Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th May 2008, 01:01   #721  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,712
Quote:
Originally Posted by masscamp24 View Post
I mean wav 2 channel to ac3 5.1 channel
Of course, there are 6 profiles to choose in 5.1 Upmix DSP function.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2008, 20:17   #722  |  Link
jangai
Registered User
 
jangai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lille (France)
Posts: 52
Behappy : AVISynth error

With BeHappy to convert an AAC 6 ch file to AC3 5.1 with following script :
########################################
#Created by BeHappy v0.1.9.50201
#Creation timestamp: 11/05/2008 18:30:53
########################################
#Source FileName:C:\Documents and Settings\Jangai\Mes documents\Mes videos\Audio.aac
#Target FileName:C:\Documents and Settings\Jangai\Mes documents\Mes videos\Audio.ac3
########################################

########################################
# [Source: AviSynth]
########################################
Import("C:\Documents and Settings\Jangai\Mes documents\Mes videos\Audio.aac")

########################################
# [BeHappy: Delay Audio by -10 ms ]
DelayAudio( -10.0/1000.0)

########################################
# [Encoder: Aften AC3 CBR @ 448 kbps, L+R, ReadToEof, DRC: None]
########################################


I get following error at the beginning of process :

Starting job Audio.aac->Audio.ac3
Error: BeHappy.AviSynthException: unexpected character "˙"
ŕ BeHappy.AviSynthClip..ctor(String func, String arg, AviSynthColorspace forceColorspace, AviSynthScriptEnvironment env)
ŕ BeHappy.Encoder.encode()


Same error with ffmpeg AC3 encoder...

Anybody has a small idea to steer my searches ?
Thanks in advance
jangai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2008, 23:55   #723  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,712
Quote:
Originally Posted by jangai View Post
With BeHappy to convert an AAC 6 ch file to AC3 5.1 with following script :
...
# [Source: AviSynth]
########################################
Import("C:\Documents and Settings\Jangai\Mes documents\Mes videos\Audio.aac")
...
You must select the appropriate method (decoder) to open your source file.
The AviSynth method Import() is for .avs files
To decode aac you need BassAudio() method.

When you select an .aac like input file the BassAudio method is automatically selected.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2008, 10:24   #724  |  Link
jangai
Registered User
 
jangai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lille (France)
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
You must select the appropriate method (decoder) to open your source file.
The AviSynth method Import() is for .avs files
To decode aac you need BassAudio() method.

When you select an .aac like input file the BassAudio method is automatically selected.
OK ! I was far of the right way...
Unfortunately, BassAudio method seems hard to activate for me :

Command panel with (good ?) input method :


Preview:


Log :


Checked my BassAudio installation into AviSynth/plugin folder...
All seems right... But... is not ! :-)
A missing DLL somewhere ?
jangai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2008, 10:54   #725  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,712
Quote:
Originally Posted by jangai View Post
OK ! I was far of the right way...
Unfortunately, BassAudio method seems hard to activate for me :

...
Checked my BassAudio installation into AviSynth/plugin folder...
All seems right... But... is not ! :-)
A missing DLL somewhere ?
1) Check your registry. A correct AviSynth install make the keys (translate to your language):
Code:
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\AviSynth]
@="C:\\Archivos de programa\\AviSynth 2.5"
"plugindir2_5"="C:\\Archivos de programa\\AviSynth 2.5\\plugins"
2) Check the needed .dll at "plugindir2_5" folder:
BassAudio.dll
Bass.dll
Bass_aac.dll

3) If don't work, you can patch (Notepad) BassAudio.extension replacing the black part with your "plugindir2_5" folder:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<BeHappy.Extension xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns="http://workspaces.gotdotnet.com/behappy">
  <AudioSource Name="BassAudio" UniqueID="368e0760-ae08-11da-a746-0800200c9a66">
    <Script>LoadPlugin("C:\Archivos de programa\AviSynth 2.5\Plugins\BassAudio.dll")
    bassAudioSource("{0}")</Script>
    <SupportedFileExtension>aac</SupportedFileExtension>
    <SupportedFileExtension>aiff</SupportedFileExtension>
    <SupportedFileExtension>ape</SupportedFileExtension>
    <SupportedFileExtension>cda</SupportedFileExtension>
    <SupportedFileExtension>flac</SupportedFileExtension>
    <SupportedFileExtension>m4a</SupportedFileExtension>
    <SupportedFileExtension>mp1</SupportedFileExtension>
    <SupportedFileExtension>mp2</SupportedFileExtension>
    <SupportedFileExtension>mp3</SupportedFileExtension>
    <SupportedFileExtension>mp4</SupportedFileExtension>
    <SupportedFileExtension>mpc</SupportedFileExtension>
    <SupportedFileExtension>ogg</SupportedFileExtension>
    <SupportedFileExtension>tta</SupportedFileExtension>
    <SupportedFileExtension>wav</SupportedFileExtension>
    <SupportedFileExtension>wma</SupportedFileExtension>
    <SupportedFileExtension>wv</SupportedFileExtension>
  </AudioSource>
</BeHappy.Extension>
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2008, 15:12   #726  |  Link
jangai
Registered User
 
jangai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lille (France)
Posts: 52
Many thanks... I had to follow the 1-2-3 parts of your advices.

-Create a "plugindir2_5" folder and fill it with right dll collection :


-Check registry to see plugindir2_5 folder access key was right (it was) :

-Patch the xml Behappy BassAudio.extension file with correct order and path :

And : it would have been working... No ! Arrgggggghhhhhhh! I check and check again my syntaxes... The DLL doesn't load ...


Is it a bad DLL release or a so big mistake that I can see it ???
jangai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2008, 21:11   #727  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,712
Must be
Code:
C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins

BassAudio.dll    69.632  14/03/2008  09:08
bass.dll         97.336  08/04/2008  15:07
bass_aac.dll    150.904  27/02/2008  17:10
bass_ac3.dll     16.736  27/02/2008  17:10
bass_alac.dll    12.144  27/02/2008  20:03
bass_ape.dll     33.112  27/02/2008  17:10
bass_cda.dll     16.952  02/04/2008  12:28
bass_flac.dll    25.152  02/04/2008  12:26
bass_midi.dll    25.152  24/03/2008  15:07
bass_mpc.dll     16.200  27/02/2008  21:46
bass_ofr.dll      5.960  27/02/2008  17:11
bass_spx.dll     47.936  27/02/2008  18:25
bass_tta.dll      8.536  27/02/2008  21:49
bass_wma.dll     15.416  02/04/2008  12:32
bass_wv.dll      27.704  02/04/2008  12:36
The 'plugindir2_5' is the name in regedit.
And check the dates, seems you have v2.3 bass files.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2008, 23:54   #728  |  Link
jangai
Registered User
 
jangai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lille (France)
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
And check the dates, seems you have v2.3 bass files.
OK I understand my mistakes, but I have also a release problem...
For Bass files, I have only BassAudio.dll from 2008 and bass.dll, bass_aac.dll, bass_xxx.dll are all from 2007...

Now, I think file linkage is good, but I have serious releases mismatch into all BassAudio DLLs from my AviSynth plugins folder...

My sources for these files (BeHappy, BassAudio and updates) are :
-BeHappy_20070324.exe for main package and
-BassAudio23.7z

My question is : Are theses references OK and if not, what are the good ones and where to find the good ones ?

Thank you for your patience, but the actual "packaging" of BeHappy with BassAudio extensions is not a very intuitive cruise... ;-)
jangai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2008, 00:00   #729  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,712
Quote:
Originally Posted by jangai View Post
Thank you for your patience, but the actual "packaging" of BeHappy with BassAudio extensions is not a very intuitive cruise... ;-)
In ...\plugins\readme.txt:

(1) The oficial releases v2.4 are in http://www.un4seen.com/bass.html
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th May 2008, 12:15   #730  |  Link
EpheMeroN
EphMan
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 737
Hey guys! Sorry I didn't run the BeHappy tests for my current issues. I had to leave for a week on short notice.

I'll run the tests come Saturday morning. Thanks for the help!
EpheMeroN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2008, 16:05   #731  |  Link
cweb
Registered User
 
cweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Pandorica
Posts: 527
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
@cweb

Maybe you have the old RaWav.extension in BeHappy folder.
Now is inside NicAudio.extension (same ID), and you need delete RaWav.extension and also RaWav.dll in AviSynth 2.5\plugins folder if exist.
I just reinstalled the new version. I followed your tip to delete the old RaWav extension and dll in behappy's plugins directory. All seems to be working fine.

Something I noticed also, I might be doing something wrong, I have a demuxed ac3, trying to convert it to an ogg vorbis file, and I choose to DownMix it, well the end result contains a lot of hissing. Not sure what's the problem, but I'm using the latest oggenc2 from rarewares (P3/amd build) - oggenc2.85-aoTuVb5.5-P3.zip
__________________
PC specs for bug reports: Athlon 64-bit Phenom II X6 2.8Ghz Win7/Linux PCI express NVIDIA GTX 285 graphics card
http://twitter.com/cwebdesign
cweb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2008, 18:13   #732  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,712
Quote:
Originally Posted by cweb View Post
Something I noticed also, I might be doing something wrong, I have a demuxed ac3, trying to convert it to an ogg vorbis file, and I choose to DownMix it, well the end result contains a lot of hissing. Not sure what's the problem, but I'm using the latest oggenc2 from rarewares (P3/amd build) - oggenc2.85-aoTuVb5.5-P3.zip
Sorry, my fault.

I forget use the parameter
--raw-format=3
when send float samples in last BeHappy revision, must be corrected in the next revision.

To work until next revision you can use, like last DSP, a Convert Sample To 32 bit int.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2008, 22:43   #733  |  Link
Adub
Fighting spam with a fish
 
Adub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,685
Oh, good. I was just about to post about the ogg problem, and look! Here it is. Good to know that it wasn't something I was doing. Can't wait for the next version!! This is THE audio conversion software now, so keep going tebasuna51!! Your work is very appreciated.
__________________
FAQs:Bond's AVC/H.264 FAQ
Site:Adubvideo
Adub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2008, 07:39   #734  |  Link
cweb
Registered User
 
cweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Pandorica
Posts: 527
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Sorry, my fault.

I forget use the parameter
--raw-format=3
when send float samples in last BeHappy revision, must be corrected in the next revision.

To work until next revision you can use, like last DSP, a Convert Sample To 32 bit int.
thanks! I too wanted to say you are doing a great job!
__________________
PC specs for bug reports: Athlon 64-bit Phenom II X6 2.8Ghz Win7/Linux PCI express NVIDIA GTX 285 graphics card
http://twitter.com/cwebdesign
cweb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st May 2008, 21:13   #735  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,712
New BeHappy release BeHappy 0.1.9.50202

+ Solved bug when sending float samples to oggenc2 encoder.

+ Added new experimental features related with headers for multichannel audio data:

-ChannelMask: CMask in [2] Tweak. When checked the header is WAVE_FORMAT_EXTENSIBLE.
Selecting 0 the default for the current NumChannels is applied.

-HeaderType: Head. in [2] Tweak. 0 for WAV, 1 for W64, 2 for RF64, 3 for W64 if >4GB, 4 for RF64 if >4GB
Use only for Wav Writer or encoders with support for these headers.

We can output WAVE_FORMAT_EXTENSIBLE, w64 and rf64 uncompressed files.
Is recommended, but not mandatory, rename the W64 files like .w64

At least Flac seems go support these formats >4GB in next version.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2008, 04:51   #736  |  Link
Adub
Fighting spam with a fish
 
Adub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,685
Great!! Thanks a lot tebasuna51!! I'll test it out soon.
__________________
FAQs:Bond's AVC/H.264 FAQ
Site:Adubvideo
Adub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2008, 11:00   #737  |  Link
cweb
Registered User
 
cweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Pandorica
Posts: 527
Quote:
Originally Posted by Merlin7777 View Post
Great!! Thanks a lot tebasuna51!! I'll test it out soon.
I'll be doing the same myself.. thanks for this update!
__________________
PC specs for bug reports: Athlon 64-bit Phenom II X6 2.8Ghz Win7/Linux PCI express NVIDIA GTX 285 graphics card
http://twitter.com/cwebdesign
cweb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2008, 23:17   #738  |  Link
DaniH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Budapest/Moscow
Posts: 7
Hi!
What about 5.1 AC3 to 5.1 HE-AAC (Nero), is it supported?
I tried it and got 2 channel AAC-s every time...
DaniH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2008, 02:31   #739  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,712
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaniH View Post
Hi!
What about 5.1 AC3 to 5.1 HE-AAC (Nero), is it supported?
I tried it and got 2 channel AAC-s every time...
Maybe use you DirectShowSource to open the ac3?

Use NicAc3Source or configure properly your DirectShow decoder.

If still obtain stereo from 5.1 please put the log (copy the output window and paste here), and the avs generated by 'Export AviSynth script' button.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2008, 09:07   #740  |  Link
DaniH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Budapest/Moscow
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Maybe use you DirectShowSource to open the ac3?

Use NicAc3Source or configure properly your DirectShow decoder.

If still obtain stereo from 5.1 please put the log (copy the output window and paste here), and the avs generated by 'Export AviSynth script' button.
Dear tebasuna51,

I used NicAC3Source of course. Didn't try DirectShowSource. I'll do some more tests and post the log.
I checked the channel count in SMPlayer's information window. Is there a dedicated program that analyzes sound streams, maybe even channel mapping? I would like to check whether channels gets mixed up after encoding or not (many people had similar problems)

UPDATE: sorry it seems SMplayer info is b0rked, downloaded GSpot, nice prog, but there is no channel mapping info
Now I get another error:
Error: System.IO.IOException: Pipe ended (or something) when using NicAC3Audio. Tried to convert to WAV, then to AAC, same IO problem...
Here is the output
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Starting job test_Track1.wav->test_Track1_b9624cce58bf4e8a8f05db6536ef8296.mp4
Found Audio Stream
Channels=6, BitsPerSample=32 float, SampleRate=48000Hz
encoder\neroAacEnc.exe -ignorelength -he -q 0.6 -if - -of "D:\Test\test_Track1_b9624cce58bf4e8a8f05db6536ef8296.mp4"
Writing RIFF header to encoder's StdIn
Writing PCM data to encoder's StdIn
Error: System.IO.IOException: A pipe használata befejeződött. //(Meaning pipe ended - my addition)

at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
at System.IO.FileStream.WriteCore(Byte[] buffer, Int32 offset, Int32 count)
at System.IO.FileStream.Write(Byte[] array, Int32 offset, Int32 count)
at BeHappy.Encoder.encode()
#### Encoder StdOut ####
ERROR: no valid SBR configuration found
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This is the wav input - with AC3 input I get the same error.

Last edited by DaniH; 2nd June 2008 at 09:51.
DaniH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
behappy

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.