PDA

View Full Version : Problem with AVISynth Proxy and a script


St Devious
13th June 2009, 00:42
AVISynth Proxy for AVIDemux 2.5 r4871 is failing to load a script that loads just fine in AvsP

Here is the script
clip = AVISource("D:\Recorded Videos\wic 2009-05-30 00-13-56-17.avi")
image = ImageReader("D:\Recorded Videos\Logo-Black.jpg")
Overlay (clip, image, x=977,y=0, opacity = 0.5)

Trying to go through the custom tab in avisynth proxy i get this error

http://i44.tinypic.com/14w7znb.jpg

LoRd_MuldeR
13th June 2009, 01:28
As the log says: Only YV12!

Append ConvertToYV12() to your script and the problem should be fixed ;)

St Devious
13th June 2009, 01:44
ahaa, problem solved.

btw the message said to look in the log, is there a log file somewhere or is the log the details

LoRd_MuldeR
13th June 2009, 01:54
The log is displayed in the lower half of the window. And if yo look at the log (at your screenshot) you will see the "Only yv12!" message ;)

St Devious
13th June 2009, 02:17
The log is displayed in the lower half of the window. And if yo look at the log (at your screenshot) you will see the "Only yv12!" message ;)

i saw that, i tried putting the ConvertToYV12() command, but in the wrong place. I put it before using the overlay plugin. Wasn't sure if that was the problem before, but now I put it after everything and it works.