PDA

View Full Version : No sound...


Laz
26th April 2003, 07:57
Just ripped the matrix and encoded it to Xvid with Gordian Knot..

For some reason there is no sound..
Anyone got any ideas, where i may have stuffed up.
I picked VBR-MP3
It transcoded it from the ac3 track, and then Mux'd it after it had done both video passes.

TelemachusMH
26th April 2003, 08:28
When you open the video in VirtualDubMod, does it give you a vbr header warning message? What does it say under the audio track when you go to File/File Information?

TelemachusMH

Koepi
26th April 2003, 08:53
This is gknot related and has nohing to do with xvid.