PDA

View Full Version : warning virus on this webside


carlo_0000
30th June 2007, 05:06
when i open this page nod32 say me that they is a trojant on it
http://sourceforge.net/projects/megui

infected files : http://forum.doom9.org/images/smilies/withstupid.gif

Time Module Object Name Threat Action User Information
30/06/2007 6:02:14 IMON archive http://ds.serving-sys.com/BurstingCachedScripts/ebBannerMain_62_36.js JS/Tivso.14a.gen trojan Connection terminated

Zach
30th June 2007, 06:30
False positive, perhaps?

Kasperspy tells me that gif is clean. <shrug>

Koepi
30th June 2007, 08:10
You should run a manual update in NOD32 to fetch the most recent signatures, that is definatly a false positive alarm. See the attached Virustotal scan results.

Edit: Scanned both files which got an alarm...

Cheers
Koepi

Doom9
1st July 2007, 12:52
Definitely a false alarm - signature 2365 is giving false positives (http://www.heise.de/newsticker/meldung/92016)

LoRd_MuldeR
1st July 2007, 13:44
People often report false positives with my NSIS installers *sigh*
The problem is to convince people of your stuff being clean, once they got a false positive...