PDA

View Full Version : DVD can play with certain dvd player only

spider1
6th May 2007, 05:35
Hello,
Newbie here. I just start using DVDRebuilder to re-author some dvd9 to dvd5, and I don't know what set up I should use but when it's done and burned onto dvd5 my panasonic dvd player can't play but samsung no problem!
Any ideas what set up I should use to eliminate this problem and is there any filters that I could use to make the quality of the dvd5 to come out better!! but reading few threads that procoder does not like to use any filters! Please give me some lights to start with!:thanks:

setarip_old
6th May 2007, 06:02
Hi!my panasonic dvd player can't play but samsung no problem!This would indicate that there's nothing wrong with your burned DVD.

To determine the capabilities/limitations of your specific brand and model of standalone DVD player, as well as media compatibility, go to:

www.dvdrhelp.com/dvdplayers

wmansir
6th May 2007, 10:00
Like setarip_old suggested it's most likely a media compatibility issue.

But, since you mentioned Procoder I'll say I have encountered players that don't like Procoder's field based encoding. If your EclPro.ini file (under DVD RB/Encoders/EclPro) has Alwaysframe=0, then it will have used field based for interlaced segments. Setting it to =1 will give higher compatibility.

If the Panasonic plays other discs burned on that media fine, then it might be worth looking into.

~bT~
9th May 2007, 12:25
I have had the same problem in the past.
DVD wont play on player A but will play on player B and vice versa.

Both players have worked previously with the same media (TY) so that's not the problem.

Seems like some autorun isn't being activated..

Players in question are a Samsung and Tevion (DivX)

jdobbs
9th May 2007, 23:05
1. What version of Rebuilder are you using?

2. Are you doing any other pre or post processing?

3. What software are you using to burn?