Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11th January 2009, 12:42   #7761  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,249
Quote:
Originally Posted by magic144 View Post
Just been looking into some AC3 time-stretching using ffmpeg/sox/aften for the decode/stretch/encode steps (basically to shorten a movie's AC3 soundtrack by 160ms).

Just wondering if there are any hidden problems in using this toolchain/workflow.
I notice that the output .ac3 has the dialnorm gone (according to eac3to), presumably because when ffmpeg transforms the input .ac3 to multichannel .wav, it gets 'lost' (discarded?).

Not sure if ffmpeg is ignoring the dialnorm in doing this conversion, or if it would be worth a preliminary .ac3->.ac3 pass with eac3to to remove dialnorm?? What do those in the know think? Would a preliminary pass (.ac3->.ac3) with eac3to have any other side-effects (don't know too much about bit-depth or any other factors - would anything else be adjusted?)
There are many ffmpeg versions, forks, ...
I can't know what your version do, maybe apply the DialNorm and the DRC.

Use eac3to instead ffmpeg to decode the ac3.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 14:00   #7762  |  Link
idbirch2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 680
I can't seem to extract the video and dtshd audio from the King Kong BluRay usig 2.87. Here's the log:
Code:
eac3to v2.87
command line: eac3to  "I:\0Stuff\King Kong" 1) 2:F:\kk.mkv 5:kk.dtshd 10:F:\kk1.sup
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
M2TS, 3 video tracks, 5 audio tracks, 5 subtitle tracks, 3:20:07
1: Chapters, 54 chapters
2: VC-1, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
3: VC-1, 480p24 /1.001 (3:2)
4: VC-1, 480p24 /1.001 (3:2)
5: DTS Master Audio, English, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 48khz
   (core: DTS, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 1509kbps, 48khz)
6: DTS, Spanish, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 768kbps, 48khz
7: DTS, French, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 768kbps, 48khz
8: AC3 Surround, English, 2.0 channels, 192kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB
9: DTS Express, English, 2.0 channels, 24 bits, 192kbps, 48khz
10: Subtitle (PGS), English
11: Subtitle (PGS), Spanish
12: Subtitle (PGS), French
13: Subtitle (PGS), Spanish
14: Subtitle (PGS), French
[a05] Extracting audio track number 5...
[v02] Extracting video track number 2...
[s10] Extracting subtitle track number 10...
[v02] Muxing video to Matroska...
[a05] Creating file "kk.dtshd"...
[s10] Creating file "F:\kk1.sup"...
[a05] The last DTS frame is incomplete and thus gets skipped.
[a05] Audio overlaps for 11ms at playtime 1:14:09.
[a05] Audio overlaps for 7ms at playtime 1:16:59.
[a05] Audio overlaps for 6ms at playtime 1:38:53.
[a05] Audio overlaps for 9ms at playtime 2:09:19.
[a05] Audio overlaps for 6ms at playtime 2:46:16.
[a05] Audio overlaps for 8ms at playtime 2:46:38.
[a05] Audio overlaps for 11ms at playtime 2:53:16.
[a05] Audio overlaps for 10ms at playtime 3:14:19.
[a05] Starting 2nd pass...
[a05] Realizing DTS gaps...
[a05] Creating file "kk.dtshd"...
[a05] Writing the destination file failed.
Aborted at file position 5681233920.
edit: I'm getting the same error with another disc, no seamless branching on this one though, used -demux switch instead and got everything I needed.

Last edited by idbirch2; 11th January 2009 at 15:07.
idbirch2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 17:20   #7763  |  Link
73ChargerFan
Registered User
 
73ChargerFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 506
magic144,

160ms is very short... that seems to be a sync problem, not time-stretching.

eac3to can remove time at various places, like 30ms at 20%, 40%, 60%, 80% and 40ms at the end.

Or apply a negative delay?

Edit: sorry for getting to this discussion late...

Last edited by 73ChargerFan; 11th January 2009 at 17:23.
73ChargerFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 20:37   #7764  |  Link
mbcd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 120
Hi

I think its a small bug:

eac3to crashes while extracting the core of an eac3-File

eac3-File is 640kbps and i didn`t wanted to reencode to get normal ac3.

so i tried to extract the core, but eac3to crashed using libav ...

Code:
eac3to-v2.87>eac3to.exe "XXXXX\bb - 6 - E-AC3, German, 5.1 channels, 640kbps, 48khz.eac3"
E-AC3, 5.1 channels, 2:20:03, 640kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB

eac3to-v2.87>eac3to.exe "XXXXXXX\bb - 6 - E-AC3, German, 5.1 channels, 640kbps, 48khz.eac3" g:\BB\ger.ac3 -core

E-AC3, 5.1 channels, 2:20:03, 640kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB
The Nero decoder doesn't seem to work, will use libav instead.
eac3to crashed...
Possible to get the core (as normal ac3) without reencoding ? That "should" normaly not be any problem, or ?

Regards

Last edited by mbcd; 11th January 2009 at 20:41.
mbcd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 20:49   #7765  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~bT~ View Post
i'm sorry if this has been asked before but i was wondering if its poss to output celltimes.txt or not?
I don't even know what that is right now. What is it exactly and what purpose does it have?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultratoto14 View Post
The writer told me that he could use eac3to if eac3to could be able to handle mkv or pipes as input/output.
Due to how eac3to is designed, it doesn't support input pipes, so that won't work, unfortunately...

Quote:
Originally Posted by n0mag!c View Post
And second problem - "sound forge 8" can't open stereo wav-files, generated by "eac3to".
That's most probably a bug/problem with sound forge 8 and not with eac3to. There are 2 different kinds of WAV files and sound forge 8 seems to only like the older one (which is outdated). Use the "-simple" switch to create WAV files in the older format with eac3to.

Quote:
Originally Posted by n0mag!c View Post
Is there special reason that "eac3to" creates different header for stereo file?
IIRC eac3to creates "simple" WAV files for mono files if you use the "something.wavs" output. The reason for that is that outputting "wavs" is usually useful for Surcode DTS encoding and Surcode only understands the "simple" WAV headers, too. Furthermore, with mono WAV files the channel mask information is not so important as with multichannel WAV files (the channel mask cannot be stored in the "simple" WAV format).

Quote:
Originally Posted by n0mag!c View Post
I forgot in time the switch, with which I can get float-wav. Can somebody please remind me?
"-full"

Quote:
Originally Posted by n0mag!c View Post
When capturing output from "eac3to" like this: "eac3to>help.txt", file is filled with 08h characters, but they must have not be there.
That's caused by the drawing of the progress bar. I don't think I can get rid of that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by alc0re View Post
Could you add a command that forces dialog normalization...something like -forceDialnorm

Or even a command that would me me specify what level of dialog normalization an ac3 file has? Either way would work. Yet another option would be if eac3to detected a -0 dialog normalization level as having dialog normalization so that when eac3to extracted the file it would change it to -31.
No option for forcing dialnorm right now. But at least the next version will automatically patch "-0db" dialnorm AC3 tracks to "-31db".

Quote:
Originally Posted by n0mag!c View Post
I really don't like that the second pass is needed to eliminate clipping.
There's no way to detect and fix clipping in one pass. However, you can manually lower volume by adding e.g. "-3db" to the command line. In most cases that should make sure that no clipping occurs, so no 2nd pass will be necessary.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greif View Post
Since NeroAAcEnc now encodes 7.1, does eac3to support creating 7.1 channel AAC from DTS-HD/TrueHD/EAC3?
To be honest, I'm not sure myself right now. Why don't you simply give it a try and report back if it doesn't work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sundansx View Post
Next time you are in the code, could you make it so the progressnumbers feature prints the progress percentage on one line instead of printing a new line each time. As you likely know, you can do this by printf-ing a few backspace (\b) escape sequences.
The progressnumbers feature is not meant for end users, it's only meant to be used by other programs which want to "remote control" eac3to. For such programs it's better if I don't use backspace.

Quote:
Originally Posted by idbirch2 View Post
I can't seem to extract the video and dtshd audio from the King Kong BluRay usig 2.87. Here's the log:
Code:
[a05] Writing the destination file failed.
Aborted at file position 5681233920.
Probably your harddisk is full. Or the network connection got lost. Or your harddisk is broken? I don't see many other reasons for why writing to a file might fail. This doesn't look like an eac3to related error to me.
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 20:51   #7766  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by sundansx View Post
also I saw this tonight for the first time (it looked like the whole process was aborted when this happened):

Code:
eac3to v2.87
command line: eac3to.exe F:\VideoStore\DVD\Futurama_BendersGame_HD\FUTURAMA3_BENDERSGAME 1) 1: "F:\VideoStore\DVD\test\Futurama_BendersGame_HD\chapters.txt" 2: "F:\VideoStore\DVD\test\Futurama_BendersGame_HD\out.mkv" 4: "F:\VideoStore\DVD\test\Futurama_BendersGame_HD\out.dts" -arcsoft -core 7: "F:\VideoStore\DVD\test\Futurama_BendersGame_HD\subtitle.sup" -2pass
You're asking eac3to to process the subtitle in 2pass mode. That's not supported. The 2pass mode must be activated for every track you want it be active for. You should only use it for audio tracks.
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 21:07   #7767  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,170
Quote:
Originally Posted by magic144 View Post
@DrNein - I cannot imagine why a movie rip would be so broken in this way, but I've done this on 2 films now, where the audio is gradually seen to go ~160ms out of sync by the end of the feature

I do know that rips I've done with eac3to do not suffer from this issue :-)
Never seen a commercial movie (the last ten years, at least) where the sound gradually goes out of sync, and if it's not caused by eac3to, as you seem to say, then why not just use eac3to?

My guess, in the words of eac3to itself, is that "The audio file was demuxed without making use of the gap/overlap information." (in a second pass).
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 21:38   #7768  |  Link
Jeff Flowerday
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 150
I'm trying to repackage some of my SDs in to mkv containers. In many cases eac3to reports multiple video and audio tracks on the concatinated vob files. It also indicates 4 subtitle tracks when there aren't any in the file.

I'm not sure how much of a priority vob files are for you, but I've attached a sample.

Ultimately it doesn't matter which tool I use to extract the elementary streams from Pineapple Express the remuxed mkv has the audio slowly getting more and more out of sync as the movie progresses.

VOB, 2 video tracks, 2 audio tracks, 4 subtitle tracks, 0:04:59
1: MPEG2, 480p24 /1.001 (16:9) with pulldown flags, -173381ms
2: MPEG2, 480p24 /1.001 (16:9) with pulldown flags, -41ms
3: AC3, 5.1 channels, 448kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -29dB, -173381ms
4: AC3, 5.1 channels, 448kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -29dB, -41ms
5: Subtitle
6: Subtitle
7: Subtitle
8: Subtitle


Here is the clip:

http://www.flowerdayconsulting.com/Misc/Clip.zip
Jeff Flowerday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 22:18   #7769  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,274
@Jeff Flowerday

For conversion of standard DVDs to MKVs, I'd suggest you try the recently introduced "MakeMKV" which, if need be will first very quickly "rip"/decrypt your DVD and then (also very quickly) convert them to MKV...
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 22:24   #7770  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbcd View Post
Hi

I think its a small bug:

eac3to crashes while extracting the core of an eac3-File

eac3-File is 640kbps and i didn`t wanted to reencode to get normal ac3.

so i tried to extract the core, but eac3to crashed using libav ...

Code:
eac3to-v2.87>eac3to.exe "XXXXX\bb - 6 - E-AC3, German, 5.1 channels, 640kbps, 48khz.eac3"
E-AC3, 5.1 channels, 2:20:03, 640kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB

eac3to-v2.87>eac3to.exe "XXXXXXX\bb - 6 - E-AC3, German, 5.1 channels, 640kbps, 48khz.eac3" g:\BB\ger.ac3 -core

E-AC3, 5.1 channels, 2:20:03, 640kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB
The Nero decoder doesn't seem to work, will use libav instead.
eac3to crashed...
Possible to get the core (as normal ac3) without reencoding ? That "should" normaly not be any problem, or ?
Please try again with the next build, once it's out (later today). If the crash still occurs, please send me the crash report via email (dear (at) madshi (dot) net).

Extracting the core doesn't really work since HD DVD style E-AC3 tracks don't have a core. But still there should be no crash, of course...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Flowerday View Post
I'm trying to repackage some of my SDs in to mkv containers. In many cases eac3to reports multiple video and audio tracks on the concatinated vob files. It also indicates 4 subtitle tracks when there aren't any in the file.

I'm not sure how much of a priority vob files are for you, but I've attached a sample.

Ultimately it doesn't matter which tool I use to extract the elementary streams from Pineapple Express the remuxed mkv has the audio slowly getting more and more out of sync as the movie progresses.

VOB, 2 video tracks, 2 audio tracks, 4 subtitle tracks, 0:04:59
1: MPEG2, 480p24 /1.001 (16:9) with pulldown flags, -173381ms
2: MPEG2, 480p24 /1.001 (16:9) with pulldown flags, -41ms
3: AC3, 5.1 channels, 448kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -29dB, -173381ms
4: AC3, 5.1 channels, 448kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -29dB, -41ms
5: Subtitle
6: Subtitle
7: Subtitle
8: Subtitle
Does that VOB come from a DVD? If so, it would probably be wise to use a tool like DVDDecrypter, because it makes use of the IFO files to properly extract the tracks. eac3to works fine for "simple" VOB files. But complicated DVDs (e.g. multi angle or seamless branching) are not yet properly supported. I'll have to add full IFO parsing etc in order to make that work...

However, with the next version the vob sample you uploaded is only listed with one video and audio track. So maybe the problem will already be fixed then.

The subtitles are shown because they're listed in the VOB information record. eac3to doesn't check whether there's actual subtitle data because sometimes with forced subtitles the first data comes in the middle of the movie.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MichaelAnders View Post
Mashi, found a bug in v2.87 with a BD, wrong play duration is displayed.

O:\bd\2>eac3to h:
1) 00021.mpls, 00005.m2ts+00006.m2ts, 1:53:44
- VC-1, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
- DTS, German, multi-channel, 48khz
- DTS, English, multi-channel, 48khz
- RAW/PCM, German, multi-channel, 48khz
- RAW/PCM, English, multi-channel, 48khz

2) 00006.mpls, 00006.m2ts, 1:53:39
- VC-1, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
- DTS Master Audio, German, multi-channel, 48khz
- DTS Master Audio, English, multi-channel, 48khz
- RAW/PCM, German, multi-channel, 48khz
- RAW/PCM, English, multi-channel, 48khz

O:\bd\2>eac3to h: 1)
M2TS, 1 video track, 4 audio tracks, 2 subtitle tracks, 0:00:05
1: Chapters, 22 chapters
2: VC-1, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
3: DTS, German, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 768kbps, 48khz
4: DTS, English, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 768kbps, 48khz
5: RAW/PCM, German, 5.1 channels, 16 bits, 48khz
6: RAW/PCM, English, 5.1 channels, 16 bits, 48khz

Here the duration is now just 5 sec - seems this is the time for 00005.m2ts file which just displays "Senator"?

O:\bd\2>eac3to h: 2)
M2TS, 1 video track, 4 audio tracks, 2 subtitle tracks, 1:53:39
1: Chapters, 22 chapters
2: VC-1, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
3: DTS Master Audio, German, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 48khz
(core: DTS, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 768kbps, 48khz)
4: DTS Master Audio, English, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 48khz
(core: DTS, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 768kbps, 48khz)
5: RAW/PCM, German, 5.1 channels, 16 bits, 48khz
6: RAW/PCM, English, 5.1 channels, 16 bits, 48khz

Here the time is correct...
It seems that the two m2ts parts differ slightly. E.g. 00005.m2ts seems to only have DTS in it, while 00006.m2ts has full Master Audio. eac3to doesn't like that. An audio track should always stay in the same format.

I'd still like to find out why the runtime is only 5 seconds for the playlist 1), but unfortunately for that I'd need the full 00005.m2ts file and the first 50MB of the 00006.m2ts. But in the end all I may find is that the runtime is wrong because the audio track properties differ between the two m2ts parts. So it's your choice whether uploading samples is worth it for you or not.

Quote:
Originally Posted by shanghai2004 View Post
Had finally time to make a sample to reproduce the issue from post #7225.
(issue: cannot extract EAC3 5.1 audio track from EVO, got endless 13ms audio overlap warnings, preventing eac3to from completing)

However, while testing the sample, eac3to doesn't like incomplete EAC3 packets anymore seems. Got crash.
Will be fixed in the next build.

Quote:
Originally Posted by n0mag!c View Post
Another problem - "eac3to" crashes with this "m2ts"-file.
VC-1 stream was incorporated from WMV-file.
That VC-1 stream does not have any framerate information in it. That made eac3to crash. The next build will handle this gracefully. But it will "guess" the framerate to be 23.976.

Quote:
Originally Posted by shambles View Post
eac3to seems not to strip zero bytes from truehd->flac anymore
Thanks for the note. Will be fixed in the next build.

Quote:
Originally Posted by asarian View Post
When I convert a DTS Hi-Res stream (from Predator 2) to LPCM, eac3to doesn't seem to list the final bit-depth.

Normally, it gives me a message saying the final output file had 16/24 bit depth, etc. This time not. Is that a small bug?
It seems to work with the next build. Don't know if I accidently fixed it?
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 22:30   #7771  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by n0mag!c View Post
Now "eac3to" creates file "j5e.wav" in current folder of current disk, but v.2.80 (I've upgraded from this version to 2.87) has created file "5e.wav" in current folder of disk "j", as it's supposed to be. Can you please fix it back?!
Will be fixed in the next build.
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 22:44   #7772  |  Link
zeropc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 89
question...

how do i use the "fix gaps" feature in cmd? currently i use the gui and check "fix gaps" but i'd like to know how to use it in cmd.
zeropc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 23:15   #7773  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeropc View Post
how do i use the "fix gaps" feature in cmd? currently i use the gui and check "fix gaps" but i'd like to know how to use it in cmd.
There's nothing you need to do. The current eac3to build will fix audio gaps automatically. Things are different with video gaps, but they are extremely rare. The check box in the GUI is probably intended for audio gaps and it's not needed, anymore. Some of the eac3to GUIs are kind of outdated, sadly...
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 23:21   #7774  |  Link
kurt
sidekick
 
kurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: old Europe
Posts: 610
small bug when using -test. eac3to reports a new version of haali matroska muxer (but there is none).
__________________
greets, kurt.
Pioneer PDP-427 XA | Popcorn Hour NMT C-200 | Sony STR-DB 840 QS | Canton Ergo 91 DC
kurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 23:25   #7775  |  Link
zeropc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 89
does the auto gap fix work for video too or will become a feature in the future?
zeropc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 23:35   #7776  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurt View Post
small bug when using -test. eac3to reports a new version of haali matroska muxer (but there is none).
There *is* a new Haali version.

Quote:
Originally Posted by zeropc View Post
does the auto gap fix work for video too or will become a feature in the future?
It does not work for video and I don't plan to make it available because (1) video gaps are very rare and (2) there can be false alarms. So if video gaps are reported you need to do some manual work in any case...
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 23:41   #7777  |  Link
sundansx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
madshi - thanks for the help. thanks for your work on eac3to - excellent program.
sundansx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 23:44   #7778  |  Link
kurt
sidekick
 
kurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: old Europe
Posts: 610
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
There *is* a new Haali version.
hm, I'm quite sure I have the latest haali media splitter (1.9.42.1) installed.

Quote:
eac3to -test
...
Haali Matroska Muxer (2009-01-10) is installed
There's a new version (2009-01-11) available
http://haali.net/mkv
....
__________________
greets, kurt.
Pioneer PDP-427 XA | Popcorn Hour NMT C-200 | Sony STR-DB 840 QS | Canton Ergo 91 DC
kurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 23:46   #7779  |  Link
Jeff Flowerday
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurt View Post
hm, I'm quite sure I have the latest haali media splitter (1.9.42.1) installed.

I get the same message with the new Haali splitter.
Jeff Flowerday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2009, 23:51   #7780  |  Link
Thunderbolt8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,153
madshi, is there anything useful for eac3to with the new haali version? I mean any advantages for you and us? because just with the changelog I cannot do much, not sure how that
# Broken Matroska files with looped SeekHeads could cause a hang in Matroska Parser, the number of SeekHeads is now limited to 10
# Removed the workaround to find tags written by Matroska Shell Extension, this caused excessive file scanning when opening files created by recent MKVToolnix
cold affect remuxing haali files with mkvmerge and such

another question regarding the -bitrate switches for ac3 decoding: when slowing down a 25fps track to 23.976 then the default value is always 640 kbit. assuming the original track has a lower initial bitrate, can I use that switch then to adjust to that bitrate and still would have zero quality loss of the file I slowed down?

Last edited by Thunderbolt8; 12th January 2009 at 00:00.
Thunderbolt8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
eac3to

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.