PDA

View Full Version : TemporalDegrain usage as 'plugin'?


asarian
3rd June 2009, 21:09
Imagine I have the following avs:

-----------------
video=DirectShowSource("Q:\Twonky\2010.m2ts",audio=false).ConvertToYV12()

Loadplugin("D:\Tools\AviSynth plugins\VSFilter\VSFilter.dll")
video=TextSub(video,"C:\video\2010.ass",-1,23.976)
-----------------

If I install TemporalDegrain, could I call/use the script as a plugin? (basically) Like:

-----------------
video=DirectShowSource("Q:\Twonky\2010.m2ts",audio=false).ConvertToYV12().TemporalDegrain(degrain=3, overlap=4, blksize=16)

Loadplugin("D:\Tools\AviSynth plugins\VSFilter\VSFilter.dll")
video=TextSub(video,"C:\video\2010.ass",-1,23.976)
-----------------

Reason I ask, I rather not post-process the VC-1 > H264 conversion, but integrate TemporalDegrain into the process.

Thanks.

J_Darnley
3rd June 2009, 22:55
Yes, the only way to use it is by calling it in a script. Whether you process the video to the encoder or the video from the decoder is up to you (ignoring any speed issues).

asarian
7th June 2009, 19:54
Yes, the only way to use it is by calling it in a script. Whether you process the video to the encoder or the video from the decoder is up to you (ignoring any speed issues).

Thanks. Sadly, this doesn't seem to work, though. I immediately get an error, saying:

Script error: there is no function named "TemporalDegrain"

I'm using AviSynth 2.5.8, and I installed the TemporalDegrain avs script in the 'plugins' root directory. Am I missing something?

P.S. I also did this first:

Loadplugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\FFT3DFilter.dll")
Loadplugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RemoveGrainSSE3.dll")
Loadplugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\hqdn3d.dll")
Loadplugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\mt_masktools-25.dll")
Loadplugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\mvtools2.dll")
Loadplugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RepairSSE3.dll")
Loadplugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RSharpenSSE3.dll")

To no avail, though.

onesloth
7th June 2009, 21:04
Rename TemporalDegrain.avs to TemporalDegrain.avsi. It will then be imported automatically into every script.

asarian
8th June 2009, 05:43
Rename TemporalDegrain.avs to TemporalDegrain.avsi. It will then be imported automatically into every script.

Thanks. :) That solved it!