Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 16th July 2008, 13:31   #1801  |  Link
B4tm4n
Caped Crusader
 
B4tm4n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by survivant001 View Post
is it official that the 2.40 support 5.1 profile ?
Well every file I've put through TsMuxer since 2.40 hasn't needed the profile changed at all, plus every 1080p file has worked aswell ( No black screens, but I could have got lucky with those ).
B4tm4n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2008, 14:57   #1802  |  Link
survivant001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 449
ah ah ah... it will look my m2ts that doesn't ff and rw . I did some tests with another movies.. and I found that if I remove the Insert xx, the other setting in tsmuxer and the ff and rw works perfectly inthe ps3.

but yesterday, I did another movie.. and guest what.. with the same command line, same procedure.. this one wasn't working..

Hate that. don't know what's wrong.
survivant001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2008, 08:04   #1803  |  Link
Snake91
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 25
I've posted in the wrong threa. plaese cancel

Last edited by Snake91; 17th July 2008 at 08:11.
Snake91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2008, 12:23   #1804  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,253
Quote:
Originally Posted by dieselgg View Post
I agree, I may have to remux the audio, perhaps the audio bitrate is too high. The Maximum video bitrate for Blueray is 40000 kbps. I know for sure that the error is not because the profile high is 5.1. I have inserted a different video file with a profile high of 5.1, audio bitrate of 384kbps and there were no errors.
The 448 Kb/s is the standard bitrate for 5.1 ac3 and must be accepted always. The max ac3 bitrate is 640 Kb/s.

To fix a corrupted ac3 you can use DelayCut.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2008, 14:47   #1805  |  Link
HD><Blu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5
Hi! everyone

really good software

my question is is't possible to shrink a blu-ray disc to fit on a single BD-R with this tool ???

thx...
HD><Blu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2008, 16:24   #1806  |  Link
fib0by
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 78
I created a very simple BD, put it on DVD+R DL and tested it on the PS3. It looks OK, but at the end it jumps back to the beginning.

Basically, everything is playing in a loop. It goes through the whole movie, and at the end it starts playing again. This is unusual and it's not what I want.

Is there a way to create a BD that plays the movie only once, then stops?
fib0by is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2008, 17:17   #1807  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
Quote:
Originally Posted by fib0by View Post
I created a very simple BD, put it on DVD+R DL and tested it on the PS3. It looks OK, but at the end it jumps back to the beginning.

Basically, everything is playing in a loop. It goes through the whole movie, and at the end it starts playing again. This is unusual and it's not what I want.

Is there a way to create a BD that plays the movie only once, then stops?
Good question but afaik the answer is "NO".
rica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2008, 18:57   #1808  |  Link
EPiPH0NE
b4k3d
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 310
Quote:
Originally Posted by HD><Blu View Post
Hi! everyone

really good software

my question is is't possible to shrink a blu-ray disc to fit on a single BD-R with this tool ???

thx...
This depends on the source disc. If after you remove all the extras and unwanted audio and the main movie+audio are <25gb then yes. tsMuxeR does not do any re-encoding so you will have to use another tool (x264,(W)VC-1) to 'shrink' the video or just get a BD-RE 50 disc and don't worry about it.

Last edited by EPiPH0NE; 17th July 2008 at 22:33.
EPiPH0NE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2008, 19:17   #1809  |  Link
rebkell
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 303
Quote:
Originally Posted by EPiPH0NE View Post
This depends on the source disc. If after you remove all the extras and unwanted audio and the main movie+audio are >25gb then yes. tsMuxeR does not do any re-encoding so you will have to use another tool (x264,(W)VC-1) to 'shrink' the video or just get a BD-RE 50 disc and don't worry about it.
I think you meant < 25gb.
rebkell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2008, 19:57   #1810  |  Link
HD><Blu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by EPiPH0NE View Post
This depends on the source disc. If after you remove all the extras and unwanted audio and the main movie+audio are >25gb then yes. tsMuxeR does not do any re-encoding so you will have to use another tool (x264,(W)VC-1) to 'shrink' the video or just get a BD-RE 50 disc and don't worry about it.
thx for your reply
HD><Blu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2008, 22:30   #1811  |  Link
EPiPH0NE
b4k3d
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 310
Quote:
Originally Posted by rebkell View Post
I think you meant < 25gb.

Yeah
EPiPH0NE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2008, 14:31   #1812  |  Link
Lacix
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 16
I get this message when adding some subtitle files:

Not enought RLE buffer for encoding picture (RLE line length > width + 16)

What can be the problem ?
Lacix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2008, 21:09   #1813  |  Link
odin24
Registered User
 
odin24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: The Great North (the better half of North America)
Posts: 301
MPLS playlist

Does anybody know what the benefits would be to load the MPLS playlist from the BD structure rather than the atcual m2ts file. What type of information does the MPLS file hold? I opened one and it was as if I opened the m2ts file.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tsMuxeR Homepage

Main features:

Automatic or manual fps adjustment while mixing
Level changing as well as SEI, SPS/PPS elements and NAL unit delimiter cycle insertion while mixing H.264
Audio tracks and subtitles time shifting;
Ability to extract DTS core from DTS-HD;
Ability to extract AC3 core from True-HD;
Ability to join files;
Ability to adjust fps for subtitles;
Ability to convert LPCM streams into WAVE and vice versa;
Track language information injection into blu-ray structure and TS header.
Ability to cut source files
Ability to split output file
Ability to detect audio delay for TS/M2TS/MPG/VOB/EVO sources
Ability to remove pulldown info from stream
Ability to open Blu-ray playlist (MPLS) files
Ability to convert SRT subtitles to PGS
Thanks, O!
odin24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2008, 21:53   #1814  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,785
Quote:
Originally Posted by odin24 View Post
Does anybody know what the benefits would be to load the MPLS playlist from the BD structure rather than the atcual m2ts file. What type of information does the MPLS file hold? I opened one and it was as if I opened the m2ts file.



Thanks, O!
If it's a seamless branching title, it'll join the multiple m2ts files for you automagically. Otherwise, if it's a single m2ts, there's no difference.
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2008, 22:32   #1815  |  Link
magnop
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Cascais
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by odin24 View Post
Does anybody know what the benefits would be to load the MPLS playlist from the BD structure rather than the atcual m2ts file. What type of information does the MPLS file hold? I opened one and it was as if I opened the m2ts file.



Thanks, O!
It is very useful also to get the chapters info.
magnop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2008, 23:01   #1816  |  Link
odin24
Registered User
 
odin24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: The Great North (the better half of North America)
Posts: 301
SamuriHL and magnop,
Thanks guys, great information. Sweet about the chapter info, there's only one movie that I've come across that had more than one m2ts for the main movie... I might revisit that one just to see how well it goes.

Thanks again.
odin24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2008, 23:04   #1817  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,785
Yea, I forgot about the chapter info. I always open the mpls anyway as it just becomes part of the routine for me. There's no harm in opening it vs the m2ts, so, have at it.
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2008, 08:26   #1818  |  Link
mrr19121970
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 305
@Roman...

I don't know if you look in the forum or support the software anymore, but TSMUXER crashes with 00000.m2ts on the German version of Gone Baby Gone. I suspect it's because of the LPCM track. eac3to can demux OK, so it's not a show stopper - but your software is my 1st choice for getting the job I need done fastest (producing 1 video & 1 language m2ts files on the fly).

Thanks. Mike.
mrr19121970 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2008, 11:24   #1819  |  Link
yamyam
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: England
Posts: 124
True HD On PS3

Hello, Ive remuxed 2 blu rays with tsmuxer into blu ray movie only (so i married an axe murderer & i am legend) both contain dolby true hd then imaged & burned with imgburn, now heres my problem both blu rays play fine in power dvd with sound but when i play these on my ps3 theres no sound, both originals play with sound in the ps3, im wondering if any one can help me with this problem as its probably just a flag missing or something, i cant see anything wrong with the structure in bdedit.

Thanks
yamyam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2008, 11:40   #1820  |  Link
Beastie Boy
Registered User
 
Beastie Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 353
@yamyam, does the outputfrom tsMuxer contain TrueHD or ac3? I always though tsMuxer only used the core ac3 stream. I don't know why you have no sound though. Sorry.

Cheers, Beastie.
Beastie Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
tsmuxer

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.