Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 24th June 2008, 05:02   #1  |  Link
Dupey
Registered User
 
Dupey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Avisynth error?

A few days ago, my Avisynth become like this when I try to load d2v file.



The script to load it is;
video=MPEG2Source("VTS_01_1.d2v")
audio=WAVSource("VTS_01_1 T01 48K 16bit 2ch.wav")
AudioDub(video,audio)


Not only that, I cant even load a single script. Its like the Avisynth become completely hopeless.
And when I try to uninstall it, this error came out;



Surprisingly, I scanned my PC for 3 times and I didnt detect any virus at all. So, to uninstall it, I need to install Avisynth to repair the corrupted file and uninstall it. Then I restart the PC (in case it will change my registry) and install it back. But, nothing change. I cant load any script at all... Anyone know why is this happened and a way to solve it?
Dupey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2008, 05:11   #2  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,239
Welcome to the forum, install the beta and clean your plugin dir.
__________________
StaxRip - use pastebin for log files and imgbox for screenshots
mpv.net player
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2008, 05:58   #3  |  Link
Dupey
Registered User
 
Dupey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
What? You mean AviSynth 2.5 alpha? If that is, I already done it lol...
Is there any way to clean my system? I mean remove Avisynth from registry and so on...
I kinda suck in playing with registry lol....
Dupey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2008, 06:30   #4  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,239
Does AVISource work?
__________________
StaxRip - use pastebin for log files and imgbox for screenshots
mpv.net player
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2008, 06:37   #5  |  Link
Dupey
Registered User
 
Dupey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
I load this script with VirtualDub Mod;
AVISource("[DVD-ISO]2005 Shoka Hatsutandoku ~Marugoto~.avi")

Well, it seems to work just fine.
What is the problem actually?
Dupey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2008, 01:29   #6  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,175
Could be that your d2v/m2v broke DGDecode; try updating that and remaking the d2v.

In the meantime, did you try
Quote:
clean your plugin dir
? There's really no better way of quickly troubleshooting mystifying avisynth failures.
__________________
There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order. ~ Ed Howdershelt
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.