 or LPCM. Option is in Settings.



Some changes in the GUI. I hope you like the new arrangement.

I had no chance to test DTS-MA. if someone can - share the results.
Very SWEET! thanks! Although I will only use it for TRUE-HD as my ps3 handles DTS-MA muxes from tsmuxer.
jamos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2009, 09:44   #653  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
I found few bugs (audio delay, audio channels) - fixed now. DTS-MA/HRA is recognized now.

If someone has video sample with DTS-HA - please test if you'll have it properly converted to AC3/LPCM.

Thanks.

@jfcarbel: Yes, these files are in the latest builds, so no need to replace anything manually.

***

Update executable and server order is changed now in build 298-299. It should help with failing updates.
Startup procedure is now changed. multiAVCHD should load much faster.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP

Last edited by deank; 30th January 2009 at 11:30.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2009, 15:16   #654  |  Link
gemad9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cerpintine View Post
Nope. Don't know what it is, but same thing as before--multiAVCHD splash screen, then custom menu with no arrow, then black screen and blue arrow (w/ 14 selectable slots). It's a Sony BDP-S350 and NTSC. At least now the custom shows up again, where with one of your previous updates it started hanging on the splash screen.

Depending on what you do, I suppose I might try a firmware update over the weekend.
First post here... Great program - thanks so much! I have the same result as described here by Cerpintine, using build 295 and playing back on a Sony BDP-S550. Also when the screen goes black showing the arrow, I also have empty, square brackets on the right-hand side. But by remembering which titles belong to which arrow positions, everything plays back fine.

gemad9
gemad9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2009, 15:18   #655  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Don't use custom menu.

It is interesting that you see "[ ]" in the lower right corner.

Do you first see your custom menu with the background picture and title names?
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2009, 15:42   #656  |  Link
Cerpintine
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
I found few bugs (audio delay, audio channels) - fixed now.

What are you saying? In general your app caused a problem with the sync? Because I've been experiencing that, although sometimes it happens if your audio is being run through optical and video via hdmi. So players like mine come with a delay feature..


Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
Don't use custom menu.

As far as I can recall, that doesn't work either. I've resorted to burning them one by one via tsMuxer. I will double check to make sure later though..
Cerpintine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2009, 15:49   #657  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
The audio delay was when processing m2ts/ts/mpg and the bug was just for the last few builds, not before.

Using static (not custom) menu works for everyone. I don't know what's wrong with your hardware.
__________________
multiAVCHD - donate | popBD | uncropMKV | mkv2avi | easySUP
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2009, 15:49   #658  |  Link
gemad9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
Don't use custom menu.

It is interesting that you see "[ ]" in the lower right corner.

Do you first see your custom menu with the background picture and title names?
Yes - the custom menu came on with sound, picture and title names but without arrows to select the titles. Then the screen turned black and the arrows appeared with the empty "[ ]" on the lower right.

gemad9
gemad9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2009, 17:37   #659  |  Link
fsnavi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 26
Custom menu test result (build 299) with SAP Samsung BD1400:
no arrows
titles are not selectable by RC

Unfortunately, different SAPs behave differently.

Nevertheless, Great Work! Congratulations!
Now I can burn the files from my HDV Camcorder (video:mpeg2, audio:mp2) in one single step on BD-R instead of 3 steps.


FSNAVI

Last edited by fsnavi; 30th January 2009 at 17:40.
fsnavi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2009, 17:49   #660  |  Link
nwg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 819
Custom menu works better on Sony S350.

What is the default colour of the menu text?

I chose a black background and just get the arrows. If the text is also black that will explain why I can't see the titles. Each title can be selected just fine from the menu.

edit.
I see the default colour for text is grey. The custom menu is nearly working.

Great job so far.

Last edited by nwg; 30th January 2009 at 17:52.
nwg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avchd, blu-ray hd-dvd, mkv, multiavchd, re-author

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.