Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 13th June 2007, 09:15   #261  |  Link
trilko
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 20
My test with 0.0.13

My test with 0.0.13:

I have VOB file with 1 video, 2 audios (AC-3) and 2 subtitles. If I transcode it with VLC to TS the TS file works ok.

If I transcode it with TsRemux:
1. It is not playing it in VLC - there is no video, no audio (although it shows it has both) and apparently no subtitles.
2. It is playing in MPC, with video and audio(s)
3. The TS file is much much bigger than the one I make with VLC

When I open VOB in TsRemux it shows MPEG video stream #0, in TsRemux TS file after it shows MPEG video stream #1 and in VLC TS file it's MPEG video stream #4. Is that any important?

I have all three samples on http://www.sitv.tv/Test/TsRemux.zip
trilko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 15:18   #262  |  Link
nanaprod
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1
Good day) Thanks a lot for your program) Sorry for possible noob questions, but I have a problem with Chinese remuxes of HD-DVD. Your programm works well with (mpeg2 and h264) remuxes , but it not work with any vc-1 remuxes. And when i tried to load Chinese vc-1 remux, then, in "Source file info" I see message: "Warning:No PCRs available". Is it something wrong in that vc-1 remuxes or programm just can't properly work with vc-1 yet?
nanaprod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 16:17   #263  |  Link
dmz01
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by nanaprod View Post
Good day) Thanks a lot for your program) Sorry for possible noob questions, but I have a problem with Chinese remuxes of HD-DVD. Your programm works well with (mpeg2 and h264) remuxes , but it not work with any vc-1 remuxes. And when i tried to load Chinese vc-1 remux, then, in "Source file info" I see message: "Warning:No PCRs available". Is it something wrong in that vc-1 remuxes or programm just can't properly work with vc-1 yet?
Should work. If you make a sample of your source evo available I can take a look.
dmz01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 16:18   #264  |  Link
dmz01
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by phaeton View Post
dmz01 would webspace help you at all? It's the least I can contribute, maybe an FTP + Simple Web Page w/ Changelog will help?
Thank you so much, I'll keep that in mind. I'll send you a PM later.
dmz01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 16:22   #265  |  Link
dmz01
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by trilko View Post
My test with 0.0.13:

I have VOB file with 1 video, 2 audios (AC-3) and 2 subtitles. If I transcode it with VLC to TS the TS file works ok.

If I transcode it with TsRemux:
1. It is not playing it in VLC - there is no video, no audio (although it shows it has both) and apparently no subtitles.
2. It is playing in MPC, with video and audio(s)
3. The TS file is much much bigger than the one I make with VLC

When I open VOB in TsRemux it shows MPEG video stream #0, in TsRemux TS file after it shows MPEG video stream #1 and in VLC TS file it's MPEG video stream #4. Is that any important?

I have all three samples on http://www.sitv.tv/Test/TsRemux.zip
I'll take a look. thanks.
dmz01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 18:19   #266  |  Link
colinhunt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 962
First attempt with 0.0.14: SUCCESS!

Source had a MPEG2 1920x1080i/DD 2.0 448kbit and it worked perfectly!

I'll give it something a bit more difficult to chew
colinhunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 18:22   #267  |  Link
colinhunt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 962
Whoo-hoo!

Source: AVC 1080p/DD5.1 448kbit/s

No problems with PowerDVD, "Open movie file on HDD" works like a dream!

dmz01, you Da Man!

Next up, burning a test on a BD-RE to see what PS3 and Panny BD10 says about it.
colinhunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 19:04   #268  |  Link
dmz01
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 213
The thing that makes me smirk is the HDIntro.EVO remuxed into Blu-Ray output.
dmz01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 19:07   #269  |  Link
colinhunt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 962
Holy freakin' hell.

Burned the data on a BD-RE using Nero, forced into UDF2.50 file system. Didn't do an image file first, and Nero dropped down to 1x write speed again (duh!), but heck, the disc works in PS3!

Source is AVC/1080p with DD5.1 448kbit, but for some reason PS3 sends it as 1080i to the TV. Aaactually, I'm not 100% certain the source is 1080p, but that's what it's supposed to be.

I'll try the disc on Panny BD10 next.
colinhunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 19:10   #270  |  Link
colinhunt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 962
That's still a no go on the Panny. I have no idea why, really. Oh, this time I burned CERTIFICATE as well
colinhunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 19:15   #271  |  Link
Adbear
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 129
Made a BDMV using 1920x1080 5.1 sound and now plays back off hard drive with powerdvd, many thanks for that.
Have you tried it with DD+ yet or DTS?
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 19:19   #272  |  Link
colinhunt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 962
I took a 5-minute clip from a ripped HD DVD with VC-1 and DD+ 1.5mbit/s and remuxed that to Blu-ray. PDVD plays it perfectly, but it's probably because PDVD can play HD DVDs as well.

For s**** and giggles I'll burn the data on a BD-RE and we'll see what PS3 thinks of it
colinhunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 19:26   #273  |  Link
colinhunt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 962
Ouch! PS3 does not like it at all. It shows an image, but it glitches like crazy and there's no audio. PS3 won't show the OSD (with codecs and bitrates etc.) and you can't stop playback either - well, you can by ejecting the disc, of course.

But I guess this is pretty much what we expected, right? DD+ (from HDDVD), especially at 1.5mbit, is a problem for BD.

Last edited by colinhunt; 13th June 2007 at 19:29.
colinhunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 19:30   #274  |  Link
colinhunt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 962
Anyhoo, this is a major step forward in more ways than one. dmz01, my hat's off to you, this is a remarkable achievement!
colinhunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 22:04   #275  |  Link
kabanero
Registered User
 
kabanero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 60
Holy shmolly,

It works on my PS3. I get video and I get 5.1 surround sound, and I have chapters every 5 minutes!!!

Big kudos to dmz01.
kabanero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 22:09   #276  |  Link
dmz01
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by kabanero View Post
Holy shmolly,

It works on my PS3. I get video and I get 5.1 surround sound, and I have chapters every 5 minutes!!!

Big kudos to dmz01.
Next version will allow adjusting the chapter interval. Right now it's hardcoded to 5minutes.
dmz01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 22:17   #277  |  Link
kabanero
Registered User
 
kabanero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmz01 View Post
Next version will allow adjusting the chapter interval. Right now it's hardcoded to 5minutes.
dmz01,

Can you load multiple files in TsRemux and get multiple titles, or is it just one file and title per disk?
kabanero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 22:28   #278  |  Link
colinhunt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 962
dmz01, hope you have a PayPal account; I'd like to donate some $$$ for all your hard work!
colinhunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 22:28   #279  |  Link
dmz01
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by kabanero View Post
dmz01,

Can you load multiple files in TsRemux and get multiple titles, or is it just one file and title per disk?
One file and title per disk. You can only have a single file/title in the auto playback feature. The rest you access from the main menu. Since I don't build a menu, there would be no good way to access additional titles beyond the auto playback one.

Last edited by dmz01; 13th June 2007 at 22:32.
dmz01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2007, 22:30   #280  |  Link
kabanero
Registered User
 
kabanero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 60
dmz,

Do you plan to implement some basic simple menu with PLAY button and may be built in (or custom loaded) static image?

I probably asking too much
kabanero is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.