Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 23rd August 2008, 18:00   #3941  |  Link
marc99
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 58
@Mercury_22

Use "WMV PowerToy" to enable DXVA and VMR renderer in MPC-HC. With EVR renderer DXVA doesn't work with combination: Vista+MPC-HC+WMVideo Decoder DMO.
__________________
Windows 7 RC 64bit, NVidia GF8600GT 190.38
marc99 is offline  
Old 23rd August 2008, 18:57   #3942  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by marc99 View Post
@Mercury_22

Use "WMV PowerToy" to enable DXVA and VMR renderer in MPC-HC. With EVR renderer DXVA doesn't work with combination: Vista+MPC-HC+WMVideo Decoder DMO.
Thanks ! Big improvement but video still not smooth like when I'm using Powerdvd !
__________________
Windows 10 x64 CU, HD7790 Crimson 17.6.2, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4
Mercury_22 is offline  
Old 23rd August 2008, 19:51   #3943  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercury_22 View Post
Thanks ! Big improvement but video still not smooth like when I'm using Powerdvd !
As far as i understand you can't use Cyberlink filters with VC1files under MPC-HC, do you?
rica is offline  
Old 23rd August 2008, 21:05   #3944  |  Link
STaRGaZeR
4:2:0 hater
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,307
Any chances about Autoplay for Vista?
__________________
Specs, GTX970 - PLS 1440p@96Hz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manao View Post
That way, you have xxxx[p|i]yyy, where xxxx is the vertical resolution, yyy is the temporal resolution, and 'i' says the image has been irremediably destroyed.
STaRGaZeR is offline  
Old 23rd August 2008, 21:11   #3945  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by rica View Post
As far as i understand you can't use Cyberlink filters with VC1files under MPC-HC, do you?
I can use Cyberlink VC-1 filters with MPC (only if I use Cyberlink's Demux too) but for this file it's not working !

To resume PowerDVD it's playing the video smooth but without sound (DTS-HD 5.1), MPC + any audio filter (internal or FFDshow or AC3Filter) + WMVideo Decoder DMO it's out of sync and a slow video, MPC + any audio filter (internal or FFDshow or AC3Filter) + Cyberlink's Demux + Cyberlink VC-1 filters = the file it's NOT playing !
__________________
Windows 10 x64 CU, HD7790 Crimson 17.6.2, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4

Last edited by Mercury_22; 24th August 2008 at 01:03.
Mercury_22 is offline  
Old 23rd August 2008, 21:41   #3946  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
You can't listen DTS-HD with Cyberlink filters.
Uninstall haali,
Make Cyberlink Demux's merit 008000FF with Radlight Filter Manager.
Untick "MPEG/PS/TS/PVA" and "Matroska" under "Source Filters" and "VC1 dxva", "VC1 ffdmpeg" under "Transform Filers" of intenal filters option,

Select "Cyberlink VC1 decoder" and "arcsoft audio decoder hd" and set their merits "prefer" under external filters option.

(You can use Arcsoft TMT trial for test)

Don't forget to correct 2 channels to 5.1 on the arcsoft audio decoder HD properties page everytime.



For giving it a go with arcsoft filters only:

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...17#post1171217

EDIT:
Another tip: If you don't want to use arcsoft filters at all, you can try this:
Register standalone MPC filters:
MPC DTS/ac3 source and MPC mpa decoder..
Make a TS including just vc1 video-without audio.
Put it into the same folder which includes *.dts file (extracted DTS-HD)
Open video with MPC-HC; you will see standalone audio starts playing with the filter chain MPC DTS Source > MPC mpa decoder > Default DS Device.

Last edited by rica; 23rd August 2008 at 22:01.
rica is offline  
Old 23rd August 2008, 21:57   #3947  |  Link
clsid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 4,623
Quote:
Originally Posted by STaRGaZeR View Post
Any chances about Autoplay for Vista?
Ignore the "XP only" part (which I have removed yesterday) and you will probably discover that it already works.
clsid is offline  
Old 23rd August 2008, 22:08   #3948  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by rica View Post
You can't listen DTS-HD with Cyberlink filters.
Uninstall haali,
Make Cyberlink Demux's merit 008000FF with Radlight Filter Manager.
Untick "MPEG/PS/TS/PVA" and "Matroska" under "Source Filters" and "VC1 dxva", "VC1 ffdmpeg" under "Transform Filers" of intenal filters option,

Select "Cyberlink VC1 decoder" and "arcsoft audio decoder hd" and set their merits "prefer" under external filters option.

(You can use Arcsoft TMT trial for test)

Don't forget to correct 2 channels to 5.1 on the arcsoft audio decoder HD properties page everytime.



For giving it a go with arcsoft filters only:

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...17#post1171217

EDIT: Another tip: If you don't want to use arcsoft filters at all, you can try this:
Register standalone MPC filters:
MPC DTS/ac3 source and MPC mpa decoder..
Make a TS including just vc1 video-without audio.
Put it into the same folder which includes *.dts file (extracted DTS-HD)
Open video with MPC-HC; you will see standalone audio starts playing with the filter chain MPC DTS Source > MPC mpa decoder > Default DS Device.
I've already tried all that except using arcsoft filters with Cyberlink Demux ! Is your chain Cyberlink Demux + Cyberlink VC1 + arcsoft audio decoder hd working for you with my sample ?
__________________
Windows 10 x64 CU, HD7790 Crimson 17.6.2, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4

Last edited by Mercury_22; 23rd August 2008 at 22:15.
Mercury_22 is offline  
Old 23rd August 2008, 22:30   #3949  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
Now i'm downloading. I'll edit here.

EDIT:

The working graph:



Cyberlink demux doesn't work with arcsoft audio decoder hd with your sample.

But there is something wrong with your file; extract vc1 and audio with eac3to and remux with TSMuxer again.

Last edited by rica; 23rd August 2008 at 23:19.
rica is offline  
Old 23rd August 2008, 22:42   #3950  |  Link
STaRGaZeR
4:2:0 hater
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,307
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsid View Post
Ignore the "XP only" part (which I have removed yesterday) and you will probably discover that it already works.
I did, but it isn't working. Maybe because I'm using Vista64 and MPC-HC 32? MPC is not listed in autoplay options, and PowerDVD is still used when a DVD is inserted. The option remains checked in MPC.
__________________
Specs, GTX970 - PLS 1440p@96Hz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manao View Post
That way, you have xxxx[p|i]yyy, where xxxx is the vertical resolution, yyy is the temporal resolution, and 'i' says the image has been irremediably destroyed.
STaRGaZeR is offline  
Old 23rd August 2008, 23:21   #3951  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercury_22 View Post
Is your chain Cyberlink Demux + Cyberlink VC1 + arcsoft audio decoder hd working for you with my sample ?
Have a look at my previous post.

BTW, eac3to never recognizes your file: (which means your remux is faulty)

Code:
C:\>eac3to\eac3to.exe "C:\Users\rica\Desktop\VC1.m2ts" "C:\Users\rica\Desktop\VC1_out.vc1"
The format of the source file could not be detected.
Edit: i've changed your file name to VC1.m2ts...

Last edited by rica; 23rd August 2008 at 23:54.
rica is offline  
Old 23rd August 2008, 23:52   #3952  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by rica View Post
Have a look at my previous post.
So isn't working for you too !! (Cyberlink Demux + Cyberlink VC1 + any audio decoder )

Other chains are working for me too but like I've said before I need Cyberlink VC1 so I can use DXVA ! and i can't find any demux to which I can connect it except Cyberlink's

Does Arcsoft Video decoder VC-1 support DXVA ? (for Intel )
__________________
Windows 10 x64 CU, HD7790 Crimson 17.6.2, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4
Mercury_22 is offline  
Old 23rd August 2008, 23:59   #3953  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercury_22 View Post
So isn't working for you too !! (Cyberlink Demux + Cyberlink VC1 + any audio decoder )

Other chains are working for me too but like I've said before I need Cyberlink VC1 so I can use DXVA ! and i can't find any demux to which I can connect it except Cyberlink's

Does Arcsoft Video decoder VC-1 support DXVA ? (for Intel )
First of all you are still missing the reality of your file is faulty.
Not sure for intel but i think you should try at least...
rica is offline  
Old 24th August 2008, 01:01   #3954  |  Link
alexins
MPC-BE DEV
 
alexins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenija
Posts: 584
Media Player Classic HomeCinema (x86), svn 752
Media Player Classic HomeCinema (x64), svn 752

Supported languages: CN, CZ, DE, ES, FR, HU, IT, KR, PL, RU, SK, TR, UA

Changes log

Rev.(747-752) Remove Playlist form Video Group on "Formats" Page; Update Traditional Chinese translation for command switches and renderer settings; Updated command line parameters Czech translation. Adapted changes from mplayerc.rc, modified the layout of Output dialog (there is not enough space for translation otherwise); Fix : crash on large PGS objects; Fix : incorrect palette management in PGS.
alexins is offline  
Old 24th August 2008, 01:07   #3955  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by rica View Post
First of all you are still missing the reality of your file is faulty.
Not sure for intel but i think you should try at least...
I've updated the sample with a cut from the beginning of the file http://rapidshare.com/files/13962309...Test.m2ts.html Let me know if this one is working with Cyberlink's VC1 for you please
__________________
Windows 10 x64 CU, HD7790 Crimson 17.6.2, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4
Mercury_22 is offline  
Old 24th August 2008, 05:16   #3956  |  Link
Snowknight26
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,373
It seems as if the H.264 decoder (DXVA only) has problems with old x264 encodes when the mvs were -512,512 instead of -512,511.75.
Believe it caused the 2nd problem I mentioned here.
Snowknight26 is offline  
Old 24th August 2008, 10:17   #3957  |  Link
Casimir666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 455
First public release with fully functionnal subtitles support for M2TS is available here :
http://www.zshare.net/download/175456839b0ae289/

Since i have made heavy modifications in subtitle engine, please let me know if :
- you see broken things in SRT or MKV subtitles for example.
- some BRD subs are not displayed properly
__________________
Tired of tearing?
Try this Media Player Classic mod : http://mpc-hc.sourceforge.net
Casimir666 is offline  
Old 24th August 2008, 10:47   #3958  |  Link
Miryan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hungary
Posts: 87
I tested with some mkv files with subs, and everything is fine. I dont have BRD (?), sorry.
Miryan is offline  
Old 24th August 2008, 11:54   #3959  |  Link
STaRGaZeR
4:2:0 hater
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,307
SSA/ASS subs are fine it seems. Also, now that you're working on subs, it's possible to "fix" the way MPC handles the subs compared to VSFilter, specially the blurred part, so we can get that kind of subs with DXVA?
__________________
Specs, GTX970 - PLS 1440p@96Hz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manao View Post
That way, you have xxxx[p|i]yyy, where xxxx is the vertical resolution, yyy is the temporal resolution, and 'i' says the image has been irremediably destroyed.
STaRGaZeR is offline  
Old 24th August 2008, 11:59   #3960  |  Link
Casimir666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 455
Quote:
Originally Posted by STaRGaZeR View Post
SSA/ASS subs are fine it seems. Also, now that you're working on subs, it's possible to "fix" the way MPC handles the subs compared to VSFilter, specially the blurred part, so we can get that kind of subs with DXVA?
Sorry what do you mean by this? Do you have some screenshots with those differences?
__________________
Tired of tearing?
Try this Media Player Classic mod : http://mpc-hc.sourceforge.net
Casimir666 is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
dxva, h264, home cinema, media player classic, mpc-hc

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.