Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 2nd April 2008, 18:57   #901  |  Link
B4tm4n
Caped Crusader
 
B4tm4n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by fib0by View Post
tsMuxergui does not work with WINE. At least not for me. I am running the very latest stable WINE release (subscribed to their software repository, so it gets updated whenever they release a new version) on Ubuntu 7.10 and 7.04
It appears to work fine, it launches, but it gives errors when I try to add AVCHD .m2ts files.

It would be great if the GUI could run with WINE.
I use tsMuxergui on my Mac via Crossover ( commercial verion of Wine for OS X) with out any problems.
B4tm4n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2008, 19:38   #902  |  Link
redeemer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 7
Thankyou for a great program.

I'm having a little problem with a mux. The source files are a video (1920x816 H.264) track and a DTS audio track. The process seems to go fine:

Quote:
SmartLabs tsMuxeR. Version 1.6.3(b) http://www.smlabs.net
Decoding H264 stream (track 1): Profile: High@4.1 Resolution: 1920:816p Frame rate: 23.976fps
0.0% complete
H264 bitstream changed: insert nal unit delimiters
Decoding DTS stream (track 2): Bitrate: 1536Kbps Sample Rate: 48KHz Channels: 6
B-pyramid level 1 detected. Shift DTS to 2 frames
761.4% complete
Processed 220688 video frames
761.7% complete
Mux successful complete.
Muxing time: 14 min 41.6273 sec
Except for the "761.4% complete" part, but I guess it's just being thorough

The resulting TS-file played back in VLC doesn't play any audio and under Stream Information it says:

Quote:
Stream 0
-Codec: h264
-Language:
Type:Video

Stream 1
Codec: spu
Language:
Type: Subtitle
Which seems a bit strange...

I'm using the 1.6.3(b) Linux version BTW.

Here's the output of mkvinfo:

Quote:
+ EBML head
|+ Doc type: matroska
|+ Doc type version: 1
|+ Doc type read version: 1
+ Segment, size 13229844271
|+ Seek head (subentries will be skipped)
|+ EbmlVoid (size: 4025)
|+ Segment information
| + Timecode scale: 1000000
| + Muxing application: libebml v0.7.7 + libmatroska v0.8.1
| + Writing application: mkvmerge v2.1.0 ('Another Place To Fall') built on Aug 19 2007 13:40:07
| + Duration: 9205.259s (02:33:25.259000000)
| + Date: Tue Feb 26 08:06:06 2008 UTC
| + Segment UID: 0x8d 0x40 0x11 0x6c 0x6d 0xd8 0xec 0x4d 0x82 0x93 0xaf 0x53 0xe3 0xa7 0x80 0x08
|+ Segment tracks
| + A track
| + Track number: 1
| + Track UID: 4041803943
| + Track type: audio
| + Enabled: 1
| + Default flag: 1
| + Forced flag: 0
| + Lacing flag: 1
| + MinCache: 0
| + Timecode scale: 1.000000
| + Max BlockAddition ID: 0
| + Codec ID: A_DTS
| + Codec decode all: 1
| + Language: eng
| + Audio track
| + Sampling frequency: 48000.000000
| + Channels: 6
| + A track
| + Track number: 2
| + Track UID: 190869418
| + Track type: subtitles
| + Enabled: 1
| + Default flag: 0
| + Forced flag: 0
| + Lacing flag: 0
| + MinCache: 0
| + Timecode scale: 1.000000
| + Max BlockAddition ID: 0
| + Codec ID: S_TEXT/UTF8
| + Codec decode all: 1
| + Language: eng
| + A track
| + Track number: 3
| + Track UID: 1
| + Track type: video
| + Enabled: 1
| + Default flag: 1
| + Forced flag: 0
| + Lacing flag: 0
| + MinCache: 1
| + Timecode scale: 1.000000
| + Max BlockAddition ID: 0
| + Codec ID: V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
| + Codec decode all: 1
| + CodecPrivate, length 167
| + Default duration: 41.708ms (23.976 fps for a video track)
| + Language: eng
| + Video track
| + Pixel width: 1920
| + Pixel height: 816
| + Interlaced: 0
| + Display width: 1920
| + Display height: 817
|+ EbmlVoid (size: 1024)
|+ Cluster
Any ideas what's wrong?
redeemer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2008, 20:00   #903  |  Link
dorati
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 65
I have problem with TS-Files. The A/V-Delay is not calculated correct.

Is the Source of your Programm available ?
If not, how you calculate the PCR (what is changed /different to TsRemux) ?

Thank you.
dorati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2008, 03:07   #904  |  Link
ljy767
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 5
"MKV"
Video #1
Codec : MPEG-4 AVC
Codec/Info : MPEG4 ISO advanced profile
PlayTime : 3mn 28s
Width : 712 pixels
Height : 352 pixels
Display Aspect ratio : 2.455
Frame rate : 23.976 fps

"MUX TS"
Video #1011
Codec : AVC
Codec/Info : MPEG-4 AVC
Codec profile : High@L5.1
Width : 720 pixels
Height : 352 pixels
Display Aspect ratio : 2.045
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
mkvisplay Aspect ratio : 2.455
tsisplay Aspect ratio : 2.045

HOW....?
ljy767 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2008, 09:20   #905  |  Link
buggymonkey
Registered User
 
buggymonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirkr View Post
Why? every reveicer today could handle dts. And tsmuxer make a downconvert. So why?

Nobody needs it really
only as I i media stream to 4 rooms , 3 of which just have HD tv's
no AV recievers , so just me being lazy

and this would make it the only tool I required
at the moment I have to demux and m2ts stream ,

convert the DTS to AC3 in media coder and remux to m2ts ,
for use by my popcorn media tanks

now if I could do it with this one tool !!!!!
buggymonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2008, 20:10   #906  |  Link
ElrondElvish
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
DAR discarded from MKV imports

There seem to be more than a few MKV files that have the DAR encoded in the container and the aspect ratio is missing from the video stream (a 264 stream for example).

tsMuxer doesn't seem to read the DAR from the MKV container and write that to the ts container, thus some movies are muxed with the wrong aspect ratio (the actual ratio of the encoded video instead of correct display ratio). An example:

Input MKV
Video #0
Codec : MPEG-4 AVC
Codec/Info : MPEG4 ISO advanced profile
Width : 704 pixels
Height : 432 pixels
Display Aspect ratio : 2.35

Output M2TS
Video #0
Codec : AVC
Codec/Info : MPEG-4 AVC
Width : 704 pixels
Height : 432 pixels
Display Aspect ratio : 1.630

Can tsMuxer be updated to read and thus write the original container DAR, or otherwise, is there a tool that can write the correct DAR to the ts output that tsMuxer generates?

Thanks.

Last edited by ElrondElvish; 3rd April 2008 at 20:14.
ElrondElvish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2008, 00:44   #907  |  Link
Warrex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by roman76r View Post
chamb_link

Yes. I have started to improve subtitles support in tsMuxR.
I plan the following:
1. Add .srt subtitles support and ability to convert srt to PGS
2. Add dvd subtitles support and ability to convert srt to SUB.
3. Ability to convert SUB to PGS
4. Add HD-DVD subtitles, ability to convert HD-DVD subtitles to DVD SUB or PGS.
5. Add other txt based subtitles

Very impressive list! Would be cool if there was later on also an option to only extract forced subtitles (if they are not in a seperate stream).


Btw: Now that BD edit has correct chapter export (see below), would you please consider adding millisecond support for chapters?

http://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php?...9&postcount=94
Warrex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2008, 02:14   #908  |  Link
gav1577
Registered User
 
gav1577's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wales UK
Posts: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by gav1577 View Post
@roman have you had a chance to take a look at my samples i uploaded yet? i still am getting a black screen and no sound with all my 1080 files when creating bluray structure/avchd dvd regardless of what format they are in even original files straight from bluray without encoding give the same result. this is very odd as all my files will play on my pc and if streamed to the ps3 and also from ext usb. btw all files will play in avchd dvd/bluray structure if created by
tsremux any ideas

ps this problem is apparent also with latest Version 1.7.1(b)
Hi roman i have done some tests and found the reason i am getting
a black screen and no sound with 1080 files. the reason is tsmuxer
is not producing an CLIPINF & PLAYLIST file for 1080 files only for 720. i took the CLIPINF & PLAYLIST file from a structure created with tsremux and dropped it into the structure tsmuxer created and it plays when burnt to avchd the problem is 1080 = no CLIPINF & PLAYLIST file can you fix this please

EDIT: Nevermind the newest version seems to work fine thanks

Last edited by gav1577; 4th April 2008 at 08:09.
gav1577 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2008, 07:14   #909  |  Link
n0mag!c
use 'r'
 
n0mag!c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 230
MPEG-2 video issue still remains (v.1.7.2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by roman76r View Post
* Version 1.7.1(b)[/URL]
- Bug fixed: Now pulldown info correctly processed.
- Ability to remove pulldown info from stream added. All video codecs are supported: H.264, VC-1, MPEG2.
Now 30fps MPEG-2 video stream with pulldown processed even strange. Resulting TS can't play correct even on PC. Video is playing at about 12 fps (very low CPU load) and audio is stuttering that much that I can say it can't really be heard.
n0mag!c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2008, 16:43   #910  |  Link
B4tm4n
Caped Crusader
 
B4tm4n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 247
@ roman76r

Quote:
* Version 1.4.6(b)
- Fixed a bug with synchronization of a H.264 stream and audio. This bug was appear on some streams only. When there was this bug, In a log were printed many messages "B-pyramid level 2 detected","B-pyramid level 3 detected" e.t.c.
Quote:
B-pyramid level 6 detected. Shift DTS to 7 frames
B-pyramid level 7 detected. Shift DTS to 8 frames
B-pyramid level 87 detected. Shift DTS to 88 frames
B-pyramid level 89 detected. Shift DTS to 90 frames
B-pyramid level 90 detected. Shift DTS to 91 frames
B-pyramid level 205 detected. Shift DTS to 206 frames
B-pyramid level 207 detected. Shift DTS to 208 frames
B-pyramid level 208 detected. Shift DTS to 209 frames
I'm getting this error on the latest version, I've tried with older versions and still get the error which throws the audio out of sync.

Heres a sample mkv that gives this error.
http://www.divshare.com/download/4171339-988
B4tm4n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2008, 03:57   #911  |  Link
adalbertoma
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 19
Still no go with some AAC soundtracks inside MKV container as of 1.7.3. This bug has been on TSMUXER since the beginning.
adalbertoma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2008, 12:35   #912  |  Link
B4tm4n
Caped Crusader
 
B4tm4n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 247
Still getting the error with new version.
Using the same sample : http://www.divshare.com/download/4171339-988

Quote:
SmartLabs tsMuxeR. Version 1.7.3(b) http://www.smlabs.net
Decoding H264 stream (track 1): Profile: High@5.1 Resolution: 1280:688p Frame rate: 23.976
H.264 muxing fps not set. Get fps from stream.
H264 bitstream changed: insert nal unit delimiters
H264 bitstream changed: insert pict timing and buffering period SEI units
B-pyramid level 1 detected. Shift DTS to 2 frames
H264 bitstream changed: insert SPS/PPS units
B-pyramid level 6 detected. Shift DTS to 7 frames
B-pyramid level 7 detected. Shift DTS to 8 frames
B-pyramid level 87 detected. Shift DTS to 88 frames
B-pyramid level 89 detected. Shift DTS to 90 frames
B-pyramid level 90 detected. Shift DTS to 91 frames
Processed 9665 video frames
Mux successful complete.
Muxing time: 10 sec
B4tm4n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2008, 14:58   #913  |  Link
roman76r
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 140
B4tm4n
It is not a bug in tsMuxR. Your example contain bad frames, It leads to occurrence mistiming.
I have made small updating, now tsMuxeR will be less sensitive to bad frames in H.264. Plese, try version 1.7.4.
http://www.smlabs.net/tsMuxer/tsMuxeR_1.7.4(b).zip
roman76r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2008, 15:10   #914  |  Link
B4tm4n
Caped Crusader
 
B4tm4n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by roman76r View Post
B4tm4n
It is not a bug in tsMuxR. Your example contain bad frames, It leads to occurrence mistiming.
I have made small updating, now tsMuxeR will be less sensitive to bad frames in H.264. Plese, try version 1.7.4.
http://www.smlabs.net/tsMuxer/tsMuxeR_1.7.4(b).zip
I was starting to think that myself, considering its the only file I've ever had a problem with using your app.
Version 1.7.4 seems to working, only one extra "B-pyramid level 2 detected" line has popped up.
I remux the whole movie and see if its in sync.


Yeah I found the bad frames thats where it starts to go out of sync, the things a lost cause, going to wipe it off my hard drive.

Thanks for trying to fix it ( well there was nothing to fix, its just I've got a duff file ).

Last edited by B4tm4n; 5th April 2008 at 15:19.
B4tm4n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2008, 17:31   #915  |  Link
roman76r
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 140
adalbertoma
Quote:
Still no go with some AAC soundtracks inside MKV container as of 1.7.3. This bug has been on TSMUXER since the beginning
For the decision of this problem it is necessary to write a lot of code (special AAC class handled it is necessary for AAC tracks inside MKV container). I think this feature it not so important now. I continue to work at subtitles.
roman76r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2008, 18:49   #916  |  Link
Lacix
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by roman76r View Post
I continue to work at subtitles.
Hi roman75r,
Great work, thanks for the time and work you put into this program.
BTW
I've used SupRead and generated a subtitle for a 720p project.
Interestingly when I import it into TSMuxer it says it has 1920x1080 resolution.(Maybe some problem with SupRead)
If I use this subtitle creating a blu-ray DVD then I can't switch off the subtitle in PS3.
Is it a problem in tsmuxer or do I have to do something else with the project or is it some issue with PS3.
Lacix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2008, 19:35   #917  |  Link
duramaximus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 84
First of all I have to say GREAT program.

I have been playing around with it a little and am wondering about the split option.

What is the split option used for. I mean, I know you can split the file into several pieces, but why?

Would this allow me to split a bluray up into several pieces and burn them onto DVD-R for playback on a regular DVD player?

Thanks,

Duramaximus
duramaximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2008, 21:37   #918  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,494
Quote:
I've used SupRead and generated a subtitle for a 720p project.
Supread does not generate 720p subtitles. You get only 1080p therefore you don't see them. (subtitles are below screen)

Quote:
I continue to work at subtitles.
Excellent choice

Quote:
What is the split option used for. I mean, I know you can split the file into several pieces, but why?
Ps3 hardrive supports only fat32. Single file cannot be larger than 4GB. In order to copy you need to use split function.

Quote:
Would this allow me to split a bluray up into several pieces and burn them onto DVD-R for playback on a regular DVD player?
You need Blu-Ray player not DVD-player

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 5th April 2008 at 21:40.
Atak_Snajpera is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2008, 21:42   #919  |  Link
duramaximus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Supread does not generate 720p subtitles. You get only 1080p therefore you don't see them. (subtitles are below screen)


Excellent choice


Ps3 hardrive supports only fat32. Single file cannot be larger than 4GB. In order to copy you need to use split function.


You need Blu-Ray player not DVD-player

Thanks for your reply.

So basically if I dont have a PS3 but do own a Bluray player I will never use the "Split" feature?
duramaximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2008, 21:55   #920  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,494
It's up to you. It should work if split or not
Atak_Snajpera is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
tsmuxer

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.