Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 27th March 2008, 05:59   #781  |  Link
Ryu77
Registered User
 
Ryu77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 246
Quote:
Originally Posted by saint-francis
Oh man! You came right out and said it didn't you? Haven't you read the rules? Buy the movie or don't ask the question. Or else you're going to get stuck in situations like this. It's probably best that you delete that post.
Just a question, why is it against the rules to say that it's from a downloaded source? Yes, the rules state you can't provide information relating to copyright infringement (rule 6) but there is nothing to say the downloaded content isn't perfectly legitimate, also there is nothing to say that it is.

My understanding is that as long as you don't specify that it is indeed a case of copyright infringement, then no rules have been broken. Is there anyone that can clarify this?



MimiK and Quatre, for tsMuxeR to output DTS in a playable media format, you will need to select Blu-ray output. After the Blu-ray folders have been created for you, simply burn them as UDF v2.5 with Nero or ImgBurn.

MimiK, if you still want to convert the DTS to ac3 so you can export a m2ts media file instead of Blu-ray, I would recommend using EAC3to for this conversion.

Last edited by Ryu77; 27th March 2008 at 06:01.
Ryu77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2008, 07:56   #782  |  Link
n0mag!c
use 'r'
 
n0mag!c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by MimiK View Post
I wish to convert a 720p mkv video file with DTS audio track to M2TS (Ps3 compatible) using tsMuxeR. I know tsMuxeR doesn't like DTS audio so I have to convert the DTS track to AC3. Where can I find a guide to help me in this audio conversion task? any help is really appreciated.
thanks
TsMuxer has no issues with DTS audio.
n0mag!c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2008, 08:40   #783  |  Link
Quatre
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 238
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryu77 View Post

MimiK and Quatre, for tsMuxeR to output DTS in a playable media format, you will need to select Blu-ray output. After the Blu-ray folders have been created for you, simply burn them as UDF v2.5 with Nero or ImgBurn.

MimiK, if you still want to convert the DTS to ac3 so you can export a m2ts media file instead of Blu-ray, I would recommend using EAC3to for this conversion.

oh sweet imgburn can burn as udf v2.5? cool, so i can take my .mts files that my avchd vid cam produces and use tsMuxeR to mux to bluray output and then burn in imgburn as udf 2.5.

haen't seen that option on imgburn but will give it a try at some point.

id like to add music to the avchd authored disc i make though of our baby.
Quatre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2008, 09:20   #784  |  Link
Ryu77
Registered User
 
Ryu77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 246
Quatre, you will need the latest version of ImgBurn, previous versions didn't offer the UDF v2.5 burning option.
Ryu77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2008, 11:38   #785  |  Link
Encoder888
Registered User
 
Encoder888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 111
Hey,

I've been using TSMuxer co concatenate m2ts from seamless branching movies, and I've been getting audio delay/sync problems. I know the new 1.6.3 is supposed to take care of that, but I'm still getting the same results. I've also used TSMuxer in combination with TSRemux... Still the same problem. Any advice? (the movie is Enchanted)
Encoder888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2008, 20:23   #786  |  Link
nekowhizz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 5
Hi Encoder888

When sticking seemless branching movies together, you normally have to remux them twice, so I tend to remux to .ts or .m2ts and then to blu-ray or again whatever format you wish. Never failed once, though there was one movie I had to remux three times

To Roman the creator of this masterpiece of a program
I seem to be having a strange problem when remuxing Dan in Real Life BD, where it says the streams go out of sync or something like that... TsRemux doesn't have the same issue, but once muxed playback is wrong, as the video slows down and speeds up at various points... very strange! I'll get the exact error message shortly.
nekowhizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2008, 21:22   #787  |  Link
survivant001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 449
@roman76

there is a problem with the spliting file in bluray.

I just watch a movie that I encode. It's split the file a 4gigs and create the playlist, the chapters works.. but there is one problem.

when will play the movie, you will obtain Invalid disk when it,s time to change to the second playlist. If I replay to movie and skip by chapters it will works, but it's still a bug.

Maybe you can compare with scenarist to see what is the difference in the sequence.
survivant001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2008, 21:22   #788  |  Link
gav1577
Registered User
 
gav1577's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wales UK
Posts: 228
@Roman hi i have a m2ts 1080 file which will not playback on the ps3 in bluray structure created by tsmuxer 1.6.3b i have tried the nero bmdv files on a avchd dvd and it wont work i just get a black screen but if i run the same file through tsremux it plays fine. please will you take a look and see whats causing tsmuxer to output a file that is unplayable. here are two 50mb bluray clips in bluray structure created from the same source. one has been created by tsmuxer and the other by tsremux

Hp5 1080 Tsmuxer.rar (51.84 MB)
http://www.mediafire.com/?kvmy4cjdiof

Hp5 1080 Tsremux.rar (52.42 MB)
http://www.mediafire.com/?yrmnde04jol

thanks
gav1577 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2008, 22:11   #789  |  Link
survivant001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 449
@gav1577

did you try with a older version of tsmuxer ? just to check if it worked in the past.
survivant001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2008, 22:32   #790  |  Link
gav1577
Registered User
 
gav1577's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wales UK
Posts: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by survivant001 View Post
@gav1577

did you try with a older version of tsmuxer ? just to check if it worked in the past.
Hi survivant001 yes i tried older versions and still no joy. do you have a ps3 ? if so could you give the above files a try just to confirm my problem thanks

Last edited by gav1577; 27th March 2008 at 22:36.
gav1577 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2008, 23:36   #791  |  Link
survivant001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 449
@gav1577

I'll five it a try.. but first.. tell me HOW you encode your file.. just to be sure there nothing wrong.
survivant001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2008, 23:42   #792  |  Link
gav1577
Registered User
 
gav1577's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wales UK
Posts: 228
Hi survivant001 its xlocos bluray profile altered a bit

--pass 2 --bitrate 14186 --stats ".stats" --level 4.1 --keyint 25 --min-keyint 1 --deadzone-inter 4 --deadzone-intra 4 --ref 3 --mixed-refs --no-fast-pskip --bframes 3 --bime --weightb --direct none --filter -2,-2 --subme 4 --analyse p8x8,b8x8,i4x4,i8x8 --8x8dct --ipratio 1.1 --pbratio 1.1 --chroma-qp-offset -6 --vbv-bufsize 30000 --vbv-maxrate 38000 --qcomp 1.0 --threads 2 --thread-input --cqmfile "E:\Apps\bluray kit\Bluray kit March 2008\Megui pack\Custom Matrix\prestige.cfg" --progress --no-dct-decimate --no-psnr --no-ssim --output "output" "input" --mvrange 511 --aud --nal-hrd --sar 1:1 --aq-strength 1.0

Video #0
ID : 4113 (0x1011)
MenuID : 1 (0x1)
Codec : AVC
Codec/Family : AVC
Codec/Info : MPEG-4 AVC
PlayTime : 2h 18mn
Bit rate : 14 Mbps

Audio #0
ID : 4352 (0x1100)
MenuID : 1 (0x1)
Codec : AC3
PlayTime : 32ms
Bit rate mode : CBR
Bit rate : 640 Kbps
Channel(s) : 6 channels
Channel positions : Front: L C R, Rear: L R, LFE
Sampling rate : 48 KHz
Language : English

i know its not standard but it plays through tsremux

Last edited by gav1577; 27th March 2008 at 23:57.
gav1577 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2008, 01:33   #793  |  Link
survivant001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 449
@gav1577

it play well in the xmb. didn'T try to burn a dvd, but if it works in the xmb should work on a dvd, unless it a been en error when burning it.
survivant001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2008, 02:03   #794  |  Link
gav1577
Registered User
 
gav1577's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wales UK
Posts: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by survivant001 View Post
@gav1577

it play well in the xmb. didn'T try to burn a dvd, but if it works in the xmb should work on a dvd, unless it a been en error when burning it.
I know it works in xmb. it does not work in avchd /bluray structure
when burned to dvd. i doubt there are burn errors if there were surely i would get burn errors with the structure created by tsremux too what i need is someone to confirm this issue by burning to avchd and let me know that the structure created by tsmuxer does not work and the structure created by tsremux does thanks
gav1577 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2008, 05:41   #795  |  Link
tchrin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
Very simple AVCHD authoring for PS3: please help

Hi Roman

I own the following hardware:
Sony HDR-SR1
Sony PS3 60 Gb
PC Core Duo running Vista SP1, 2 GB RAM
I use the following softwares
TSMuxer 1.6.3(b)
PowerDVD 7.3
Media Player Classic
K-Lite Codec PAck 3.8.5

Merging files is OK
-----------------
I am using TSMuxer to merge my small .M2TS files.
Those merged .M2TS files play great on my PS3.
I can play them as well on PowerDVD on my Vista PC.
This is the tool I have been looking for a long long time.

Blu-Ray authoring does not work for me
--------------------------------------
When I try to generate a Blu-Ray structure with TSMuxer, everything seems to work, ie: the folders get generated with the right names, the right files.

I can play the .M2TS files that have been renamed to 0000x.M2TS with PowerDVD or MPC. Then I burn a UDF 2.5 DVD using Nero burning room 8. I include the \BDMV and \CERTIFICATE folders.

When I attempt to play the DVD from PowerDVD
When I attempt to play the DVD from my PS3

I get a black screen and no sound.

I have read all the comments in this forum and others and tried again and again, but I have not been successful so far.

Can you help?
Attached Files
File Type: doc TSMuxer.doc (180.5 KB, 73 views)
tchrin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2008, 06:10   #796  |  Link
fib0by
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by tchrin View Post
I get a black screen and no sound.
This is odd. I did something similar, except I used files from a different AVCHD camcorder (Canon HF10), and burned the disk with ImgBurn, but then the PS3 was able to play it just fine. tsMuxeR has a less than optimal way of setting the chapter marks, but nevertheless, at least the BD image was playable.

I'm willing to do a test if you can put a short m2ts file somewhere online so I can download it. Don't process it, just download it from the camcorder and put it on a site. I can author it with tsMuxeR, burn it on a DVD-RW then test it on the PS3.
fib0by is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2008, 07:47   #797  |  Link
tchrin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
files samples

Thanks for your kind answer:

The input file
Link to download the .M2TS file coming straight from my SONY camcorder. Size less than 6 Mb.

http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.ph...E5F3EF31C17921

The generated BR output
Link containing the entire Blu-Ray structure generated by TSMuxer 1.6.3.

http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.ph...A7D02B1C05EA3C
tchrin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2008, 08:14   #798  |  Link
Pyth0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 26
I'm using the latest 2.20 firmware and remuxed Rambo First Blood MKV with DTS-ES and @5.1 1280x544 to M2TS and it played perfectly (at least the video) in my PS3 under the XMB.

Tested with Terminator 2 same profile and audio and video was perfect.

Tested with Terminator 1 same video profile and AC3 audio and both audio and video perfect.

With other remuxes of those sources I wasn't able to have any video at all under my XMB.
Building a bluray structure to test with my PS3 now. Will post here later.

It will be great if 5.1 is supported under AVCHD disc. We could have subtitles after pelican add suport for 544p and other custom resolutions for his tool SUPread that converts SRT to SUP
Pyth0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2008, 08:38   #799  |  Link
Pyth0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 26
Burned the BD structure of Rambo 1 First Blood @5.1 1280x544 and DTS-ES audio. I just added the files to the tsmuxer and made it create a blue ray structure for me.

The PS3 started to play the disc and yes, I got image on the screen but with a big green area on the botton. The area corresponding to the missing 176 pixels to reach 720p I guess.


For who doesn't want DTS and doesn't need subtitle the just remux is great now since the PS3 support others resolutions.
Pyth0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2008, 09:49   #800  |  Link
gav1577
Registered User
 
gav1577's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wales UK
Posts: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyth0n View Post
Burned the BD structure of Rambo 1 First Blood @5.1 1280x544 and DTS-ES audio. I just added the files to the tsmuxer and made it create a blue ray structure for me.

The PS3 started to play the disc and yes, I got image on the screen but with a big green area on the botton. The area corresponding to the missing 176 pixels to reach 720p I guess.


For who doesn't want DTS and doesn't need subtitle the just remux is great now since the PS3 support others resolutions.
yes you are correct it has to be 1280x720 or you get green bars/bar
gav1577 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
tsmuxer

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.