PDA

View Full Version : SupTitle error on Avatar Blu-Ray


djloewen
3rd June 2010, 14:21
I use SupTitle to handle hardcoding subs into my encodes (thanks Zachs!) and haven't encountered a problem until now. I've ripped Avatar using Slysoft/eac3to, and the subtitle track opens in Suptitle (which is how I confirmed that there are forced subs). but when loaded into an avisynth script I get the following error:

Avisynth read error:
System.AccessViolationException: Attempted to read or write protected memory. This is often an indication that other memory is corrupt.

at SupTitle.GetFrame(SupTitle* , PVideoFrame* , Int32 n, IScriptEnvironment* env)

This is definitely not a memory problem. And I get the same error no matter what else is in the script (other video streams etc) so it's certainly being caused by SupTitle. Any help would be appreciated.

sneaker_ger
3rd June 2010, 14:24
See this (http://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php?p=1401586&postcount=70).

djloewen
3rd June 2010, 15:54
Thanks for the link. When I have the old SupTitle in the avisynth plugins folder, VirtualDubMod opens just fine and MeGUI works. When I substitute the 4 dlls in the new (x86) beta version, VirtualDubMod shows me a kernelbase exception error and MeGUI errors out. What's going on?

Zachs
4th June 2010, 06:39
Have you installed .NET 4.0?

djloewen
6th June 2010, 02:01
lol well that took me awhile to figure out. If I have the new SupTitle and no .NET it throws a Kernelbase exception, and if I install .NET with the old SupTitle it does the same thing. The trick is to install both without testing them in between.

So now I drop the AVS script into VDM and get the following error:

Avisynth open failure:
System.NotSupportedException: An attempt was made to load an
assembly from a network location which would have caused the
assembly to be sandboxed in previous versions of the .NET framework.
This release of the .NET framework does not enable CAS policy by
default, so this load may be dangerous. If this load is not intended to
sandbox the assembly, please enable the loadFromRemoteSources
switch. See http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=155569 for more
information.

at SupTitle.(ctor)(SupTitle* , PClip* child, String filename, Boolean
forcedOnly, Boolean swapCbCr, Boolean relocate, String relocOffset,
IScriptEnvironment* env)
at SupTitle.Create(AVSValue* , AVSValue* args, Void* user_data,
IScriptEnvironment* env)
(D:\BLU avatar\1_2_video.avs, line 19)

Zachs
6th June 2010, 09:19
where's your SupTitle and SupCore dll files located? A remote (network) drive? "An attempt was made to load an
assembly from a network location" suggests you've put them in a network location.

djloewen
6th June 2010, 15:02
The 4 dlls (SupTitle.dll, SupCore.dll, msvcp100.dll, msvcr100.dll) are in the default plugins folder:

C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\

and I'm not explicitly loading them in my script. All of the program files are on my C: drive, and all of the video files (video, audio, subs, avs script) are on my D: drive. I tried copying the AVS to the C: drive but it didn't help.

I'm using Windows 7 ultimate 64-bit, but I'm using 32-bit avisynth and the 32-bit beta of SupTitle.

Zachs
7th June 2010, 04:58
http://stevesmithblog.com/blog/untrusted-projects-and-blocked-files-in-visual-studio/
http://www.petri.co.il/unblock-files-windows-vista.htm

Apparently with IE7 and above, you'll find the zip file being blocked (along with all its zipped files) if you've downloaded it from the internet. See the above links.

Zachs
7th June 2010, 09:17
Can you try v2.0.1 from here (http://www.zachsaw.co.cc/?pg=suptitle_pgs_avisynth_plugin)?

djloewen
7th June 2010, 13:21
2.0.1 is working for me. Thank you very much!