PDA

View Full Version : New Cinemacraft tool


kolak
11th January 2007, 00:36
http://www.omnidvdmedia.com/products_cinemacrafthde.shtml

New Cinemacraft AVC HD encoder. Off line encoder for HD DVD/BluRay. Speed is: 1.5 - 2.5 faster than RT (with 1920x1080 input), but on new Quad Core Xeons.
Price 75K US $.

Blue_MiSfit
11th January 2007, 02:35
How affordable! :)

The speed looks impressive, but the system requirements!

Susana
11th January 2007, 17:37
off-line but sold with a dedicated PC ?

Fishman0919
12th January 2007, 01:21
How affordable! :)

The speed looks impressive, but the system requirements!

system requirements.....that the system is comes with

Configuration of the CINEMA CRAFT® HD encoder dedicated PC

OS: Windows® XP Professional, x64 Edition / CPU: 2x Dual core 3GHz Intel Xeon® processor 5160
Memory: 8GB 4x FB-DIMM 667(2GB) / HDD: 4TB Serial ATA (RAID 0)
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 7950GT / Network: Fibre Channel

* The system requires a WUXGA (1920x1200 capable) PC monitor.
* The specification and design of our products may be changed without prior notice.
* CINEMA CRAFT is a trade mark of Custom Technology Corporation. All other registered
marks are property of their respective companies.

Pookie
12th January 2007, 03:49
I can imagine the smirks and giggles in the office whenever they get an order in for one of these....:D

Blue_MiSfit
12th January 2007, 19:22
Yeah, so it comes with a badass dedicated PC (pretty much a glorified MacPro), but it's still a steep pricetag! :)

If I could afford it, I would get it. I wonder how many fps that system would get in Quake3 at 640x480 :D

~MiSfit

kolak
12th January 2007, 21:59
Actually I've been playing on the same system with NFS Carbon in 2560x1600 resolution and it was quite smooth.
The graphic card was Nvidia Quadro FX 4500.
The price for encoder is OK when you compare it to Sonic Cinevision 60K$ (which is few times slower than RT)

k-c-ksum
14th January 2007, 15:46
how long before there is a trial version of the encoder. Will be interesting to compare it against ms vc1 encoder which is free

kolak
14th January 2007, 16:51
Probably there won't be any trial version as this is high-end encoder (something like Cinemacraft Xtream) not something like CCE-SP.

It is also not sure if there will be less professional version of CCE-HDe- something like CCE-SP.

If you're talking about MS Studio Encoder Beta it's not this, which is used to make all HD-DVD disks. MS has something called PEP, which is reference VC1 encoder and that one is mostly used for currently realesed HD movies.