PDA

View Full Version : DTRS Tapes


zerohash
17th March 2003, 16:06
Dear Sir,
I am using spruce Conductor and i have received a Digi Beta tape with two audio tracks on in (L & R).The client has also provided me a DTRS tapes of the same film.But they are in diffrent pieces and the timecode also is different.How do i match the audio of the HI8 tape with the video.Can you suggest what is the way out?

I am sorry for writing to you directly.

Thanking You.

Smit

auenf
20th March 2003, 14:59
if they were supplied together (but on separate media) they should have matching timecodes.

if not, you'll just have to make the ac3 start at the same point as the m2v for it to sync properly.

Enf...

zerohash
22nd March 2003, 16:43
Dear Sir,
Thanks for your reply.I have tried but i think the problem is with the frames.DTRS Tapes are in 24frames and the video is 25 frames.audio is drifting ever 2 minutes.How do i solve this problem.

Thanking You.

Zerohash

auenf
24th March 2003, 12:04
4% speedup or slowdown depending on which way you need to go ;)

Enf...