PDA

View Full Version : How Using "Beesweet1.3b8.dll" with Delphi Prog ?

Dark-Cracker
7th April 2002, 19:01
i hope DspGuru could help me. i try to integrate the beesweet dll with an GUI in Delphi someone could help me because i can't translate in delphi how i must call the fonction of this dll.

Thank u for helping me :-)

PS: sorry for my crap english, i am a little frenchy

DSPguru
7th April 2002, 19:04
@Dark-Cracker
you're english is okay :)

i'm not a delphi programmer, so i can't help you much.
please check "example2.c" that included in the package, you'll see the main idea of usage.

EDIT : LigH is known to be a very good delphi programmer, mayB he could help you.

Dark-Cracker
7th April 2002, 19:26
Ok i will try to see in you file exemple2.c i have also the vstripGUi source (an delphi GUI who use Vstrip.dll, this will surely help me)
But if someone have an idear on how to use the beesweet dll in a Delphi prog, he can mail me an exemple :-)

thank dspguru for your quick answer and very nice work with "beesweet", good luck for the next release.

PS: if LIGH have an idear he can contact me. :)

Swede
8th April 2002, 10:55
I thought I could give Dark-Cracker a hand but..

Is there *any* more docs about using besweet.dll than the 2 short examples? (For instance: Why is there a deinit as the first command in example2? I think I've looked everywhere)

I was just going to check that i sent the pascal-params correctly but I don't seem to get anything working, perhaps I'm just stupid :)

If I trace the code I can see that the first command in the array (the deinit) seems to trigger something in the MVCRT.dll but anything else just dies, somewhere in the mvcrt.dll, perhaps there something wrong with the version of that .dll in my machine? Even though besweet.exe does the job perfect?

Nic
8th April 2002, 11:11
Hi ya Swede,