PDA

View Full Version : Split Screen Capture


Digital Demon
2nd January 2002, 01:25
I have a ATI All-In-Wonder card and whenever I capture using Virtual Dub the end result is has a split screen. Any idas?

Cart
2nd January 2002, 08:39
1) I don't know what you mean by "split screen".
2) Exactly what capture settings/compression codecs are you using?
3) Have you tried using ATI's software for capture?

-Cart
http://www.geocities.com/lukesvideo/index.html

Digital Demon
2nd January 2002, 15:01
Imagine the video is cut vertically down the center of the screen and you reverse the two halves. I get this with any settings I choose.

I didn't realize ATI make capture software. Is it decent?

Cart
2nd January 2002, 20:31
I'd try completely uninstalling and reinstalling the latest video drivers. Also, make sure you have the latest version of DirectX and the video capture update.

I believe ATI's capture program is called MMC. It sometimes works better with ATI's drivers. I don't know how good it is because I've never used it.

-Cart
http://www.geocities.com/lukesvideo/index.html