Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 16th September 2007, 23:44   #821  |  Link
Icemaan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 39
Hi all together

I have following Problem
When i merge the Video and Audio with MkvMerge i get this Message

audio/video go out of sync, but this stream is damaged.
Warning: dts_packetizer: skipping 3 bytes (no valid DTS header found). This might make audio/video go out of sync, but this stream is damaged

This only come bei Dts not by Ac3. Can anywhere help me.The Video File is 264 the Audio dts

Thanks a lot
Icemaan
Icemaan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2007, 15:14   #822  |  Link
TheSof
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 34
If I have just the TrueHD extracted via evodemux (.mpa), is there anyway I can get eac3to to accept it?
TheSof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2007, 01:02   #823  |  Link
honai
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
@madshi

I've found a parsing problem with Pan's Labyrinth HD-DVD (EU release). For the English DTS-HD track EVOdemux reports:

Quote:
DTS HD (DTS) audio stream 1 found!
First PTS = 0000D6D8
Substream id = 89
PCM core samples = 32
PCM sample blocks = 16
Primary frame byte size = 1023
Channel arrangement = LT + RT (left and right total)
Sampling frequency = 48 kHz
Transmission bitrate = 768 kbit/s
LFE channel = not present
Encoder software rev. = 7, Current
Source PCM resolution = 16 bits
PCM core samples = 32
PCM sample blocks = 16
Primary frame byte size = 1023
Channel arrangement = LT + RT (left and right total)
Sampling frequency = 48 kHz
Transmission bitrate = 768 kbit/s
LFE channel = not present
Encoder software rev. = 7, Current
Source PCM resolution = 16 bits
It's actually DTS stereo (2.0). eac3to complains:

Quote:
The source file format is unknown.
  Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2007, 10:33   #824  |  Link
Roscoe62
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: NZ
Posts: 139
Need a little help!

I've followed this thread as best as I can, but I still haven't figured out whether it will do this or not. I have a couple of questions and any help is appreciated!

1. Is it possible to demux a Dolby TruHD audio track from a BR disc? From what I've seen earlier in the thread it might be possible with xport...but where can I find xport?

2. Will EAC3to convert a Dolby TruHD audio track demuxed from a BR Disc into a multi-channel wav file? (or flac). If so, how?

3. If all the above IS possible how can I mux the newly created 5.1 wav file into a .ts container with the AVC video, while still staying in sync? If .ts isn't the way to go, could it be done with mkv? (I thought mkv had problems with AVC video)

I know there are a lot of questions here, but even getting answers for the first 1 or 2 would be great.

Spiderman 1 & 2 are being released very soon and they both have TruHD soundtrack which I'd like to backup without losing any quality. This is all pretty standard from HD-DVD, but I've not done anything like this with BR.

Again, any help is appreciated!
Roscoe62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2007, 10:39   #825  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by Icemaan View Post
By me your great Tool works fine. But only with 1536kps Dts.When I want downsample to 768kps it not work.The Sound looks horrible with 1536 all ok
Any Idea because I am new may be I made somethinh not correct
Will need to check if I can reproduce the problem. Can you please try to use "eac3to source.whatever dest.wavs"? This will give you 6 wav files. Then please convert these 6 wavs to dts with Surcode manually. Is the resulting file ok?
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2007, 10:41   #826  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by VempX View Post
Sorry,I have to go to school Orz
I demux the audio track from m2ts by tsremux then I get a .pcm file.
I try to use eac3to to convert it to flac,but I get a strange .flac file which I gave you~
Yeah, but you also gave me the PCM track demuxed by xport - and that works fine! So it seems that the PCM track taken from tsremux is corrupt. Use xport and it should work fine.
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2007, 10:42   #827  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by Icemaan View Post
I have following Problem
When i merge the Video and Audio with MkvMerge i get this Message

audio/video go out of sync, but this stream is damaged.
Warning: dts_packetizer: skipping 3 bytes (no valid DTS header found). This might make audio/video go out of sync, but this stream is damaged

This only come bei Dts not by Ac3. Can anywhere help me.The Video File is 264 the Audio dts
Where is that dts file coming from? Was it created by eac3to?
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2007, 10:43   #828  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSof View Post
If I have just the TrueHD extracted via evodemux (.mpa), is there anyway I can get eac3to to accept it?
Please read the first post of this thread. Short answer: No.
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2007, 10:45   #829  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by honai View Post
I've found a parsing problem with Pan's Labyrinth HD-DVD (EU release). For the English DTS-HD track EVOdemux reports:

It's actually DTS stereo (2.0). eac3to complains:
Can you please rebuild the DTS-HD track into a separate EVO file (with only that DTS-HD track in and nothing else) and then send me the first 5MB of that rebuilt EVO? Thanks!
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2007, 10:51   #830  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roscoe62 View Post
1. Is it possible to demux a Dolby TruHD audio track from a BR disc? From what I've seen earlier in the thread it might be possible with xport...but where can I find xport?
Yes, it's possible with xport. You can download it here:

http://www.w6rz.net/

TsRemux should also be able to demux the TrueHD track.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roscoe62 View Post
2. Will EAC3to convert a Dolby TruHD audio track demuxed from a BR Disc into a multi-channel wav file? (or flac). If so, how?
Blu-Ray TrueHD tracks consist of an AC3 core with some additional TrueHD packets on top of that. eac3to can extract the AC3 core. Do "eac3to source.thd dest.ac3". This will give you the AC3 core of that TrueHD track. Obviously you'll only get 640kbps AC3 quality this way and not the full TrueHD quality. Currently to my best knowledge only PowerDVD can decode Blu-Ray TrueHD tracks and PowerDVD's Audio Decoder cannot be used outside of PowerDVD.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roscoe62 View Post
Spiderman 1 & 2 are being released very soon and they both have TruHD soundtrack which I'd like to backup without losing any quality. This is all pretty standard from HD-DVD, but I've not done anything like this with BR.
I'd suggest that you use TsRemux to rebuild the TrueHD tracks into a separate m2ts file. I think this way you should be able to back them up without wasting much space and with good hopes that we might find a way later to fully decode them. Of course you could also backup the whole movie m2ts. That would be the easiest way, but consume more space. Ideally, why backing them up right now? You should buy the Blu-Ray discs. So you have the data on your shelf, anyway...
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2007, 11:16   #831  |  Link
Roscoe62
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: NZ
Posts: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
Ideally, why backing them up right now? You should buy the Blu-Ray discs. So you have the data on your shelf, anyway...
Thanks for the info Madshi. I will be placing my order for the discs tomorrow but I will not use PowerDVD for playback. I only playback via .ts or .mkv files so I can use my fav player - Theatertek. So I guess I will stick with the AC3 core for the time being, until someone smarter than me can figure out how to fully decode Blu-Ray TruHD tracks.

Here's hoping anyway!
Roscoe62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2007, 11:46   #832  |  Link
TheSof
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roscoe62 View Post
I only playback via .ts or .mkv files so I can use my fav player - Theatertek.
TT will happily play m2ts files.
TheSof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2007, 12:12   #833  |  Link
Icemaan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
Where is that dts file coming from? Was it created by eac3to?
The Dts File was created with eac3to. The File comes from the rebuild evo with only one audio stream inside

I have split the Evo with Evosplit may be this is the problem what you think

icemaan
Icemaan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2007, 12:41   #834  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by Icemaan View Post
The Dts File was created with eac3to. The File comes from the rebuild evo with only one audio stream inside

I have split the Evo with Evosplit may be this is the problem what you think

icemaan
I'm not sure. Does that warning come very often or just once? Is there a timecode for that warning? Could it be the timecode where you split the evo?
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2007, 10:58   #835  |  Link
Roscoe62
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: NZ
Posts: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSof View Post
TT will happily play m2ts files.
Perhaps,

but because of the TruHD soundtrack Theatertek won't play it unless I demux the BR M2TS, re-code the audio and then re-mux into a new container. And if I'm going to all that effort I'd rather re-mux to a container I'm familiar with.
Roscoe62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2007, 11:37   #836  |  Link
ACrowley
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roscoe62 View Post
Perhaps,

but because of the TruHD soundtrack Theatertek won't play it unless I demux the BR M2TS, re-code the audio and then re-mux into a new container. And if I'm going to all that effort I'd rather re-mux to a container I'm familiar with.

recode the Audio !? Just extract the DD core, no need to renencode it. Also maybe TT decodes only the DDcore from, Bluray TrueHD ?! i
ACrowley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2007, 12:39   #837  |  Link
pimpMyHD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 16
I am interesting in using your software, but i have a question :

do i need nero hddvd/bluray plugin, if i already have sonic scenarist filters ?

I currently do not own nero 's plugin, but i own the sonic hd filters.
pimpMyHD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2007, 15:56   #838  |  Link
TheSof
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by pimpMyHD View Post
I am interesting in using your software, but i have a question :

do i need nero hddvd/bluray plugin, if i already have sonic scenarist filters ?

I currently do not own nero 's plugin, but i own the sonic hd filters.
You need them if you are after the best sound quality. The sonic filters add nasty DRC.
TheSof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2007, 14:20   #839  |  Link
pimpMyHD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSof View Post
You need them if you are after the best sound quality. The sonic filters add nasty DRC.
So, i should be able to use eac3to without the nero filters ?

Because it does not work on my system.
pimpMyHD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2007, 16:41   #840  |  Link
TheSof
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by pimpMyHD View Post
So, i should be able to use eac3to without the nero filters ?

Because it does not work on my system.
If you just have the sonic decoders yes it should still work. What error message are you getting?
TheSof is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
eac3to

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.