Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 31st March 2008, 10:59   #861  |  Link
roman76r
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 140
fdb
Quote:
I don't clear the pulldown flag. I just set RPTFRM to 0 in each frame. This seems to be the common practice on Blu-ray streams
OK. Now I understood. It is other transformation which demands separate parameter in GUI.
roman76r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 11:02   #862  |  Link
dirkr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 31
@roman76r:

1.7.2b seems to work (any changes comparing 1.71.b related to that issue?) but I would feel better if you could make the other changes too because Mediainfo says again 1080i and I don't know what happened if Popcornhour brings a new firmware version.....
dirkr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 11:48   #863  |  Link
n0mag!c
use 'r'
 
n0mag!c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmace View Post
I tried this software yesterday on 2 films, both are 1920x1080 mpeg2 23.976fps m2v files, I also had .dts 6 channel 1500kps for each of them.
I tried muxing to m2ts as well as Blu-ray structure, both films ended up with no audio (I tried playing the .dts and it's fine on its own)
U ain't say where you're playing movies. Please be more specific.
n0mag!c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 12:13   #864  |  Link
mmace
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 122
they aren't playing with audio on my PC in mpc or vlc. I'm wanting to put them on BD in BDMV format but cannot seem to get a working mux
mmace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 12:45   #865  |  Link
n0mag!c
use 'r'
 
n0mag!c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmace View Post
they aren't playing with audio on my PC in mpc or vlc. I'm wanting to put them on BD in BDMV format but cannot seem to get a working mux
You know, the same thing happens on my PC. DTS audio didn't play with MediaPlayerClassic with HAALI media splitter, but plays fine with power dvd. I didn't go deep with this issue 'cause it ain't really bother me as I'm watching movies on PS3 on AVCHD or BD-R(E).
n0mag!c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 12:55   #866  |  Link
mmace
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 122
it doesn't playback with PDVD either, will give it a go and burn to BD-RE then to see if it works on the PS3, cheers for the help (here & my other post)
mmace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 14:07   #867  |  Link
survivant001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 449
@roman76

I have a sample for the split and playlist

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=136419

hope that can help.

thanks
survivant001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 15:37   #868  |  Link
buggymonkey
Registered User
 
buggymonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
Hi Roman

excellent tool keep up the good work ,
is there anyway you could get a DTS-HD to AC3 downconverter in there ???

I know I want everything

many thanks again
buggymonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 16:04   #869  |  Link
roman76r
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 140
survivant001
Thanks. I'll work on it.
roman76r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 16:28   #870  |  Link
dirkr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by buggymonkey View Post
is there anyway you could get a DTS-HD to AC3 downconverter in there ???
Why? every reveicer today could handle dts. And tsmuxer make a downconvert. So why?

Nobody needs it really
dirkr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 16:39   #871  |  Link
vob
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirkr View Post
Why? every reveicer today could handle dts. And tsmuxer make a downconvert. So why?

Nobody needs it really
You forget PS3 users that don't want to burn BR but play the streams from their hard disk or media server (mediatomb etc). PS3 cannot handle DTS within eg. MPEG containers. But it can play AC3 AAC aso. So it would make things easier.

btw: to convert dts to ac3 use ffmpeg
Code:
ffmpeg -i input.dts -acodec ac3 -ac 6 -ab 384K output.ac3
vob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 16:44   #872  |  Link
dirkr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by vob View Post
You forget PS3 users that don't want to burn BR but play the streams from their hard disk or media server (mediatomb etc). PS3 cannot handle DTS within eg. MPEG containers. But it can play AC3 AAC aso. So it would make things easier.
/CODE]
ok, didn't know that but i own a ps3
dirkr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 17:26   #873  |  Link
Ryu77
Registered User
 
Ryu77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 246
Quote:
Originally Posted by vob
btw: to convert dts to ac3 use ffmpeg
Code:
ffmpeg -i input.dts -acodec ac3 -ac 6 -ab 384K output.ac3
Why use 384Kbs, when the PS3 can decode ac3 at 640Kbs? Wouldn't you prefer the higher bitrate to increase the quality?
Ryu77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 20:06   #874  |  Link
vob
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryu77 View Post
Why use 384Kbs, when the PS3 can decode ac3 at 640Kbs? Wouldn't you prefer the higher bitrate to increase the quality?
Sure you can even use 640K. This was just an example

BTW: You need he ability to hear the difference. And the equipment
vob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 20:25   #875  |  Link
hero88
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 11
I still have issues with 1.7.2 and extracting subs, I am extracting from ID4, blu-ray, bd+ removed.
I have extracted 4 subs 3 us & 1 dk, and SupRead is only able to see the first line in one of the them, it gets the number of lines and timings correctly though, whereas SupRip is able to detect all text in all 4 files succesfully.

Let me know if you wish to have a look at any the sup files
hero88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 20:28   #876  |  Link
kurt
sidekick
 
kurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: old Europe
Posts: 610
Quote:
Originally Posted by hero88 View Post
I still have issues with 1.7.2 and extracting subs, I am extracting from ID4, blu-ray, bd+ removed.
I have extracted 4 subs 3 us & 1 dk, and SupRead is only able to see the first line in one of the them, it gets the number of lines and timings correctly though, whereas SupRip is able to detect all text in all 4 files succesfully.

Let me know if you wish to have a look at any the sup files
same here with Pirates 3. maybe it's a bug in supread...
__________________
greets, kurt.
Pioneer PDP-427 XA | Popcorn Hour NMT C-200 | Sony STR-DB 840 QS | Canton Ergo 91 DC
kurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 23:30   #877  |  Link
hero88
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 11
I have now tried to demux a sub using tsremux 0.0.20, and supread is still unable to read it so it seems to be an issue with supread and not tsmuxer. Suprip is still able to read it.

Suprip has an issue with the timings though, so if anyone else has issues, here is my workaround.

Get the subs, load them into supread and save the srt without doing anything, this will save the timings.
Now load the sub into suprip and ocr it, save that also.

load both srt files into Subtitle Processor and copy the timings from the supread created srt to the srt created by suprip.

Save the suprip created srt again and you should have a file which should be working correctly.
hero88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2008, 05:25   #878  |  Link
fib0by
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by tchrin View Post
Thanks for your kind answer:

The input file
Link to download the .M2TS file coming straight from my SONY camcorder. Size less than 6 Mb.

http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.ph...E5F3EF31C17921

The generated BR output
Link containing the entire Blu-Ray structure generated by TSMuxer 1.6.3.

http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.ph...A7D02B1C05EA3C
Authored with 1.7.2 and the PS3 doesn't play anything - black screen, no sound.
fib0by is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2008, 05:33   #879  |  Link
73ChargerFan
Registered User
 
73ChargerFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 505
hero88, I just survived a book of tongue twisters by Dr Seuss, and your post gave me a headache.
73ChargerFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2008, 07:58   #880  |  Link
Quatre
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 238
Quote:
Originally Posted by vob View Post
You forget PS3 users that don't want to burn BR but play the streams from their hard disk or media server (mediatomb etc). PS3 cannot handle DTS within eg. MPEG containers. But it can play AC3 AAC aso. So it would make things easier.

btw: to convert dts to ac3 use ffmpeg
Code:
ffmpeg -i input.dts -acodec ac3 -ac 6 -ab 384K output.ac3
use mkv2vob to make an x264 mkv file into one playable on ps3 (it remuxes to avc or transcodes if it has to) and recodes dts to ac3.
Quatre is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
tsmuxer

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.