PDA

View Full Version : VobSub problem in graphedit


Mentar
29th December 2001, 12:57
Currently I'm trying to create a small graph to have a movie play an alternative soundtrack with subs. The audio part works great, but VobSub somehow fails on me.

When I enter the DirectVobSub filter and configure it with the subfiles, everything plays fine - in graphedit. Then I save the graph, and during this process Vobsub either "forgets" the entire filename (and shows only a "z" instead - VobSub 2.05) or it remembers the filename but "forgets" the selected language ("English" unchecked - VobSub 2.03). I've been told that these are not uncommon bugs in the latest VobSub packages.

Could someone please tell me, which VobSub package works, or how to fix these problems altogether?

Thanks :)

R3g
29th December 2001, 15:27
What I do is putting the "autoloading version" of Dvobsub in the graph. This way, you have just to give your subs the same name than the movie's, and they will be automatically loaded.

Mentar
30th December 2001, 20:48
The autoload version gives me an incompatible pin error. Hm.

gabest
30th December 2001, 21:33
Originally posted by Mentar
Vobsub either "forgets" the entire filename (and shows only a "z" instead - VobSub 2.05)
Eh, just checked it and found the problem...

Mentar
31st December 2001, 11:03
Yay :) ... looking forward to your next release!