PDA

View Full Version : CCE 2.50 crashes instantly


storebror
7th July 2004, 23:04
Hi. I want to convert and encode an AVI and have an Avisynth that looks like this:
----------------------------------------------------------
AviSource("D:\movies\The Jackal\The Jackal.avi")
LoadPlugin("d:\program\Avisynth2\\Plugins\mpeg2dec3.dll")
ConvertToYUY2()
AssumeFPS(25.000,true )
LanczosResize(720,544)
AddBorders(0,20,0,20)
AddAudio()
------------------------------------------------------------------
And the Sourcefile contains this info:

Video:
564 MB, 634 Kbps, 24.0 fps, 720*368 (16:9), DIV3 = DivX v3 ;-) MPEG-4 (Low-Motion), Supported
Audio:
113 MB,128 Kbps,48000 Hz,2 channels, 0x55 = Lame MP3, Supported
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Also tried to load an AVI without no sound but it crashed anyway.
Can't figure why cce crash, but since i'm quite a newbie there must be something that i miss. Any hints?
thx.

Mac Sidewinder
8th July 2004, 06:28
Can you play your avisynth script in media player? This will tell you if you have a problem with the script, avisynth or with cce. If you get an error message, post it here.

Mac

Boulder
8th July 2004, 07:00
Try disabling the audio and then adding the line ResampleAudio(44100) as the last item in your script.

storebror
8th July 2004, 14:57
Originally posted by Mac Sidewinder
Can you play your avisynth script in media player? This will tell you if you have a problem with the script, avisynth or with cce. If you get an error message, post it here.

Mac

Yes i can! No problems with the script.

storebror
8th July 2004, 14:58
Originally posted by Boulder
Try disabling the audio and then adding the line ResampleAudio(44100) as the last item in your script.

But 44100 is for a SVCD? I want a 48000 DVD..

Boulder
8th July 2004, 15:07
Originally posted by storebror
But 44100 is for a SVCD? I want a 48000 DVD..

You're not supposed to process the audio in CCE, you should process it separately with an appropriate program. That line is just to fool the encoder, for some odd reason v2.5 needs it.

BTW, you have a very strange resolution, 544 + 40 pixels from the borders means that the height would be 584 pixels which is not DVD compliant and most likely won't work.

storebror
8th July 2004, 15:17
Originally posted by Boulder
You're not supposed to process the audio in CCE, you should process it separately with an appropriate program. That line is just to fool the encoder, for some odd reason v2.5 needs it.

BTW, you have a very strange resolution, 544 + 40 pixels from the borders means that the height would be 584 pixels which is not DVD compliant and most likely won't work.

Ok, thx. I must have counted wrong.What resolution would be suitable?

Boulder
8th July 2004, 15:27
The PAL full DVD resolution is 720/704x576. You should use FitCD or a similar program to check that the aspect ratio won't be screwed up. If you plan to encode the clip as 4:3, you'll definitely need bigger borders to maintain a near-correct AR.

storebror
8th July 2004, 15:31
Originally posted by Boulder
The PAL full DVD resolution is 720/704x576. You should use FitCD or a similar program to check that the aspect ratio won't be screwed up. If you plan to encode the clip as 4:3, you'll definitely need bigger borders to maintain a near-correct AR.

I want a 16:9. What about a 720*540?

storebror
8th July 2004, 15:43
Ok, i got my script into cce:=)) But is only getting a blackscreen outputfile when checking i n PowerDVD ...?