PDA

View Full Version : VirtualDub does VirtualDubMod doesn't....


iNFO-DVD
3rd May 2005, 07:44
I have a real simple script that just put the video and audio together and works fine in VBDub.

VirtualDub.Open("C:\\video.avi",0,0);
VirtualDub.video.SetMode(0);
VirtualDub.video.filters.Clear();
VirtualDub.audio.SetSource("C:\\audio-200.wav");
VirtualDub.audio.SetMode(0);
VirtualDub.audio.SetInterleave(1,500,2,0,-200);
VirtualDub.SaveAVI("C:\\movie.avi");

Now that all works fine... but really, my audio I want to use is the mp3 of the above wav file so I have to use VirtualDubMod instead but when I change the above to an mp3 or leave it as it is it does NOT work in virtualdubmod.... Anyone know why?

The vdmod error i get is: cant open script file followed by cannot determine filetype of 'C:\test.vcf'

lark
3rd May 2005, 08:33
if i remember correctly vdm needs some more 'items' to be set.
perhaps you could just set up a simple (similar) vdm job and save the script. then you can compare, what's different between vd and vdm.

regards
t :)

iNFO-DVD
3rd May 2005, 08:54
thanks for the suggestion but still no luck. I noticed when I saved the setting it didn't include a source avi or a destination, even though my project did, anyway, I added them manually and still no luck, exactly the same error.....

lark
3rd May 2005, 09:03
strange.
i just did a fresh install of vdm 1.5.10.1
and my test vcf looks like this
VirtualDub.Open("C:\\dl\\VTS_02_1.VOB","",0);
VirtualDub.RemoveInputStreams();
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetSource("C:\\dl\\snd.mp3",0x00000202,0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].DeleteComments(1);
VirtualDub.stream[0].AdjustChapters(1);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetMode(0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetInterleave(1,500,1,0,0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetClipMode(1,1);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetConversion(0,0,0,0,0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetVolume();
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetCompression();
VirtualDub.stream[0].EnableFilterGraph(0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].filters.Clear();
VirtualDub.video.DeleteComments(1);
VirtualDub.video.AdjustChapters(1);
VirtualDub.video.SetDepth(24,24);
VirtualDub.video.SetMode(1);
VirtualDub.video.SetFrameRate(0,1);
VirtualDub.video.SetIVTC(0,0,-1,0);
VirtualDub.video.SetRange(0,0);
VirtualDub.video.SetCompression();
VirtualDub.video.filters.Clear();
VirtualDub.subset.Clear();
VirtualDub.subset.AddRange(0,220);
VirtualDub.SaveAVI("C:\\temp\\foo.avi");
VirtualDub.Close();


and load fine...

regards
t :)

iNFO-DVD
3rd May 2005, 09:32
This is really strange, re-downloaded vdm and tried again.... when I set everything up which is just a simple direct stream copy on both video and audio, i got to save processing settings and i get this:

VirtualDub.RemoveInputStreams();
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetSource("C:\\VirtualDubMod 1.5.10\\_audio.mp3",0x00000202,0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].DeleteComments(1);
VirtualDub.stream[0].AdjustChapters(1);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetMode(0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetInterleave(1,500,500,1,0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetClipMode(1,1);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetConversion(0,0,0,0,0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetVolume();
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetCompression();
VirtualDub.stream[0].EnableFilterGraph(0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].filters.Clear();
VirtualDub.video.DeleteComments(1);
VirtualDub.video.AddComment(0x00000002,"ISFT","VirtualDubMod 1.5.4.1 (build 2178/release)");
VirtualDub.video.AdjustChapters(1);
VirtualDub.video.SetDepth(24,24);
VirtualDub.video.SetMode(0);
VirtualDub.video.SetFrameRate(0,1);
VirtualDub.video.SetIVTC(0,0,-1,0);
VirtualDub.video.SetCompression();
VirtualDub.video.filters.Clear();

no mention of my avi input file or output....... I tried urs with amended filenames and nothing.... same error....

lark
3rd May 2005, 09:37
and what if you set up your encode,
hit F7 (file-save as)
type file name
click "don't run this job now; add it to job control..."
hit save

now open the VirtualDubMod.jobs (in your vdm dir).

what do you have?
what if save the commands as .vcf and try to open?

regards
t :)

iNFO-DVD
3rd May 2005, 09:51
hi, thanks for helping me out here, the script part of the operation seems to be better now, I get:

VirtualDub.Open("C:\\VirtualDubMod 1.5.10\\_video.avi","",0);
VirtualDub.RemoveInputStreams();
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetSource("C:\\VirtualDubMod 1.5.10\\_audio.mp3",0x00000202,0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].DeleteComments(1);
VirtualDub.stream[0].AdjustChapters(1);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetMode(0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetInterleave(1,500,100,0,-200);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetClipMode(1,1);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetConversion(0,0,0,0,0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetVolume();
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetCompression();
VirtualDub.stream[0].EnableFilterGraph(0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].filters.Clear();
VirtualDub.video.DeleteComments(1);
VirtualDub.video.AddComment(0x00000002,"ISFT","VirtualDubMod 1.5.4.1 (build 2178/release)");
VirtualDub.video.AdjustChapters(1);
VirtualDub.video.SetDepth(24,24);
VirtualDub.video.SetMode(0);
VirtualDub.video.SetFrameRate(0,1);
VirtualDub.video.SetIVTC(0,0,-1,0);
VirtualDub.video.SetRange(0,0);
VirtualDub.video.SetCompression();
VirtualDub.video.filters.Clear();
VirtualDub.subset.Clear();
VirtualDub.subset.AddRange(0,3216);
VirtualDub.SaveAVI("C:\\VirtualDubMod 1.5.10\\movieclip.avi");
VirtualDub.Close();

but still, i keep getting the same error.
the command line i'm using is: virtualdubmod /s vdmod.vcf

lark
3rd May 2005, 10:07
why didn't you say that in the 1st place :p

try virtualdubmod /s"vdmod.vcf"

regards
t :)

iNFO-DVD
3rd May 2005, 10:15
lol :D

yes that works, thank you very much.

lark
3rd May 2005, 10:26
great. i'm glad, if i could help.

regards
t :)

iNFO-DVD
7th May 2005, 16:57
I still get things that are OK in the normal VD but not in VDM. I want VD/VDM to close when it's done, in other words, exit. He's my script:

VirtualDub.Open("C:\\video.avi",0,0);
VirtualDub.audio.SetSource("C:\\audio.wav");
VirtualDub.audio.SetMode(0);
VirtualDub.audio.SetInterleave(1,500,500,1,80);
VirtualDub.video.SetMode(0);
VirtualDub.video.filters.Clear();
VirtualDub.audio.filters.Clear();
VirtualDub.SaveAVI("C:\\movie.avi");
VirtualDub.Close();

Works perfect in both VD/VDM, but doesn't exit in VDM.......

Help....

lark
7th May 2005, 17:17
have you tried nandub?
regards
t :)

iNFO-DVD
7th May 2005, 18:50
all i want is a program i can mux the a/v back together..... a program i can call from another program that is.

VirtualDub was perfect, but that doesn't do AC-3.....
VDMod kinda works, just dont know how to shut it down.....

movmasty
14th May 2005, 05:10
Well, compatibility among scripts and vcf of different version is an issue.