PDA

View Full Version : Tscv

red_octoberz
21st October 2002, 23:00
Hi,
I am using dvd2svcd. I want to use TSCV for creating chapters and menus. The TSCV guide posted on this site assumes that there is a VFAVI file. But I do not think dvd2svcd creates that. Correct?
How to create that file so that I can use TSCV. Thanks.

markrb
22nd October 2002, 00:10
DVD2SVCD creates standard Mpeg-1 or Mpeg-2 files that can be used in TSCV.
I am no expert on it and I fear that you won't get many good responses in the DVD2SVCD forums for this.

TSCV has it's own dedicated website and forum, although I haven't been there in forever. I can't remember the address, but I am sure if you look on the Doom9 main site or in the Doom9 forums you will find at least the address. You might also want to look to see if there are any readme files in the directory TSCV is in.

Good luck,
Mark

red_octoberz
22nd October 2002, 00:14
Thanks for your reply. This question is more towards the TSCV guide. I do not know who wrote it, but the question is for him/her or whoever knows the answer about the VFAPI AVI file that is mentioned in the TSCV guide. That file is not generated by dvd2svcd and I am sure that a lot of folks that use dvd2svcd also use the TSCV. How they go about using TSCV w/o the VFAPI AVI file?
Thanks.

markrb
22nd October 2002, 04:05
Like I said chances are you will not get an answer in this forum.
You are better off asking in the SVCD forum here or going to the dedicated TSCV forum. The number of people posting about TSCV in this forum is almost nill. We may have had one post in the last three months on it. I truly believe you are wasting your time in this forum with a question about this software. I wouldn't have pointed you elsewhere if I didn't believe so.

I believe Doom9 wrote that guide and some time ago if I am not mistaken.