PDA

View Full Version : Audio Interleave Option


hanen87
11th January 2009, 18:00
Hi,

I'm trying to split a small chunk out of a 700MB AVI and I'm aware of splitting from the key frame. I was trying to understand and find out why the preload for audio block placement is default by 500ms.

Should I set it by default, which is 500ms, or is there any other options?

Some explanation and guidance would be grateful so that I won't mess up the sync issue...

Thanks in advance :-)

CWR03
11th January 2009, 18:32
Try it "by default" and see if your new chunk plays in synch. Usually it won't mess up your trimming by default.

hanen87
12th January 2009, 12:03
Erm... Care to explain more? I wish to know more about audio/video interleaving in VirtualDubMod... or is there any other article related to this?

CWR03
13th January 2009, 20:50
You said you want to split a small chunk, and you were concerned with synch issues - if you try saving a chunk and the resulting file plays in synch, then there is no issue about which to be concerned.

setarip_old
13th January 2009, 22:09
@hanen87

Hi!I wish to know more about audio/video interleaving in VirtualDubMod... or is there any other article related to this?For such VirtualDub-specific details, I'd suggest you go to the author's website at:

www.virtualdub.org

and the forum there, as well ;>}

hanen87
14th January 2009, 12:04
Thanks, setarip_old :)

@ CWR03, u r not helping :p

setarip_old
14th January 2009, 21:04
Thanks, setarip_old
@ CWR03, u r not helpingYou're quite welcome ;>}