Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th August 2007, 18:04   #1  |  Link
demesmaeker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 8
AviSynth script that combines MVtools with SpotRemover

Hey there,

I visited a site with a avisynthscript on it, and i can´t get it running. I also googled for it, but this problem is too specific, so I didnt find any results.

I want to get the "dustspots" off a 8mm film.

My actions untill now:
- installed avisynth 2.57
- downloaded spotremover
- downloaded MVtools

Make a notepadfile (test.avs)
This script is from the author, so I added only one line (the line with Avisource in it, because my source is avi and not mpeg2)

--------------------

LoadPlugin("I:\-=installers=-\dgmpgdec149\DGDecode.dll")
LoadPlugin("I:\-=installers=-\Mvtools\mvtools.dll")

LoadVirtualDubPlugin("I:\-=installers=-\SpotRemover354\SpotRemover.vdf","SpotRemover",11)

# SRC = mpeg2source("D:\1_rebyata\reb.d2v")

AviSource("film8mm.avi")

FLT = SRC.Blur(1.58)
b_vec2 = FLT.MVAnalyse(isb = true, delta = 2, idx=1)
b_vec1 = FLT.MVAnalyse(isb = true, delta = 1, idx=1)
f_vec1 = FLT.MVAnalyse(isb = false, delta = 1, idx=1)
f_vec2 = FLT.MVAnalyse(isb = false, delta = 2, idx=1)
bf2 = SRC.MVCompensate(vectors=b_vec2, idx=2)
bf1 = SRC.MVCompensate(vectors=b_vec1, idx=2)
ff1 = SRC.MVCompensate(vectors=f_vec1, idx=2)
ff2 = SRC.MVCompensate(vectors=f_vec2, idx=2)
interleave( bf2, bf1, SRC, ff1, ff2 )

ConvertToRGB32()
SpotRemover("SSI:11 SSC:0 SKW:9 SLI:2 SLC:2 SLD:0 DLS:26 DLC:18 DPC:10 DSF:1 DSD:1 MTX:16 MTY:12 MTL:22 MDX:1 MDY:1 MIH:0 CBR:0 CCO:0 CSA:0 CBA:0 CSR:0 CSB:0 FCI:0 FCD:0 ","")
SelectEvery( 5, 1 )

-----------------------

If I run this script, mplayer classic says "I don´t know what "SRC" means (I:\test.avs, line 10)

This is probably something stupid, so I am sorry if it is something obvious.

I´ve been sitting on my 8mm videos (avi) for a year now. Every few months I am putting a lot of energy in filtering, but without the spots gone, I can´t find any rest.
I hope someone can help me out with this one.

Greetz,
Demesmaeker, Holland
demesmaeker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2007, 18:31   #2  |  Link
Leak
ffdshow/AviSynth wrangler
 
Leak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Austria
Posts: 2,441
Here's your problem:

Code:
# SRC = mpeg2source("D:\1_rebyata\reb.d2v")

AviSource("film8mm.avi")
You commented out the first line, which assigned MPEG2Source's result to "SRC", while your replacement gets automatically assigned to the "last" variable, but not "SRC".

Put a "SRC=" in front of your AviSource and it should work.

np: Yagya - Snowflake 10 (Rhythm Of Snow)
__________________
now playing: [artist] - [track] ([album])
Leak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2007, 18:34   #3  |  Link
demesmaeker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leak View Post
Here's your problem:

Code:
# SRC = mpeg2source("D:\1_rebyata\reb.d2v")

AviSource("film8mm.avi")
You commented out the first line, which assigned MPEG2Source's result to "SRC", while your replacement gets automatically assigned to the "last" variable, but not "SRC".

Put a "SRC=" in front of your AviSource and it should work.

np: Yagya - Snowflake 10 (Rhythm Of Snow)
Aargl..how stupid of me!!!! Thanks man!
Now it says "MVAnalyse: Clip must be YV12 or YUY2. I saw this problem before, so I guess that I can find that somewhere on this forum!
demesmaeker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2007, 18:49   #4  |  Link
demesmaeker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 8
turn the debugger function off?

With this script it works almost perfect:

LoadPlugin("I:\-=installers=-\dgmpgdec149\DGDecode.dll")
LoadPlugin("I:\-=installers=-\Mvtools\mvtools.dll")
LoadVirtualDubPlugin("I:\-=installers=-\SpotRemover354\SpotRemover.vdf","SpotRemover",11)
SRC=AviSource("film8mm.avi").ConvertToYV12()
FLT = SRC.Blur(1.58)
b_vec2 = FLT.MVAnalyse(isb = true, delta = 2, idx=1)
b_vec1 = FLT.MVAnalyse(isb = true, delta = 1, idx=1)
f_vec1 = FLT.MVAnalyse(isb = false, delta = 1, idx=1)
f_vec2 = FLT.MVAnalyse(isb = false, delta = 2, idx=1)
bf2 = SRC.MVCompensate(vectors=b_vec2, idx=2)
bf1 = SRC.MVCompensate(vectors=b_vec1, idx=2)
ff1 = SRC.MVCompensate(vectors=f_vec1, idx=2)
ff2 = SRC.MVCompensate(vectors=f_vec2, idx=2)
interleave( bf2, bf1, SRC, ff1, ff2 )
ConvertToRGB32()
SpotRemover("SSI:11 SSC:0 SKW:9 SLI:2 SLC:2 SLD:0 DLS:26 DLC:18 DPC:10 DSF:1 DSD:1 MTX:16 MTY:12 MTL:22 MDX:1 MDY:1 MIH:0 CBR:0 CCO:0 CSA:0 CBA:0 CSR:0 CSB:0 FCI:0 FCD:0 ","")
SelectEvery( 5, 1 )

The only thing that is left is that the "debugger" of "Spotremover" is still on, so I dont see just the dust (that it detects really well!!), but I see blocks around it
Does someone know how to turn the debug function off?
demesmaeker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2007, 19:17   #5  |  Link
Fizick
AviSynth plugger
 
Fizick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Russia
Posts: 2,182
Spotremover is not free. Get support from author.
Fizick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2007, 19:22   #6  |  Link
demesmaeker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 8
not free?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fizick View Post
Spotremover is not free. Get support from author.
Not free? Where did you see that?
I got the program from the authors homepage. Saw nothing about paying or so. Could download the program and it works fine (without saying it is a demo or so). I also did not see any options to buy a full version or so.
Maybe you are talking about a different version, or maybe the author changed his mind about asking money for it?
(or maybe I am just looking over it of course :P )

Authors website: http://konstant.freeshell.org/

Greetz, Demesmaeker

ps. I found out how to turn the debugger off by changing DSD:1 in DSD:0
demesmaeker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2007, 20:15   #7  |  Link
Fizick
AviSynth plugger
 
Fizick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Russia
Posts: 2,182
There is "Registration" section in help file.

So, buy it or replace by free DeSpot or other AviSynth filter
Fizick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2007, 20:22   #8  |  Link
demesmaeker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 8
This is a forum for people who are interested in videos and the problems they run in to, right?

Why wouldn´t i be able to talk about a problem with a "light version", if registering is a possibility (and not OBLIGATED)?

Who are you to decide if I have to buy a full version or shut up or find another program? I am talking about a part of the program that is available for everyone. Not about cracking or something like that. What i am talking about is 100% legal.

I don´t want other versions because I think this one is better.

Not to attack you, but your responses give me the feeling that you are pissed off at me for no reason.

Any way, I got it all worked. Without the full version. The "freeware version" is good enough for me!

greetz,
Demesmaeker
demesmaeker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2007, 23:20   #9  |  Link
Didée
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,402
Quote:
Originally Posted by demesmaeker View Post
Any way, I got it all worked.
The script is wrong. Not your fault, though, but the author's one ...

WRONG: SelectEvery(5,1)

Correct: SelectEvery(5,2)
__________________
- We´re at the beginning of the end of mankind´s childhood -

My little flickr gallery. (Yes indeed, I do have hobbies other than digital video!)
Didée is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2007, 05:16   #10  |  Link
demesmaeker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Didée View Post
The script is wrong. Not your fault, though, but the author's one ...

WRONG: SelectEvery(5,1)

Correct: SelectEvery(5,2)
Thanks for the remark. What is the difference between (5,1) and (5,2) ?

greetz,
Demesmaeker, Holland
demesmaeker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2007, 06:51   #11  |  Link
JuanC
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 220
Quote:
Originally Posted by demesmaeker View Post
Who are you ...
Fizick is the person you could thank for developing the latest features you use from MVtools, and the author of DeSpot, a very interesting alternative to spotremover. He is offering his free support to you on this very same thread.
JuanC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2007, 07:03   #12  |  Link
demesmaeker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by JuanC View Post
Fizick is the person you could thank for developing the latest features you use from MVtools, and the author of DeSpot, a very interesting alternative to spotremover. He is offering his free support to you on this very same thread.
I see him telling me to buy something else or to try another tool. Not that I don´t think his work is great. I just don´t want any one but my mother to tell me what to do I just asked for help on a "lightversion of a program", and I don´t think "buy the full version, or try another program" is a friendly response.

Fizick, no hard feelings, thanks for all the hard work you put in the tools you work at! I wish I could do that. Last time I programmed anything, was a game in gwbasic

Greetz, Demesmaeker
demesmaeker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2007, 07:11   #13  |  Link
Didée
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,402
Quote:
Originally Posted by demesmaeker View Post
What is the difference between (5,1) and (5,2) ?
With Select(5,1), the processed frame "bf1" is returned. That's the wrong one. You want to return the processed frame "src", which you get with SelectEvery(5,2).

Code:
 _____ 5 frames ______
/                     \
bf2, bf1, SRC, ff1, ff2

 0    1    2    3    4
__________________
- We´re at the beginning of the end of mankind´s childhood -

My little flickr gallery. (Yes indeed, I do have hobbies other than digital video!)
Didée is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2007, 07:23   #14  |  Link
demesmaeker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 8
[QUOTE=Didée;1034397]With Select(5,1), the processed frame "bf1" is returned. That's the wrong....QUOTE]

demesmaeker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.