Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st August 2008, 01:49   #221  |  Link
tengo6dedos
green apple eater
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 55
help!

im getting this error

mc_spuds_mvt.avs, Line 66, Evaluate: operands of `==' and `!=' must be comparable


thanks
tengo6dedos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2008, 02:51   #222  |  Link
Spuds
dumber every day
 
Spuds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 154
@tengo6dedos ... Download the script again, I made the fix for that error plus updated border section with Didées suggestion. Your error was because I had not initialized sharpp to its default value before using it in a logic statement.

@Didée ... Thanks so much for the find and suggestion. Quite the kick in the pants as I added the extra borders just to try and avoid border artifacts from sharpening, doh!

As always updates are here
Spuds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2008, 13:43   #223  |  Link
ChrisW77
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 72
Nice, as always, but I can't seem to get anything out of gpu=true.

Code:
setmemorymax(512)
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth\plugins\DGDecode.dll")
Import("C:\Program Files\AviSynth\plugins\MC_Spuds_mvt.avs")

mpeg2source("D:\DVB-T-Caps\WildChina\china1.d2v", cpu=4, iPP=true, idct=0)
ConvertToYV12(interlaced=true)

AssumeTFF()
LeakKernelDeint(order=1,threshold=12,sharp=false)

Crop(4,4,-4,-4,align=true)
Spline36Resize(640,352)

MC_Spuds_mvt(frames=2,strength=4,sharpp=2,flow=false,focus=false,preprocess=false,postprocess=false,gpu=true)
Simple script, gets me about 12-14fps on a E7200, 4Gb RAM, ATI 4850 512Mb, with GPU=false. Change GPU=true, and it stays the same.
Would have thought I would at least see a small increase, especially for a 4850.
ChrisW77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2008, 14:38   #224  |  Link
Spuds
dumber every day
 
Spuds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 154
Quote:
I can't seem to get anything out of gpu=true.
The use of fft3dXXX is located in the prefilter stage and in some areas of flow processing, both of which you have turned off in your call to the script, hence no change. You should notice a change if you set preprocess=true, what that would be I don't know as my graphics card is a lamer.
Spuds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2008, 19:59   #225  |  Link
ChrisW77
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 72
Cheers, I'll give that a try.
ChrisW77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2008, 22:59   #226  |  Link
tengo6dedos
green apple eater
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spuds View Post
Download the script again, I made the fix for that error
yes, now that error is gone but now when i try to use "aggressive" or goin above frames=2 or strengh=2 when having anime=true i get an error saying "dont know what bv2 means"

using mc_spuds_mvt

maybe i have a plugin missing?

LoadPlugin("D:\video\plugins\Unfilter.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\video\plugins\Undot.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\video\plugins\RemoveGrain.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\video\plugins\Repair.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\video\plugins\SSETools.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\video\plugins\RemoveDirt.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\video\plugins\hqdn3d.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\video\plugins\despot.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\video\plugins\AddGrainC.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\video\plugins\dfttest.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\video\plugins\fft3dfilter.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\video\plugins\aWarpSharp.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\video\plugins\WarpSharp.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\video\plugins\mt_masktools.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\video\plugins\mvtools-v1.9.6.7.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\video\plugins\deblock.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\video\plugins\dctfilter.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\video\plugins\DGDecode.dll")


Import("D:\video\plugins\LimitedSharpenFaster.avsi")
Import("D:\video\plugins\Deblock_QED.avs")
Import("D:\video\plugins\MC_Spuds_mvt.avs")




thanks
tengo6dedos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2008, 23:40   #227  |  Link
Adub
Fighting spam with a fish
 
Adub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,699
It's probably a spelling error. Make sure that you are importing your d2v correctly.

If you are, then it is somewhere in the script. Just use "Find".
__________________
FAQs:Bond's AVC/H.264 FAQ
Site:Adubvideo
Adub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2008, 23:50   #228  |  Link
talen9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 286
"bv2" is actually a clip variable used into the script ... I suspect a little bug caused by the change to the MVMulti functions.

@tengo6dedos: the complete error message should report the line number where the error happens ... if you can write it here, it should simplify the debugging operations
talen9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2008, 01:14   #229  |  Link
tengo6dedos
green apple eater
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 55
sure,

"dont know what bv2 means: mc_spuds_mvt Line 257, Line 176"
tengo6dedos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2008, 04:17   #230  |  Link
Spuds
dumber every day
 
Spuds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 154
Quote:
"dont know what bv2 means: mc_spuds_mvt Line 257, Line 176"
Thanks for the bug report, yup another little bug from the conversion to the threaded version of mvtools. I forgot that I used bv2/fv2 frames for a blocking check with the anime flag that can occur during large luma swings over just a few frames. I made the changes and updated the files at the old link.

Looks like more changes will be required based on the very latest version of mvtools just posted, the current script will work but will probably need some more updates to be optimal.
Spuds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2008, 18:54   #231  |  Link
Adub
Fighting spam with a fish
 
Adub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,699
It will be best if you wait till that MVtools has been finalized. It's going through alot of changes, and with more to come as well.
__________________
FAQs:Bond's AVC/H.264 FAQ
Site:Adubvideo
Adub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th September 2008, 13:51   #232  |  Link
elguaxo
Registered User
 
elguaxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 260
Is there a way to avoid these spots that are being introduced by MC_Spuds:



comparison - previous | current | next


VOB Sample: http://www.mediafire.com/?e3utfwxdxki

I'm using Avisynth 2.57, MC_Spuds 1.1 BETA - 21.AUG.08 (non multithreaded version) and MVTools 1.10.2.1. And my script is this:

Code:
crop( 24, 0, -24, 0)
mc_spuds(mode="low")
Any hints? TIA.

edit: I'm seeing more frames that show this problem. I think it's always during a scene change.

Last edited by elguaxo; 5th September 2008 at 16:13.
elguaxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th September 2008, 19:07   #233  |  Link
Terranigma
*Space Reserved*
 
Terranigma's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 953
Those look like the chroma artifacts I was referring to when thsad in mvdegrain was raised to a very high amount, like, 800 back when i was trying to get thsadc implemented.
Lower thsadc and see what happens. ;-)
Terranigma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th September 2008, 19:43   #234  |  Link
elguaxo
Registered User
 
elguaxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 260
mode="low" is not using a very high thsad, it's using Thsad=400 and the default value for chro is false, so it shouldn't process it. I lowered Thscd1 from 500 (default for mode="low") to 400 and this solved the problem completely:



elguaxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th September 2008, 20:25   #235  |  Link
Terranigma
*Space Reserved*
 
Terranigma's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 953
Quote:
Originally Posted by elguaxo View Post
and the default value for chro is false
Yea that's right. i've forgotten that I personally edited mc_spuds so that chroma is set to true by default (which is why I recommended that you try altering that parameter).

I'm glad you managed to figure out what the problem was though.
Terranigma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2008, 13:04   #236  |  Link
elguaxo
Registered User
 
elguaxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 260
One question regarding Thscd2. I'm using v1.1 BETA - 21.AUG.08. The manual says:

Code:
Strength Settings

Strength                0       1       2       3       4       5       6 
Thscd2 Regular/Anime 105/130 105/130 105/130 105/130 105/130 105/130 105/130
but lines 89-90 are:

Code:
thscd2 = (defined(thscd2)) ? thscd2 : (anime) ? select(strength , 85   , 85   , 85   , 85   , 85  , 85  , 85) \ 
                                    : select(strength , 115   , 115   , 115   , 115   , 115   , 115  ,115)
so, the defaults are 85 for anime and 115 for the rest? It's a long script and I get a little trying to understand it. Thanks!
elguaxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2008, 19:23   #237  |  Link
Adub
Fighting spam with a fish
 
Adub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,699
Bug report:

I am receiving some weird artifacts while working through my Heroes dvd's (on which MC_Spuds does wonders by the way). I have zipped everything together for testing, so see if you can replicate my issue.

I am using MVTools 1.11.4.4. and MC spuds 1.1 Beta 21.Aug.08.

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mlj0zyzhmll

Please confirm.

Also, Debug=1,5, etc seems to be broken. Something about "fv1".
__________________
FAQs:Bond's AVC/H.264 FAQ
Site:Adubvideo
Adub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2008, 01:04   #238  |  Link
Spuds
dumber every day
 
Spuds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 154
Thanks for the full bug report and files !

I see the defects you are referring to ... I believe the issue is that with the medium setting its using a blocksize of 16 and an overlap of 4 which can in some cases lead to block development.

You can try leaving it as medium and override the blocksize with blocksize=8 and see if that takes care of the problem. Likewise leaving the blocksize alone and setting overlap=8 may also cure the issue.

Another way to approach the issue is with changing the thscd1 value to something pretty low like thSCD1=50 (with the blocksize=16). The moving background is like mini scene changes and things are getting tripped up with the larger blocksize. I don't know if lowering it that much will cause other issues.

The computer that I'm on at the moment does not have a good screen so I can't tell if that will take care of all the problems. Let me know what you find with the above suggestions.

Oh I'll post an update to fix the fv1 thing, I remember fixing that but never posted the update.
Spuds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2008, 07:12   #239  |  Link
Adub
Fighting spam with a fish
 
Adub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,699
Yes, changing the blocksize or the overlap does fix the problem. The problem is that decreasing the block size also slows the script down a lot. The overlap adjust fixes most of the artifacts, but they are still there a little bit. But it is a lot faster. Hmm. I might just use MCTemporalDenoise on this one. It destroys a little more facial details, but overall it cleans up the content a little bit better. Plus it's dehaloing is working pretty well with the burned in subtitles.
__________________
FAQs:Bond's AVC/H.264 FAQ
Site:Adubvideo
Adub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2008, 22:58   #240  |  Link
Sagekilla
x264aholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 1,752
Well, blksize for MVAnalyse determines performance rather directly -- In terms of speed (generally speaking) it's as follows: 4x4 < 8x8 < 16x16. Where 4x4 is slower than 8x8 etc..
__________________
You can't call your encoding speed slow until you start measuring in seconds per frame.
Sagekilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.