PDA

View Full Version : Use External SUbtitles

juacapo
24th October 2003, 00:32
Hi I'm new in this so i wanted to know how do i do to put external subtitles, well, i know how to do this but the problem is that the some lines dont apper in the final file, the lines that dont appear are the ones that has double lines!, so my question is how I fix this!! thank you!

jkwarras
24th October 2003, 08:41
Originally posted by juacapo
Hi I'm new in this so i wanted to know how do i do to put external subtitles, well, i know how to do this but the problem is that the some lines dont apper in the final file, the lines that dont appear are the ones that has double lines!, so my question is how I fix this!! thank you!

POst this and maybe someone could help you:

- Type of subs (*.srt, *.sub, *.ssa...)
- Copy & paste lines that don't appear.
- Player and version of directvobsub (vsfilter) if you're using this to display subtitles.

juacapo
24th October 2003, 17:45
I forgot! I have this problem with VCD permanent subtitles!, with any kind of format of subtitles, ssa, sub , txt! so please help me , how do i do to visualize properly the subtitles in the movie (the subtitles are burned to the picture)

smiller667
25th October 2003, 14:56
How did you encode the subs into your movie? Which plugin and which settings?

juacapo
25th October 2003, 22:07
i dont undersatnd i use permanent subtitles beacuse that is the only choice with VCDs and i used TMPGenc for the encoder

smiller667
26th October 2003, 14:03
Well, subtitles don't appear out of nowhere in your tmpgenc encodes ... that's what I mean.
Do you use dvobsub? An avisynth subtitle plugin?

jkwarras
26th October 2003, 15:56
@juancapo