PDA

View Full Version : presets in Decomb?


TheUnforgiven
13th April 2003, 14:29
Neuron,
what do u think of adding presets in decomb like the ones in conv3d?

Guest
13th April 2003, 16:04
Originally posted by TheUnforgiven
what do u think of adding presets in decomb like the ones in conv3d? I haven't thought about it. What did you have in mind?

Be aware that it's not so easy to coordinate a package of settings across multiple filters.

TheUnforgiven
13th April 2003, 16:13
simple calls and easier to remember for newbies for the recommended settings in the readme file.
i dont no if this is possible or not but what about adding a new filter ,for example "decomb" that calls the other filters.
decomb(preset="hybrid1")

Guest
13th April 2003, 20:04
Thank you for the explanation. I will give it some thought and see if their is anything useful that can be done. Perhaps a little library of Avisynth function calls would suffice.