PDA

View Full Version : Dvd To Rip To Dvd Copy Problem?

1DREAMER
30th December 2001, 06:24
Just got A03 burner. Ripped movie with smartripper 2.40 , ran nero in udf/iso mode,dragged vobs & ifo into window area where it should go. Took about 56 min to burn at 1X . When i try to play on power dvd 3.0 , i get a (dvd error code 89030000
Unknown file format) ??? If i switch to file mode and drag the files in powerdvd, it plays. Will not play or be reconized on my standalone players. I saw this method of ripping and burning with nero in a thread reply. The movie is under 4.3gig. Can any one tell me if i am doing this right or wrong, and lead me in the right direction of the proper way to do this. Please keep it as simple as possible (i am a NEWBIE):(

1DREAMER
30th December 2001, 06:27
Forgot to add , i am running windows XP version. :(

jdobbs
30th December 2001, 06:55
I've tried NERO again and again, more than one version (and including the latest). It just doesn't work for me. I use PRASSI PRIMO DVD 2.0 (the one that came with the A03 burner) and it works every time. That includes my standalone Apex 660. NERO has to be doing something wrong. I'm only using DVD-RWs -- that may have something to do with it.

Chumboy
30th December 2001, 07:39
1DREAMER

check your exact method against this one if you wish to grab the movie only: