PDA

View Full Version : DirectVobSub and GraphEdit


ThePanda
3rd January 2002, 20:40
Does anyone know how to use the DirectVobSub filter in GraphEdit? My picture gets all distorted when I try to use it.

Edit: Could this be because my subs are the raw pictures and not converted to text?

ThePanda
5th January 2002, 07:18
Update: Apparently it had something to do with me having 2 AC3 streams, one for each language, in the source file. However, there is still a different problem: DirectVobSub forgets the subtitle file I told it in GraphEdit and just says "G" in the box when the movie is played.

Schultz
5th January 2002, 07:58
I think gabest posted a few messages back about DirectVobSub having this problem and the bug has been fixed and will be in the next release when ever that will be.

ThePanda
5th January 2002, 09:06
cool, thanks for the info. by the way, i see vobsub's new page is at http://vobsub.edensrising.com/ in case anyone was wondering.