Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 2nd January 2009, 14:09   #101  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
oh, btw.. i selected yellow for subs yesterday and it was white.. the code for yellow in your prog is diff from JAMAT.

JAMAT = 720p-fontcolor=0xFFFF00

MulTiAVCHD = 720p-fontcolor=0x0000FFFF

Last edited by ~bT~; 2nd January 2009 at 14:12.
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2009, 14:33   #102  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
I took the value from tsMuxer... Changed it now to a bit different and it shows nice yellow now.

Last edited by deank; 2nd January 2009 at 14:35.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2009, 17:40   #103  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
@asherungar, @odin24: any results on the NTSC version?
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2009, 17:42   #104  |  Link
bigggt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 93
Do you just drag the whole AVCHD folder to a usb and the PS3 should be able to play it

I get a black screen for about 1 minute and then it goes back to the XMB bar

i am in Canada so i don't know if its the PAL menu or not,anyway i downloaded the ntsc version(The menu is Pal and i can't change it)and i get the same thing

i am not even sure how to play AVCHD from usb so this post could be useless

thanks
bigggt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2009, 17:43   #105  |  Link
Krawhitham
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 57
Canada is NTSC
Krawhitham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2009, 17:46   #106  |  Link
bigggt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krawhitham View Post
Canada is NTSC
I know

i assume that the ntsc version is default but since it says PAL in the dropdown box i wasn't sure
bigggt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2009, 17:47   #107  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigggt View Post
Do you just drag the whole AVCHD folder to a usb and the PS3 should be able to play it

I get a black screen for about 1 minute and then it goes back to the XMB bar
Yes, that't right - copy to root of your usb drive.

I don't know how you could determine if menu is PAL or NTSC. It is coded in NTSC format in the ntsc version. Do you use HDMI connection from your PS3 to your TV?

edit: PAL system in drop-down is disabled and not affecting anything... it is just a gui addon that is not used for now.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2009, 18:00   #108  |  Link
bigggt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 93
thanks

I tested with a different .mkv and now it works on the ntsc version ,the first mkv was transformers that i made from HD DVD using ripbot and the second is just a 20 second clip using the same evo file

i will test the 20 second clip with the pal version to see if works

edit

multiAVCHD pal version skips the menu and goes right into the first movie

Last edited by bigggt; 2nd January 2009 at 18:23.
bigggt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2009, 18:36   #109  |  Link
Krawhitham
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
I added NTSC link in first post:

multiAVCHD_NTSC.rar

Please share the results.

Dean
Worked from DVD disc
Krawhitham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2009, 18:48   #110  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
Thanks to both of you, really!

So, now I must find a way to mux interactive track (IGS) with menu (AVC video + AC3 audio) and we'll have custom menus.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2009, 19:44   #111  |  Link
odin24
Registered User
 
odin24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: The Great North (the better half of North America)
Posts: 301
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
@asherungar, @odin24: any results on the NTSC version?
I just tested on 1 mkv... that's all that I had at the moment. It works fine creating a AVCHD, tested on a USB stick.

Really, this is the first time I used it... pretty slick!
odin24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2009, 22:02   #112  |  Link
zoner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 61
Well, i think i've found some kind of bug, i got the latest build and i've made a 3 titles avchd from 3 mkvs.
only the first 2 menu links are good, 3rd link gives me nothing.
all the process went well and all files are in the structure as well.
zoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2009, 22:38   #113  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
You can PM me the LOG... I guess some of the MKVs are not tsMuxer friendly.

I guess, I'll add some error counter at the end of the log.

If mkv's are missing that means that tsmuxer was unable to detect/remux some of the MKVs selected.

Please let me know of your case, zoner.

p.s. Do you see the third MKV somewhere in the MTSs in the output folder?

... p.s.X And something else... Do you see somewhere in log "Setting menu for XXX titles..."? XXX should reflect the real count - i.e. tsmuxer's output + avchd folders (if you didn't touch cut start/end settings).

Dean

Last edited by deank; 2nd January 2009 at 23:19.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2009, 02:57   #114  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
I guess some of the MKVs are not tsMuxer friendly.
that is most likely the cause as i have found out thru trials.
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2009, 11:28   #115  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
In latest build (92) I added error checking on tsmuxer's output.

Also warning is issued if video height is not avchd compliant (720 or 1080).

---

Fixed playlist files generated by tsmuxer with ID:MPLS0200, now set to MPLS0100.

Last edited by deank; 3rd January 2009 at 12:04.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2009, 18:08   #116  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
^ 480 & 576 is also compliant
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2009, 18:17   #117  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
I was thinking if to add these... I will add both so no warnings for videos with 480/576.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2009, 19:07   #118  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
updates not working...

Checking...
Downloading...
URL: http://multiavchd.deanbg.com/multiavchd.exe
HttpSendRequest error
HttpQueryInfo: 12019
Error! (0)
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2009, 19:14   #119  |  Link
deank
Programmer (or just 教务长)
 
deank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 4,247
I should probably add mirror servers in multiUPDATE.exe. Sorry, my server is heavily loaded. It is okay now.
deank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2009, 20:10   #120  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in HD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,171
Hi Dean,

Is there any possibility you could provide an option to directly "Add Transport Streams", ie: something like this: -

__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avchd, blu-ray hd-dvd, mkv, multiavchd, re-author

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.