Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 13th October 2008, 23:48   #2101  |  Link
shon3i
BluRay Maniac
 
shon3i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,426
Quote:
TSMuxer 1.8.8b dosent give me this error:
Where you find TSMuxer 1.8.8b ?

EDIT: I found http://www.smlabs.net/tsMuxer/tsMuxeR_1.8.8(b).zip
shon3i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2008, 23:50   #2102  |  Link
rack04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,538
I'm trying to create a simple bat file to mux h264 and AC3 to blu-ray disc output.

Here is what I have:

Code:
@SET TSMUXER_PATH=C:\Program Files\tsMuxeR\tsMuxeR.exe
@SET VIDEO_INPUT=C:\Temp\Video.h264
@SET AUDIO_INPUT=C:\Temp\Audio.ac3
"%TSMUXER_PATH%" MUXOPT --no-pcr-on-video-pid --new-audio-pes --demux --vbr  --vbv-len=500 V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC, "%VIDEO_INPUT%", fps=23.976, insertSEI, contSPS A_AC3, "%AUDIO_INPUT%", lang=eng

Last edited by rack04; 13th October 2008 at 23:59.
rack04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2008, 02:14   #2103  |  Link
binky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
Try using eac3to to demux the raw video and audio streams from the original m2ts files and then mux everything back to m2ts with tsMuxeR. That should probably get rid of the audio desync problems.
Can you give the command line to use for this? It isn't clear what I need to do by reading the documentation for eac3to. Do I need any other software? I'm also curious as to why I need to do this. Shouldn't tsMuxer be able join files without problems?

Thanks.
binky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2008, 02:39   #2104  |  Link
rebkell
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 303
If I use eac3to to extract an .h264 file and an ac3 file, would it work the same as extracting to an mkv, as far as fixing the gaps and overlaps?
rebkell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2008, 06:01   #2105  |  Link
lennyd19
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
Hello Ihave been encodeing all my dvd's to hdd for sometime and had no probloms. I just steped into to the world of blu ray. I am useingg the tsmuxer to put on my hdd and use in my tvix. I have tried four times to mux the files tried 2 different movies and each time About half way through it says there is no disk in the drive. I know it is something i am over looking. So A little help and guidence would be apperciated. Thanks!
lennyd19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2008, 08:29   #2106  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,137
Quote:
Originally Posted by binky View Post
Can you give the command line to use for this? It isn't clear what I need to do by reading the documentation for eac3to. Do I need any other software? I'm also curious as to why I need to do this. Shouldn't tsMuxer be able join files without problems?
There are different ways to use eac3to. If you have a full Blu-Ray disc you can use "eac3to BluRayDiscPath" to get a list of tracks. Then you can demux all tracks of a specific title you're interested in, e.g. "eac3to BluRayDiscPath 1) -demux".

tsMuxeR can join files just fine, and from what I've heard they play fine, too. However, multiple joined m2ts files are a bit problematic because the audio overlaps. If the media player is clever enough, it can work around the issue. In your case that doesn't seem to be the case. eac3to removes the audio overlaps so that you don't depend on the media player working correctly...

Quote:
Originally Posted by rebkell View Post
If I use eac3to to extract an .h264 file and an ac3 file, would it work the same as extracting to an mkv, as far as fixing the gaps and overlaps?
Yes, for audio. No, for video. But overlaps are normally only in the audio tracks with Blu-Ray discs. So no problem...
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2008, 08:45   #2107  |  Link
hedpe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
what I am trying to is split a m2ts file, with no luck so far:
Code:
MUXOPT --no-pcr-on-video-pid --new-audio-pes --blu-ray --vbr --auto-chapter=5 --split-chapters=5 --split-size=4GB --vbv-len=500
V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC,/mnt/iso/BDMV/STREAM/00001.m2ts, insertSEI, contSPS, track=4113, fps=23.976
A_AC3,/mnt/iso/BDMV/STREAM/00001.m2ts,track=4352
but I get the error:
Code:
$ /usr/local/bin/tsMuxeR /tmp/test.blah outs
SmartLabs tsMuxeR.  Version 1.7.3(b) http://www.smlabs.net
Decoding H264 stream (track 1): Profile: High@4.1  Resolution: 1920:1080p  Frame rate: 23.976
Can't create file outs/BDMV/Stream/00001.m2ts
I am definitely not out of disk space and it has access to that directory. Additionally, it creates the blu-ray directory structure in 'outs'
hedpe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2008, 14:33   #2108  |  Link
f@chance
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 222
TSMuxer 1.8.8b was flagged by zone alarm as a risk in the spyware scan. Anyone else had similar experience?
f@chance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2008, 16:00   #2109  |  Link
kurt
sidekick
 
kurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: old Europe
Posts: 610
Quote:
Originally Posted by f@chance View Post
TSMuxer 1.8.8b was flagged by zone alarm as a risk in the spyware scan. Anyone else had similar experience?
nope...
__________________
greets, kurt.
Pioneer PDP-427 XA | Popcorn Hour NMT C-200 | Sony STR-DB 840 QS | Canton Ergo 91 DC
kurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2008, 17:01   #2110  |  Link
GreenOnyx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 13
Is there any word on when the TrueHD bug will be fixed? It seems like it should be pretty high priority, but I don't see it mentioned anywhere and it wasn't addressed in the latest beta.
GreenOnyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2008, 22:18   #2111  |  Link
gav1577
Registered User
 
gav1577's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wales UK
Posts: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by f@chance View Post
TSMuxer 1.8.8b was flagged by zone alarm as a risk in the spyware scan. Anyone else had similar experience?
Its a false positive
gav1577 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2008, 22:55   #2112  |  Link
GZZ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 569
Anyone know why TSmuxer detect my stream as 1920:1084p after I have reencoded it ??? Anyway to correct this ??

If I load the *.264 file in MediaInfo, DGAVCIndex or any other program it says the resolution is 1920:1080p. I have even tried burn it on a DVD-RW and whats it on my PS3 and it detect it fine as 1080p/24 fps.

The only problem I have seen is that powerdvd dont show my subtitles, but they works fine on my PS3... It all started after I changed my x264 script which is like this (today), but I cant see any reason why that should have anything to do with it, because it still says 1920x1080 when encoding..

Quote:
1Pass:
"d:\x264.exe" "%IN_TITLE%.AVS" --bitrate %IN_BITRATE% --level 4.1 --sar 1:1 --aud --vbv-bufsize 14745 --vbv-maxrate 17500 --filter 0,0 --bframes 3 --direct auto --keyint 24 --min-keyint 1 --subme 2 --analyse none --me dia --threads auto --thread-input --progress --no-psnr --no-ssim --stats "stats1.log" --pass 1 --output NUL

2 Pass:
"d:\x264.exe" "%IN_TITLE%.AVS" --bitrate %IN_BITRATE% --level 4.1 --sar 1:1 --aud --vbv-bufsize 14745 --vbv-maxrate 17500 --filter 0,0 --ref 3 --bframes 3 --direct auto --keyint 24 --min-keyint 1 --subme 7 --mixed-refs --weightb --trellis 1 --psy-rd 0.8:0.8 --aq-strength 0.8 --me umh --merange 24 --scenecut 32 --threads auto --thread-input --progress --mvrange 511 --aud --nal-hrd --no-psnr --no-ssim --stats "stats1.log" --pass 2 --output "%IN_TITLE%.264"
I suspect the reason why the subtitles isnt working in powerdvd is because tsmuxer mux them as 1920:1084p.

Anyone tried this because and know why ?

Last edited by GZZ; 15th October 2008 at 23:17.
GZZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2008, 03:21   #2113  |  Link
kaid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by hedpe View Post
what I am trying to is split a m2ts file, with no luck so far:
Code:
MUXOPT --no-pcr-on-video-pid --new-audio-pes --blu-ray --vbr --auto-chapter=5 --split-chapters=5 --split-size=4GB --vbv-len=500
V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC,/mnt/iso/BDMV/STREAM/00001.m2ts, insertSEI, contSPS, track=4113, fps=23.976
A_AC3,/mnt/iso/BDMV/STREAM/00001.m2ts,track=4352
but I get the error:
Code:
$ /usr/local/bin/tsMuxeR /tmp/test.blah outs
SmartLabs tsMuxeR.  Version 1.7.3(b) http://www.smlabs.net
Decoding H264 stream (track 1): Profile: High@4.1  Resolution: 1920:1080p  Frame rate: 23.976
Can't create file outs/BDMV/Stream/00001.m2ts
I am definitely not out of disk space and it has access to that directory. Additionally, it creates the blu-ray directory structure in 'outs'
Don't worry, you're not doing anything wrong, TsMuxer/Linux is b0rked for BD/AVCHD muxing! This first error ist just due to case-sensitivity, but even if you work around it it still won't work. More about it here, and for a solution (not using TsMuxer) see here.

But if you're only trying to split a file, you don't need the --blu-ray muxoption anyway, why not leave it out and mux plain old .m2ts (just add .m2ts to "outs" in your case!)?

Last edited by kaid; 16th October 2008 at 03:23.
kaid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2008, 07:16   #2114  |  Link
hdpete
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenOnyx View Post
Is there any word on when the TrueHD bug will be fixed? It seems like it should be pretty high priority, but I don't see it mentioned anywhere and it wasn't addressed in the latest beta.
I agree, it would be my highest priority at the moment. TsMuxer is a great program, not being able to handle TrueHD muxing is it's only downfall as far as I'm concerned.
hdpete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2008, 08:02   #2115  |  Link
hedpe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaid View Post
Don't worry, you're not doing anything wrong, TsMuxer/Linux is b0rked for BD/AVCHD muxing! This first error ist just due to case-sensitivity, but even if you work around it it still won't work. More about it here, and for a solution (not using TsMuxer) see here.

But if you're only trying to split a file, you don't need the --blu-ray muxoption anyway, why not leave it out and mux plain old .m2ts (just add .m2ts to "outs" in your case!)?
Thanks for all of your contributions digging in to things with the Linux version! It's a pain to be only semi-supported.

I was unaware i could remove the --blu-ray and use outs.m2ts. When I try this, however, it seems to dump 3.8GB and then stop, never generating my second split file:
Code:
$ tsMuxeR /tmp/blah.meta outs.m2ts
SmartLabs tsMuxeR.  Version 1.7.3(b) http://www.smlabs.net
Decoding H264 stream (track 1): Profile: High@4.1  Resolution: 1920:1080p  Frame rate: 23.976
100.0% complete
H264 bitstream changed: insert nal unit delimiters
Decoding AC3 stream (track 2): Bitrate: 640Kbps Sample Rate: 48KHz Channels: 6
100.0% complete
Can't determine size for file outs.split.1.m2ts
any ideas here?
hedpe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2008, 12:17   #2116  |  Link
kaid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by hedpe View Post
Thanks for all of your contributions digging in to things with the Linux version! It's a pain to be only semi-supported.

I was unaware i could remove the --blu-ray and use outs.m2ts. When I try this, however, it seems to dump 3.8GB and then stop, never generating my second split file:
Code:
$ tsMuxeR /tmp/blah.meta outs.m2ts
SmartLabs tsMuxeR.  Version 1.7.3(b) http://www.smlabs.net
Decoding H264 stream (track 1): Profile: High@4.1  Resolution: 1920:1080p  Frame rate: 23.976
100.0% complete
H264 bitstream changed: insert nal unit delimiters
Decoding AC3 stream (track 2): Bitrate: 640Kbps Sample Rate: 48KHz Channels: 6
100.0% complete
Can't determine size for file outs.split.1.m2ts
any ideas here?
Hmmm.. I gotta admit the only time I ever split anything with tsmuxer was for my menugenerator script... I don't do FAT32, i keep the fullsized file and copy it over to the PS3 (via DLNA/uPNP, but download from a local HTTP- or FTP-server also works!), which had a 320GB fitted..

You sure there's enough space on the drive? Try leaving out the --split-chapter and --auto-chapter options, you don't need these for .m2ts since chapters aren't supported in .m2ts (hooray for scene selection in the new PS3 firmware btw! ;-), maybe that fixes it!

Could just be another bug in the Linux-version, dunno.. As a workaround, you could always mux a single .m2ts and then do the splitting with tsremux by (ab)using the crop feature! But that's rather painful to do I guess, setting the splits manually...
kaid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2008, 19:37   #2117  |  Link
jtheripper
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by hdpete View Post
I agree, it would be my highest priority at the moment. TsMuxer is a great program, not being able to handle TrueHD muxing is it's only downfall as far as I'm concerned.
I also agree. I hope he fixes the truHD bug soon as many new blurays are coming with that and tsremux cant mux multiple streams. Also the price of BD-R are coming down so it is becoming feasible to use those instead of dvd+r dl
jtheripper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2008, 15:30   #2118  |  Link
ACrowley
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,008
Ive a Problem.

I have a lot of Remuxes in MKV from HDDVD VC1. The Pulldown from VC1 was removed with eac3to.
But TSmuxer tells me VC1 29.97fps with Pulldown ?

When i try to remux these MKVs to m2ts with TSmuxer i get these Errors:
1. With Remove Pulldown Option :

Output:
SmartLabs tsMuxeR. Version 1.8.8(b) http://www.smlabs.net
VC-1 manual setted fps not equal stream fps. Change VC-1 fps from 29.97 to 23.976
Decoding VC-1 stream (track 1): Profile: Advanced@3 Resolution: 1920:1080i Frame rate: 23.976
-----------------------------------------------

Errors:

Warning! Source stream contain irregular pulldown marks. Mistiming between original fps and fps/1.25(without pulldown) exceed 100ms.
Warning! Source stream contain irregular pulldown marks. Mistiming between original fps and fps/1.25(without pulldown) exceed 200ms.
Warning! Source stream contain irregular pulldown marks. Mistiming between original fps and fps/1.25(without pulldown) exceed 400ms.



-----------------
without Remove Pulldown

Reading buffer overflow. Possible container streams are not syncronized. Please, verify stream fps. File name: E:\HD Movies\The.Bourne.Ultimatum.HDDVD.Remux.1080p.VC1.AC3.5.1.DL.mkv

Same Result when i set the Video manually to 23.976fps

My Target is to remux the VC1 into a compliant m2ts Stream...


EDIT:
I ask Madshi about this Problem. He Told me that earlier eac3to Version wasnt able to fully remove the Pulldown Flags. Theres where still Rests from the Flag. And Tsmuxer cant remux these VC1 Streams.
Removing Pulldown with latest eac3to results in a 100% 23.976 10890p VC1 File. Tsmuxer detects it as 1080p 23.976

EDIT2:
I found a Way to fix/completly remove the remaining Pulldown Flags out of these bad VC1 Streams

1 Demux VC1 from mkv via Graphedit
-Filesource(async) - ArcsoftMKvSplitter - Dump

2. Remove pulldown with latest eac3to

3. Remux to whatever

Last edited by ACrowley; 29th November 2008 at 10:05.
ACrowley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2008, 15:37   #2119  |  Link
kurt
sidekick
 
kurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: old Europe
Posts: 610
@ acrowly:

maybe try to etract the vc1 with mkvextract and load the elementary stream in tsmuxer...

I never had this issues in tsmuxer, but I never mux to mkv in eac3to before (while removing pulldown) as you did. I usually just extract the video with eac3to....
__________________
greets, kurt.
Pioneer PDP-427 XA | Popcorn Hour NMT C-200 | Sony STR-DB 840 QS | Canton Ergo 91 DC
kurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2008, 16:42   #2120  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurt View Post
@ acrowly:

maybe try to etract the vc1 with mkvextract and load the elementary stream in tsmuxer...

I never had this issues in tsmuxer, but I never mux to mkv in eac3to before (while removing pulldown) as you did. I usually just extract the video with eac3to....
I agree; vc1mkvs are always problematic.

Extract vc1 [you can also use GraphStudio for extracting vc1:
Haali splitter > Dump (*.vc1) ]

What i'd suggest remux it into a TS container with TSMuxer.(don't remove pulldown)
Then extract vc1 again with eac3to (newest version); this will remove pulldown.

Last edited by rica; 18th October 2008 at 16:45.
rica is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
tsmuxer

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.